We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willow Cottage B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Highfield(Bradford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
279
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomfriendly hostsleeds bradford airportthe main househome from homebreakfast was deliciousstayed longerother guestsfull englishcomfortable bedminute drivelittle touchesa great place to stayfresh fruitwalk in showera lovely stayshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 309 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We chose Willow Cottage on the basis of its reviews and closeness to the golf courses we had booked to play. We were blessed with fantastic weather and a top quality B&B. Julie's a attention to detail from the room facilities to providing superb breakfasts was second to none. But to top all of this was the friendly and homely atmosphere created by Julie which made three golfers feel very much at home.
There are some great golf courses on your doorstep, so if you decide on a golf break take it from us stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank study69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Close to Leeds airport. I got there quite late and left very early the next morning to catch a flight, however my experience (what there was) was very positive. Julie was helpful and friendly. I stayed in room four which has two single beds and a large private bathroom with bath and shower. The room was clean, nicely furnished and warm with some lovely touches e.g. a stuffed 'do not disturb' toy cat that you can leave outside your door. Just to mention, if you have allergies to cats, then be aware that there are some real ones at the b&b.

If you book a taxi to collect you or drop you off there, just make sure they know exactly where it is as it can be a little tricky to find. Taxi to airport, including airport fee was £6 (5.30 am on a Friday).

I would definitely recommend this b&b and would be happy to stay there again and hopefully see more of it next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were recommended by a friend who was getting married at Chevin nearby, to stay at Willow Cottage on the night of her wedding, as she was staying there the night before. We were welcomed warmly and felt at home straight away. Julie couldn't do enough for us, and we were wowed by the garden and the quality of the décor. Excellent value for money, beautiful scrambled egg and smoked salmon for breakfast and a lovely place to spend the night. We would definitely go back - a perfect retreat for a relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: Go for the ensuite if you can, but otherwise the bathroom is lovely and shower certainly has some power!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Warm welcome by Julie - offered a cup of tea after our journey! Lovely room - everything we needed with a great en-suite. Thick towels, a big range of toiletries and a great shower. Our bed was large and very comfortable. Julie arranged return taxis for us and made us feel completely at home. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the table was more than adequate with everything served on beautiful crockery. Thanks again for your welcome - highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A last minute booking but a wonderful nights sleep and great breakfast. Struggled a bit to find the place but when I arrived Julie was ready to greet me. Julie was sweet, warm and chatty, made to feel at home immediately - would come back again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews