We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khaolak Laguna Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Leaf Oceanside(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabox Khaolak Hostel(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
$15
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chomphu Resort(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
The Oasis Khaolak Resort(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
$23
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dachatorn Village(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
$41
$27
Priceline
View Deal
Light Khao Lak Resort(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

X10 Khaolak Resort(Khuk Khak)
$87
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
480
258
66
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
258
66
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam chaletthe oriental restaurantbeach frontplenty of sunbedsgolden elephantevening buffetthai and western foodmonitor lizardsbalcony overlookingchalet roombeach baglovely hotellow seasonpatong beachspent two weekspool area isrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 831 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place is a gem! From start to finish it was wonderful staying here. When we arrived we were surprised to a room upgrade and got a bungalow which was a 30 second walk to the private beach.
The beach is lovely and clean and even though we were there a few days ago (i.e high season) it didnt seem overly crowded.
The staff there are all wonderful. So friendly and always with a solution. One receptionist in particular ( i think her name is Lao) was great with us-we had a problem with our next hotel and needed an extra night at this one which unfortunately was fully booked, she suggested a friend's hotel which was just down the road and took us there herself for us to check it out ourselves to see if it was ok. She was wonderful and really helped us out.

Just a few points:
-the room is comfortable - not luxury, but comfortable, you may spot minor signs of wear and tear.
-the fridge is really noisy
-the tv will be a retro one-meaning huge and grey and not in keeping with the room but we didnt really mind that (this is pnly in some of the rooms, not all)
-the air-con was either very cold or not on at all and i think they may not have changed the filters in a while as during our stay here both my boyfriend and I caught colds and allergic reactions, even though it was 35 degrees outside!! Its noisy as well.
These sound like petty things, but its just what I spotted and they didnt really ruin my stay.

All in all it was a great stay and i would definitely come back here and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Spat87,
Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort,
First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak - Thailand !

We are very pleased to read that you were enjoined your stay with us and give us a valuable and constructive comments .
We do have implemented a few points of you suggestion and the rest is already in our schedule and will fix it as soon as possible,Please rest assure that we pay the most attention of your comments and follow up because our goal is we will accommodate all of our customer need if we can.

Should you have any further assistant please do not hesitate to contact us at you earliest convenience.

With warmest regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I booked 5 nights at this hotel arriving on Dec. 22nd after reading glowing reviews on several booking websites as well as Tripadvisor. Four of these booking sites listed the resort as pet friendly, which is how we came across it. I booked a room using Expedia in good faith, only to be informed 1 day later that the resort is no longer pet friendly. Furthermore, despite the fact that they will not allow us to stay there with our dogs (we are already travelling in Thailand with them), they will also not allow us to cancel nor refund any portion of the $750CAD (22,500 baht) in fees collected for the stay! Both Expedia and our travel agent contacted the hotel to ask them to be reasonable, but they declined both to allow us to stay with our small well-behaved dogs nor to refund even a portion of this large payment. They cited the high season as the reason for this policy, when everyone involved knows they will rerent our room anyhow in addition to keeping our full payment. We now must find another accommodation and pay twice for this week. Merry Christmas to us. In a country full of such lovely and fair people, it is a shame that this hotel's management will taint our holiday this way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank paperwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear paperwonderlust,

Greetings from Khaolak Laguna Resort ,
First of all we regret to here that your were disappoint about your booking proceed and you have no chance to staying with us.

May we kindly take this opportunity to inform to all of our valuable customer that our hotel have never been announce as Pet Friendly hotel but PET is not allowed ,Our customer who prefer to make a reservation via online travel agent please kindly clearly read your booking confirmation include cancellation policy especially during peak period and all hotel information if your are travelling differently than the others to be sure that you will get what you expect for,

However we do apologize for the inconvenience on this matter but in the same time we also have to strict on our hotel policy .

Your kindly understand our situation is highly appreciated,

Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel, from the moment you walk in, it feels like paradise.

Laguna Resort is close by the center of Khao Lak, and has a private beach.

We also had a massage in the Chiva Spa, the Spa-center of Khao Lak, which was great. Warning: every massage in Thailand is a bit painfull.

We only stayed 2 nights in Khao Lak Laguna Resort but we easily could stay for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolien162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Jolien 162,

First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak - Thailand ! and we even more than happy to here that Khaolak Laguna made you feel like paradise.

Your kind words have been share to all of our team and please ensure that we keep going to strive on providing a quality services.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to Khaolak Laguna Resort again soon.

Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to the Laguna. It is unusual for us to return to the same resort, but we think Khao Lak is perfect. The beach is great, the resort has plenty of restaurants and shops, chilled out bars, and many day trips to suit all tastes and ages. And no noisy, arrogant Russians (well not yet). In fact there are very few Brits, and the Laguna is mainly Germans and Scandinavian.

We feel that Khao Lak is perfect for the first time visitor to Thailand. Last year we revisited the resorts in Phuket, having been there pre tsunami, and could not believe how Karon, and in particular Kata and Kata Noi, have turned from quiet resorts with almost deserted beaches to beaches full of people and noise. Khao Lak is much more chilled, not loud and brash.

With regards to the Laguna, there is not much to add to other people’s comments.
Great pool area, spacious and comfortable accommodation, perfect location, on the beach, close to all shops and restaurants, friendly staff - you cannot ask for anything else.

Breakfast has plenty of choice, and this time I had the freshly prepared soup most days, which was delicious and healthy, whereas Hannah stuck to a more European diet.

The management at Laguna promote the hotel as “your personal paradise by the sea” and we feel that this is what they deliver, so thank you to all the team at the Hotel.

A few words about the local restaurants, some of which are not on Trip Advisor.

Opposite the hotel, Golden Elephant scores well on TA, but disappointed us (please serve our dishes together, as sitting watching your partner eat whilst waiting at least five minutes for your food is not ideal). Sun Star Siam also opposite – nice food but the Green Curry was extremely spicy. Hannae is the first restaurant as you walk into town on the left hand side, and you can watch them cook your food. We visited three times and the food here is as good as any food we have ever had in Thailand. We had red, green and Penang curry, Phad Thai, fried rice and Tiger prawns (not all in one meal). It is not the Hannae that is on TA, as the pictures and descriptions are wrong, although the website linked to the TA review is the right restaurant.

If you want any info or advice about the hotel or the resort area, we will be more than pleased to help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank davidandhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear davidanhannah,

Warmest Greetings from Khaolak Laguna Resort

Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for such kind words on your experience at our Resort! We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us again here .

Thank you once again for recommending Khaolak Laguna to fellow travelers in trip advisor.
We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back here agian and again.
In the meantime, should you like to make any assistance, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I stayed there for 6 nights. It was my third time in Thailand but my first in khaolak.
The resort is simply beautiful and quite nicely located ( 5 min walk from the center) with a very clean private beach , pool areas are just next to the beach so you can spend time in both at the same time. The gardens are beautiful. Clean and spacious rooms , wifi worked perfectly .
we had such an amazing stay with a genuine and friendly staff at the reception.
A special thank you to KRYSTAL, CHISA, SOMKIT,TOKKAE, MARY, TONKAOW, EAK PONTER you all mad us really feel like home!
I highly recommed this KHAOLAK LAGUNA RESORT and we'll back next year!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ange l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Ange l

Thank you for taking time sharing your great experience at Khaolak Laguna.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoined your holidays with us and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services and facilities.

Your kindness compliments has been passed to our staffs and they all look forwards to seeing you again here at “your personal paradise by the sea”

with my warmest regards,

Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews