We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finger lickingly delicious indian food”
Review of Moksha

Moksha
Ranked #1 of 83 Restaurants in New Malden
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This August we went to Moksha in new malden for the first time to have a family meal with friends to celebrate my son's birthday. Usually we being vegetarians we know with experience in other restaurants or curry houses the veg food is always average in terms of taste as most of them focus on non veg items on menu. At Moksha we were pleasantly surprised with utterly delicious veg food paired with lovely ambience ,warm and freindly service. we ordered starters tikki chole, punjabi samosa, chilli paneer naan, jackfruit koftha, aubergine curry, veg biryani. all the items were fantastic and were customised to suit our prefererred spice level.
The whole family was happy with the meal including kids who are fussy eaters.
I would highly recommend Moksha for a family dinner or lunch. 5 stars from me and will be visiting it again.

Moksha please pass on my compliments to the chef.

Thank you for the pleasant dinner.

1  Thank Mahalakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moksha R, Owner at Moksha, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Mahalakshmi,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your meal with us and are very thankful to you for your lovely feedback. Our Chef's take lot of initiative when it comes to food and its the result of their hard work that people are enjoying their meal. We are very glad that your children had a great time with us.

We will pass your lovely feedback to our staffs and our Chef's. Thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you again!!!

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We use Moksha as a take away. The food is always reliable and very good quality. There is no
Point using any other takeaway

Thank deeansah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moksha R, Owner at Moksha, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your meal as a takeaway. We are very proud about our food whether its takeaway or dine-in we do not compromise in our food quality. Thank you for your support and please try and come to dine with us, we have a very beautiful restaurant with lovely ambiance and decor. Thank you for taking time to write about us in the TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you!!

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

With our normal Indian closed for renovation work and fancying a 'curry', we decided to try somewhere completly new to us. So we had pleasent a beer in the Glasshouse and a short walk to the restaurant. I must say it lived up to all of the positive reviews. The place was pleasent - not overcramped and the food good if surprisingly slow to be served on what was a quiet night for them ( a Tuesday), but maybe shows it was cooked to order.

Thank Bar-steward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moksha R, Owner at Moksha, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. It was pleasure serving you and your friends!! We will pass your wonderful comment to our staff and thank you for taking time to write about us. We look forward to serve you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here for the first time on a Saturday night. We were greeted warmly by the manager who showed us to our table. The drinks took a while to come and so did the starters, vegetable samosas and lamb cutlets, but both were delicious and very tasty. Our mains were chicken xacutti and lamb massaman curry - they both looked and tasted the same, very bland. The Aloo Gobi was really lovely and had a pleasant kick to it, but that was all. The staff seemed new and/or inexperienced - we got the dessert menu after the lady was told to clear our plates after the starters. When I said we were waiting to have our mains she replied 'then why was I asked to clear your plates?'. She was very slow at everything she was doing - she even sat down when setting the tables!! The Manageress seemed to do everything from cocktails, washing glasses, organise the take aways, serve food and answering the phone. The place was very clean from what we could see, but the lighting needs to be fixed and not be so dim. Two people fell down a step twice the night we were there. First an elderly lady and then a small boy. Although the starters were lovely, I'm sorry to say that we have had better Indian food elsewhere...

Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moksha R, Owner at Moksha, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Charlotte,

We are glad that you have enjoyed our starters and our Aloo Gobi and also sorry to hear that you didn't find our mains to be as per your standard. Chicken Xacuti is one of our very fast selling and most liked mains among-st all the mains but we do understand each and every one's palette is different from one another. If you give us another chance we would not let you down. Yes, few of our staffs are under training and we trying our best to complete their training in near future. As its a hospitality world everyone including from manager to service staffs all need that little help to make it perfect!! I am sorry that your drink and starters came late but very glad that you enjoyed both. As you may have seen it was a busy Saturday night and most of the tables came along at same time so our Chef's were trying their best to serve everyone asap. We make everything fresh and that's why sometime it may take little longer to serve your food but if you give us another chance we will make sure that we will not let you down. We keep our light dim so people can enjoy the ambiance and feel good, but yes its one of the rare accidents that happens and the lady always come and she request us to give her the table one above the level. But it could be one of the unfortunate night that she fell down but we did check back with Mrs. Teasdale if she was feeling better and by grace of God everything was fine, didn't had any fracture and need to rest a little bit. I am very thankful to you for your feedback, we take each and every feedback very seriously and we make sure we pass it out to our fellow staffs and our Chef's for improvement.

We look forward to serve you again. Thank You!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The food is beyond excellent, really! I travel from surbiton almost every week despite there being 5 Indian restaurants in Surbiton. The £25 round trip is well worth it. The staff are extremely polite and attentive and the food is out of this world. Try the chicken 65. You will not be disappointed. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Thank Yashar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moksha R, Owner at Moksha, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Yashar,

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. It was pleasure serving you and your friends!! We will pass your wonderful comment to our staff and thank you for taking time to write about us. We look forward to serve you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moksha also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Chessington, Surrey
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Moksha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing