We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
342
108
22
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
108
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant scoopon deal seaside restaurant kids suite beach wing sun spa kids club seven pools baby chair opor pool access room designated smoking oreos kids eat for free non smoking pillow menu pools are great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We spent 8 nights at X10 on a Scoopon deal. WHAT A DEAL.
A lovely new resort with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, all the conveniences needed for a pleasant stay. The resort is right on the beach but it also has five pools. These include a great kids pool with a fabulous water slide, a toddlers pool, and adults only pool with a swim-up bar. The grounds are lovely filled with lush tropical plants and trees. It is located just about 7 minutes walk to the many shops and restaurants on the Main Street. They have a shuttle service but it is not much of an option. They charge $2 per person one way and only run three times a day. If you take the morning one you have to wait five hours before the return shuttle. However you can take one of the local taxis at any time for $3. Our deal included 8 half hour massages at the resort spa. They allow you to use two at a time so you can make that 4 one hour massages. The spa is very well set up and the staff they are highly trained and really know their stuff. Breakfast is included and they do a very good breakfast buffet. Our deal also included daily lunch or dinner. Dinner is four courses plus a drink. Drinks include real cocktails and beers. Unfortunately the dinners were our only negative. To be quite frank the food was pretty lousy. There is a main restaurant and a beachside seafood restaurant. We tried both but were disappointed. The first night there my wife had pad thai. She was up all night and the next day with diarrhoea. The next day I ate alone and had fish and chips at the beachfront. The fish was a grey colour and watery, it looked like it had been taken from the freezer and cooked without bring properly defrosted. The following day i tried the NZ lamb chops. I asked for them to be cooked medium but they were served almost raw. Lots of fat and gristle on them. Fried calamari was rubbery, not enjoyable. We gave up and after that we had dinner at Pinnochios in Bang Niang. Wonderful Italian food, well worth a visit. Unfortunate that the dinner meals were not good because everything else about the resort is fabulous and we will definitely stay there again . I hope you will not be put off by my comments because it is a really lovely resort with great facilities and terrific friendly staff So do give it a try.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

From the start with the pick up, which was at a hotel, you are made to feel very welcome. At the resort we were met by Milk, who I must say was very good. The manner in which she dealt with a difficult member of our group was superb. Also in the reception area Jasmin and Gig were both excellent. In the spa Ae did a splendid job of catering to everyone's needs. I was fortunate to have Ple as my therapist and she was great. The main dining area was good and the use of an air conditioned room for the breakfast fruits and salad items was inspired as it prevents spoilage. For breakfast the restaurant supervisor Sao was very personable and the staff appear to be more than happy to work for her. Of an evening we were looked after very well by Nok and Kwan. Nok is also the greeter and is an absolute gem. Our dining experiences here were good. Unfortunately I didn't have the same experiences in the seafood restaurant. The rooms are very well appointed and was more than happy with it. There are some cosmetic problems that you will always have and I have commented on these to management in their survey. I would come back.I was here on a scoopoñ voucher which was great value.

Room tip: Upstairs pool view was excellent. I was in room 6206
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Maurice D,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to the seaside restaurant. We are currently addressing those issues. Your guest comment card was well received and thank you.

Once again thank you for your invaluable feedback. We do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

X10 is less than 1 year old and located on the beach just 1km from Khao Lak central. This must be one of the best resorts in all of Thailand. The rooms, facilities and food are fantastic. We stayed here with a great value Scoopon which included a Deluxe pool access room with daily buffet breakfast, daily 4 course dinner, complimentary cocktail and massage vouchers. The staff are very friendly and respectful, and most speak some English. Happy hour is 3pm - 5pm with 30% off cocktails. Rooms are well cleaned each day and ground maintenance is constant. During August you will get some wet days and the Andaman Sea is a bit rough this time of year. There is a huge selection of delicious food to choose from at the buffet breakfast and the dinner menus are first class. The many lagoon style infinity edge pools are beautiful and the swim up bar in the adults only pool is a feature. My wife was hesitant about coming to Thailand but she absolutely loves this resort.
Thank you to the manager Ciaran and the wonderful staff who made our holiday at X10 such a pleasure.
Deb & Ian Clinch
Nagambie, Victoria, Australia

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank debianc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Ian C,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak Resort and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the delicious food, swimming pools and our warm and friendly staff members.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We stayed recently for 10 nights on a Scoopon deal, like many other guests.
We absolutely loved every minute of our time at X 10! The staff are incredibly friendly, the rooms are beautiful and new and the grounds and pools immaculately well kept.

The meals were good and the breakfast lovely. Plenty of choices and we loved the fact that we could have a cappucino or latte with breakfast.

If you are a smoker, note that this is a "non smoking" resort.....which I find a strange concept as there are designated smoking areas with ashtrays. I think they mean "no smoking on balconies" although we did see a couple of people doing this.

The waterslide was out of action for the first few days we were there and was then repaired, but I believe it has been closed for repairs again. The steps are flimsy and will continue to need constant attention as it gets very well used!

I also believe the main pool closest to the beach has since been changed to "adults only" which I think is not a great idea in such a family friendly resort. There are so many adult only resorts in Khao Lak now, that if people are anti kids.....stay at one of these! We saw so many families enjoying this space, playing volley ball and having a great holiday it seems a shame to designate it a child free zone. Please re think this idea X10.

Overall, we had an awesome 10 days here, the weather was the best we've ever had in our several trips to Khao Lak and I really hope Scoopon and X10 repeat the deal for next year.

We have previously stayed at The Kantary (twice), The JW Marriott, The Moracea and The Sands (twice) and the X10 is our favorite hands down.

The managers cocktail party on the beach on a Thursday is a really nice touch with relaxing music, drinks and canapes.

Keep up the great work X10, you have a great resort and staff and we will be back next year. A special thankyou to Sao and Nok in the main restaurant who looked after us so wonderfully during our stay, we look forward to seeing your happy, always smiling faces next time!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Parkers,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

To clarify a few of the points you made.

Indeed we are a Smoke Free Resort which means smoking on your balconies, in the restaurants and around the pools is not allowed. We provide a dedicated ares for guests who wish to smoke as we do understand that some guests enjoy a cigarette.

In relation to the adult only swimming pool. X10 is a family friendly resort however we are not exclusively for children and families. We market ourselves to all types of travelers. I think it is not unreasonable to have 1 out of the 7 (2 kids pools) swimming pools for adults who wish to enjoy a quieter area and relax. The overall feedback from our guests is very positive.

We once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome yo back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Really nice newer resort in a good location within walking distance of the town. We got the scoopon deal and are here with 4 other couples. Lots and lots to eat in the 2 restaurants, very nicer but would like a bit more Thai food choices. Unfortunately there is no daily happy hour with free drinks like some of the other resorts. Staff are really friendly and their English is not bad. Overall, very pleasant and great value.

Room tip: Pool access or at least pool view is best.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear GeorgiaHarry,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

In relation to happy hour we have started our own version called "Break Time". We offer free popcorn and soft drinks to kids and a 30% discount on alcoholic beverages for adults. his takes place each day from 3 to 5pm at the Main Bar.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at X!0. We do hope we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews