We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to visit again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White Swan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Swan Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We live locally. My husband had heard great things about the food at the White Swan since it was refurbished, so he decided my 50th birthday would be celebrated with friends at the swan as a surprise. The service was superb.The food was outstanding.We will be eating there again in a few days time as there really is no other venue locally worth returning to again and again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you, It is difficult to overcome the pub's historic reputation however its customers like you that try it, and like it, then come again, and take the time to tell everyone that is keeping us going.

Regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    23
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
35
39
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent in every way - Food, comfortable room, hospitality FIRST CLASS. Can't wait to visit again.

I would highly recommend staying here to anyone as it offers first class food and world class welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 779JohnMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks John,

What a great review short and to the point....

Regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
885 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

As a local, since the pub has been refurbished, we have paid the obligatory visit, went with family for a carvery style meal which we all seemed to enjoy and the staff were friendly as well.The location is good for going to visit yeadon tarn and in summer, as it is next to the cricket club you can enjoy a drink and watch some local cricket. I have been told that it is good to stay here since the refurb and it is handy for many other local places to visit, also if you need an overnight stay for Leeds/Bradford airport.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.

Yes you can certainly stay here for one night and then leave your car free of charge for your weeks holiday.

Some of our customers are already booking this as an early start to their summer holidays.

The carvery is becoming quite an attraction as all the food is freshly cooked, however the main attraction has been our customer feedback so thanks again

Regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this Bed and Breakfast to be near my family during Mothers Day weekend. Recently refurbished we did not know what to expect. The staff are extremely attentive and pleasant. Our room very clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast very tasty and lasted me all day.
I will also reccomend this place to those who wish to leave their cars and get a taxi to the local airport.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may wish to ask for a room at the back of the building. But not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sequinn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the great review. It’s also great to see our staff having a positive contribution to this rating.
They are a great team and I think their enjoyment of their roles is evident by their positive attitude to our customers. We would not be so successful without them…
Regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Where to start? The initial greeting was so welcoming, it was like going to a family members house! Graham, Barbara & their staff have pulled out all the stops to make their place one of the best & friendliest establishments we have come across in the area.
Don't be fooled by its past reputation! The White Swan, now, has a really pleasant, easy-going atmosphere with lovely freshly cooked food and a good variety of wonderful, well-kept cask ales, lagers and ciders on draught, along with an abundant choice of wines and spirits.
The en-suite room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the place (a credit to you!) We didn't want to leave! We intend to visit again in the very near future - well worth the drive from the South Coast to enjoy the company of what we can only now class as friends.
We hope that there will be a room available for us. (with the reviews you will be getting, you will be extremely busy all the time!!)
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. :)
Lynn & Dave W.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnDaveW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks Lynn

It was great meeting you and it was fantastic that you came back so soon with more guests.....

As you went of with one of our special offer cards dinner, bottle of wine, bed and breakfast for £75.00 for two I am confident we will see you again soon

Regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our stay here was brilliant!!! First class!!! The room was lovely clean and modern and the bed was very comfy!! Had a really good nights sleep! The people who own it (sorry don't know their names) were really lovely and very welcoming and the food was out of this world and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CazandDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We try to offer our customers a personal service and we always welcome your feedback. As a new establishment, we feel with our dedicated team we have started to get some great reviews.

Thanks to our customers kind comments and our great team of staff

Regards and look forward to seeing you again soon

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

well we got there not knowing what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised the food was absolutely delicious it was all freshly cooked the staff were very friendly too would definitely recommend for some lovely pub grub

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babs4sammie, Owner at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks Clive for your great review these reviews mean a lot to us as they get customers through our doors, in these quiet times. Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Swan Hotel

Property: The White Swan Hotel
Address: High Street, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent bar and restaurant based in Leeds, 1/2 mile from Leeds Bradford airport with a number of Yorkshire tourist attractions on our doorstep. We overlook a local cricket pitch and matches can be watched from our beer garden. Newly refurbished En-suite rooms from £70 per night with Family rooms (£75), Double rooms and twins room available. Our on site chef creates a wide variety of homemade meals for both Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Children are welcome in our dining room accompanied by adults. Our function room can be hired for private parties. Parking is free whilst being a patron of our property, to leave your vehicle and longer please call us to discuss availability and charges. Food and entertainment can be added. We serve a wide variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Our Sunday carvery is Legendary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing