We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel near the Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Korona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Korona
Ranked #6 of 10 Boryspil B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Hotel near the Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very nice new hotel conveniently located just a few minutes from the airport.

Nice rooms with TV, good TV and clean washroom. It was my last night in Ukraine and I did some shopping – there is a fairly big mall just a few minutes driving. I had a rental car but they have several shuttles if one needs the service.

Breakfast was included in the rate and because they want to make sure that you do not leave the hotel without breakfast they start serving at 2:00 am.

Overall, service was good and had no issues at all.

I would recommend this hotel for one night before a morning flight.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icc077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    19
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
13
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

very creatively advertized-all lies beware excess transit charges,hotel 6 miles from airport nothing in surrounding area close motorway,your trapped,very noisy all wooden hotel where sounds echo throughout,the worst nights sleep ever,breakfast was sole distroying after poor sleep,the best yet the receptionist was disgusting individual clearly in wrong all wanting to argue and do nothingshe was utter disgrace to her profession,clearly not a hotel more like a poor hostel ok for backpackers,hope you decide to goo to other hotels AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE

Room Tip: avoid or sleep hotel lounge that more comfortable than this gaff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stkildalowlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boryspil hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Perfect location, friendly and accommodating staff.Large well decorated and very comfortable room with air conditioning (really important during the summer time).Everything better than normal standards in similar hotels.Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

Korona Airport Hotel Burispil is actualy not in Kiev it is 10 Minutes driving from Kiev Airport in Burispil.
It is a good offer for the money. restaurant has terrible style, but good cooking and Sevice with nice Card for nice Prices. Rooms have 3 * confort.
Airport transver cost 70.- ( normal Taxi 80-100)
transver to Railwaystation is 200.- , ( normal Taxi 200-300.-)
Breakfast is small but good and includit.
Das kleine Flughafen Hotel Korona ist zu empfelen, ich war nur für eine Nacht. der Service und die Qualität zum angebotenen Preis stimmt.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

I know the hotel standard is below pair in the former soviet countries but this is just terrible. It feels like you have time warped back to the 60'ies and not in a good way. The beds are of a quality that would make a youth hostel look like a 5 star hotel. It is not particular clean and the bath room makes you want to skip the shower. Not to mention the unbelievably rude and unfriendly staff! Unless you are a backpacker who desperately needs to save money this place is a no go. Oh forgot one good thing and the reason I made the mistake of choosing this hotel. Location to the airport is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlaLindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night between flights, arriving late with an early flight the next morning.. I booked the hotel by email and their response was excellent and when I had to change my dates at the last moment this was not problem. I was collected at the terminal by the hotels own driver, with a 5 minute drive to the hotel.. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English, were very quick in checking in, and even took me to the room to room, showing me the facilities available and most importantly how to work the satelite TV! The one problem in checking in, was that I could not use my credit card but I understand this was not the hotels fault but their merchant bank as I had the same problem earlier that day when checking out of a hotel in Crimea. There is an ATM in reception. The hotel has small 24hr restaurant/bar again the staff friendly. Also the hotels provides free wi-fi The breakfast was adequate and cooked to order. On checking out the driver was again ready at the stated time. I found this hotel provided exactly what I wanted, prompt and friendly service, a chance to relax in the bar and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We wrote to the hotel that out flight is going to be delayed but the receptionist went to sleep anyway and didn't answer the phone. At the airport nobody knew where the hotel is located, nobody spoke english. It was nightmare. If you're able to omit Kiev even as a tranfer airport I advise you to do it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sake_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boryspil
3.9 mi away
Ligena Hotel
Ligena Hotel
#1 of 3 in Boryspil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
8.1 mi away
Raziotel Kyiv
Raziotel Kyiv
#22 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
16.3 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 115 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Galant Hotel
Galant Hotel
#3 of 10 in Boryspil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa le Grand Hotel
Villa le Grand Hotel
#1 of 10 in Boryspil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Old Port Hotel
Old Port Hotel
#4 of 10 in Boryspil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korona

Property: Hotel Korona
Address: Borispolskaya St., 5, Boryspil 08321, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev Oblast > Boryspil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Boryspil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Korona 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Korona” is the modern hotel complex, in two adjacent buildings where are located three categories of rooms: Standard, Deluxe and Economy . The hotel has two restaurants, two conference rooms, a meeting room, free access to WI-FI, on-line display of airport, satellite TV, hire of PC and office equipment, guiding services, laundry, sauna. There is open and underground parking for cars. Convenient layout of rooms, good sound insulation, central air conditioning and ventilation system, independent water and heating system make a staying cozy and comfortable like at home.The hotel is located on the gateway of Kyiv from the airport Borispol along the Bazhan Avenue. Ideal location for guests arriving by plane, or by car from the east and south of Ukraine. “Korona” is situated on the highway to the airport, where there are never jams. Ten minutes to the subway, half an hour from downtown to Kyiv. Also, quickly transfers can be arranged round the clock: to all airports, railway and bus stations, subway stations (Volkswagen Caddy, Transporter). You can book a comfortable business-class Sedan (Ford Mondeo) or executive Jeep in the VIP- configuration with a driver (Volkswagen Touareg, Mitsubishi Outlander).Services included in price: breakfast, parking for settling period, WI-FI access, a set of toilet articles, Wake-up call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Korona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing