We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Trip.com
$55
View deal
eDreams
Priceline$86
Destinia.com$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveler rating
1,690
644
150
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,690
644
150
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier villa beach restaurant phuket airport great holiday andaman sea beautiful beach beach side alma cocktails spa khao relaxation minibar gardeners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,508 - 1,513 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had just returned from our stay at Beyond Resort Khaolak, we arrived on February 03, 2013 and left on February 15 2013. My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay and had no problems at all. The staff and management personnel were always ready to help and provide any assistance when needed. The breakfast was outstanding and the personnel there were friendly and always ready to assist you ( I.e. bringing coffee and refills) in any way they can, tables were always cleared right away. The location was great as we always went for a walk after breakfast and it usually lasted a couple of hours.
We stayed in the Premiere Villas which was centrally located close to the beach and restaurants. The room was spacious and cozy. We attended a VIP cocktail where we were introduced to the management personnel so that if you had a problem you can bring it to their attention and get it resolved. We did not use the SPA but did use the gym, which was never crowded and you are able to complete the workout you start. The management was so helpful that on our last day our transfer that was booked to take us from the hotel to the airport was running late and they called to ensure that they had not forgotten about us, after almost being forty-five minutes late management was ready to provide us transportation to the airport so we did not miss our flight home. We had such a great stay at Beyond Resort we are making future plans to stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Scorpio325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Scorpio325,

Many thanks for your great comments. We are glad that you could "feel Beyond" for a couple of days and your holiday was an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to have you back soon again.

Best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Beyond Resort and we were soo happy with everything there! We stayed for 5 nights in the palm villas and they were absolutely beautiful and soo comfortable. I actually felt guilty that housekeeping was changing the sheets everyday so I asked them not to for the duration of our stay (just so we can be more environmentally friendly!) All of the staff were so friendly, the breakfast team even remember what coffees and how we like them. The spa is heavenly, happy hour at the poolside bar was just wonderful... and even though I live in Australia and we have amazing beaches... the one in front of the hotel was so lovely and warm. Great value for money, probably the best place I have ever stayed... and we really don't like to travel cheap!!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Macyyy,

many thanks for your great comments. actually your particular maid did too much if she changed all linen every day. It is planned to do this only every second day, due to our environmental commitments and Housekeeping standards. But I am very glad to see that you and your fiancee had a good time. Hope to have you back here again soon, maybe for a tropical beach wedding...?

Best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Me and my husband spent 2veckor at Beyond Resort.Vi absolutely had it fantastic, is felt as a paradise on earth.
Stylish design, fantastic nice bungalows, friendly and helpful staff.I have traveled a lot including in Thailand, but this stay was the best ever, really can warmly recommend this hotel, nostalgic and will return as soon as I can, hotel fit those seeking rest, warm, lovely bath, no children, no shopping.
We did a day trip to one similen islans, snorkeling, which was also a delightful excursion.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Helena & Partner

Many thanks for your fantastic review of our resort. Very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. Please dont forget to leave us your experience on your travel agents questionnaire too.
Hope to have you back here next winter holiday too

Best regards

Robert Frei & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the Beyond in Nov/Dec 2012. It was quite a nice expirience. The Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The Staff was very friendly. The Breakfast Buffet was the highlights of my stay, because they had real coffee, not this dark colored water they insist is coffee, that you get served in other hotels. You are a bit limited in choice because the hotel about 10 Minutes outside of Khao Lak. There are a few on the beach which serve good food at fair prices.
Just for completness sake, the weather was terrible as it rain almost every day. And a Grüezi to Robert the Manager, I finally got around to write a short review.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lghtstrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Gruetzi Lightstorm,

Many thanks for your review. We understand that there is a limited choice of eateries and entertainment in the immidiate surrounding of the hotel, but for us this is a selling point, ensuring the promissed seclusive setting of the resort, giving a guarantee of privacy and charm of being good neigbours with nature. I am, nevertheless, gald that you have overall enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to have you back here again soon.

Yours sincerely

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Have just returned from a ten night winter sun break and wanted to add to the previous reviews.

This hotel is five star in all but name and is very good value given its location and facilities. You could not be closer to a typical Thai white sand beach with its smattering of rustic restaurants and open air massage beds.

All staff are very friendly and helpful, we had a car for our stay and the tour office had plenty of ideas for excursions in the surrounding area.

We do not tend to sunbathe but there were always spare beds if we wanted one. Happy hour spent watching the sunset sitting on the beach was a real pleasure and the hotel prices generally were reasonable.

"Captains Cocktails" with the hotel manager were enjoyable, (hello to Sue and Sue) and a good opportunity to meet other guests.

All in all a lovely hotel, quiet and peaceful yet within easy reach of the town may not suit younger guests looking for a wild nightlife.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisg733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Chris G.

Thanks for your entertaining review of our hotel. happy to see that you have enjoyed yourselfs here. We hope to have you back here in the near future again, should your travel plans bring you to southern Thailand

very best regards

Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews