We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Priceline
$46
View deal
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
5
5
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
5
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic experience. Hotel is in old school style but very comfortable and clean. Right in the city center. Food and service is excellent. Staff is very friendly and professional. Nice for weekend getaway and visiting the local nature, hiking.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mirko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Somewhere you would imagine a poor family in the Yugoslav era would go on holiday. Very little in the way of modern convenience - lift doesn't seem to go to certain floors, so you have to lug your suitcase either up or down to meet lift.
My room had an appalling view over the back with rubbish strewn all over it. Carpet felt filthy. Bathroom flooded with water after quick shower, no hairdryers, old crappy furniture, lack of cereal and fruits at breakfast, "coffee" which did not taste of coffee and was undrinkable.
On the plus side, the staff were helpful and were fairly service orientated.
So glad to leave it, and feel sorry for people who have to live in this town.
On the plus si

Room tip: Rooms vary a lot. Some are much better than others. Try to see it before agreeing.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Dinner and service were nice, haven't slept there yet, though. Prices are decent. It's the only hotel in town. I would recommend staying here if you decide to visit eastern part of the Serbia. Hotrl is located in the downtown, which is great advantage.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tosicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

the hotel lobby and elevators are from the 60's the room are bit better, most of them are renovated, but still not the best. not a lot of options in this area in serbia but still they can do better job maintain this accommodation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Troyas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I feel like the reviews on this site aren't really accurate, and people should know what they are getting into by staying at this place.

Firstly, the town itself seems to be dying, but in any event, it's strictly a mining town and there's nothing to do here as far as nightlife or coffee shops. The only coffee shop is the hotel, which is where locals flock to after work. None of this is the fault of the staff: they are helpful and try their best, but Madjanpek as a town is simply a dead end.

The hotel itself is straight out of old Yugoslavia. I felt I was staying in a museum of hotels rather than an actual modern hotel. All the basic necessities were there, but it just had a creepy feeling to it. It's a rather large hotel, but I wouldn't have been surprised if the only inhabitants were myself and a few ghosts.

Madjanpek definitely has some nice things to see: the guide for the local cave is very nice and it's a good experience. As far as accommodation though, I definitely recommend booking something in the nearby Donji Milanovic.

All in all, I'm not saying I had a bad stay or that others shouldn't stay there, but I want people who read this to be prepared for what they find. It is definitely a different experience, and thus worthwhile, but you have to know what to expect. I was glad I stayed, but also glad when I left.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ctroberts89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews