We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible. Rooms smelled and we were infested with bed bugs. No refund for the night we stayed. One of the worst places I have ev”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lo de Marcos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas y Bungalows Tlaquepaque
Ranked #3 of 5 Lo de Marcos B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just awful. Filthy rooms and staff has terrible attitude. I was eaten up overnight with bed bugs. Bites everywhere. They only give two towels per room regardless of occupancy even though the charge per person. If you look hispanic, as some of our party did, you are required to wear a wrist band to prove you are a guest. Their policy is to not refund. Honestly a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank erpgraphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

While there must be 50 rooms only maybe 5 were occupied. Of the 4 days I was there the resturant was only open 1&1/2 days and the food was ok. Pool was clean and the grounds are well kept. No wifi except a few square yards in the main office. The place caters to the retired RV crowd with a park full of million $ RV's mostly French Canadians. The beach is a 1/4 mile away and it a wonderful beach!! If your looking for a place that is quiet and not crowded Lo De Marcos is for you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I didn't stay overnight here, but I did have a few meals here (breakfast, dinner and drinks). The food, service and prices were great. The grounds are beautiful and well kept and the atmosphere calm. The camping looks very good, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: revisa que si pides bungalow o villa todo en la cocinita funcione. ... nos toco un refri que no serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank path1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacques_larouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les recomiendo las Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cmosfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lo de Marcos
7.2 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
533 reviews
7.2 mi away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#13 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
22 reviews
14.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
0.5 mi away
El Pequeno Paraiso
El Pequeno Paraiso
#5 of 8 in Lo de Marcos
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas y Bungalows Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas y Bungalows Tlaquepaque

Address: Av Luis Echeverria 44, Lo de Marcos, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Lo de Marcos
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lo de Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing