We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of I Mikri Arktos

I Mikri Arktos
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Tsepelovo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Description: In the summer when there is a known scorching heat, the shadow of two old plane trees offer a feeling of euphoria in few places one can enjoy. On the ground floor of beautiful stone hostel operates the tavern cafe "Mikri Arktos".(Little bear) There, next to the fireplace in winter or outside on the square under the shade of the plane in the summer, you can sample our cuisine (Zagori pies, grilled or spit, cooked dishes of our land, etc.)
Restaurant details
Description: In the summer when there is a known scorching heat, the shadow of two old plane trees offer a feeling of euphoria in few places one can enjoy. On the ground floor of beautiful stone hostel operates the tavern cafe "Mikri Arktos".(Little bear) There, next to the fireplace in winter or outside on the square under the shade of the plane in the summer, you can sample our cuisine (Zagori pies, grilled or spit, cooked dishes of our land, etc.)
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Local dishes, fresh home made and very tasty. Very nice hosts and reasonable prices. We asked the waiter for recommendations and everything was delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Idit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Great location but very poor service. Food prepared and arrived after a lengthy delay and numerous reminders. Sausage was served almost raw....even the local dogs refused it. Lamb chops and chicken were ok, delayed in being served but tasty.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Travel181104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

- Location. At the central square of Tsepelovo
- Staff. Friendly and kind
- Building.New, nicely decorated
- Dishes. A variety of choices:Local pies,grilled meat,sausages,soups etc

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andreasgalanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Family owned business in one of the greatest main squares of the greek mountainous villages! Beautiful building, very friendly and helpful people. Main attraction: The food! Excellent traditional cooking! I could barely stand up from my chair after having 2 portions of the "Bear plate"! Inside in winter or outside in the summer, this place is a culinary destination!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank xewpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

The food here was excellent. All dishes were of best quality, home made style and the service was very polite and very quick. Strongly recommended if you pass by Tsepelovo!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank athanasiag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Mikri Arktos also viewed

Dilofo, Zagorohoria
 
Asprangeloi, Zagorohoria
Tsepelovo, Zagorohoria
 
Vitsa, Zagorohoria
 

Been to I Mikri Arktos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing