We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B, or even hotel to date!”
Review of Willow Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Willow Cottage B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B, or even hotel to date!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have travelled a LOT over the past number of years, both on holiday and with business. Willow Cottage came highly recommended by one of my colleagues down in Leeds, and I wasn't disappointed!

Willow Cottage is without doubt the most beautiful, well decorated, comfortable, and friendly place I have stayed in years, if not ever. Let me tell you I have stayed in many! Couple that with the exceptional value for money, and the fantastic breakfast included in the price and you honestly couldn't fault it.

Both of the owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, willing to bend over backwards to accommodate your needs.

It really bucks the stigma of B & B's being tired establishments run by bored old codgers, and makes a refreshing change by being modern yet comfortable.

I only wish I had had longer to stay there. I would happily move in permanently! I can't recommend Willow Cottage highly enough for any kind of trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
116
36
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Totally enjoyed our second stay at Willow Cottage. Great welcome, friendly service and a high standard of decor and cleanliness. This time Julie's sister was running it whilst she was away but was definitely meeting Julie's high standards. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was the first time That I have stayed at Willow Cottage and it will certainly not be my last.
The cottage itself is beautiful, stylish, comfortable, and you are made to feel so at home with the friendly hosts.i felt so much at home that I didn't want to leave ...I recommend it highly ..

Big thank you Anna. ..

Room Tip: I will stay in the garden room next time ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Amazing place, Julie your a star you made us so welcome into your home. Amazing B & B, stayed in the Garden Room, fab decor. Didn't want to leave our room. Excellant breakfast and plenty of choices. Will definately stay here again and would recommend to all our friends. Once again a BIG thank you,

Larene & Barry

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larene_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Every time I stay here I leave feeling so spoilt & pampered. The rooms are so comfy, furnishings elegant, hosts welcoming and breakfast beautifully cooked. Thanks so much for looking after me do well!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobyjosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this B&B as an alternative to airport parking for a week. On the hotel website it claims that car parking is available. We were therefore disappointed to find that parking was indeed on the street, a fact that the owner, who new of our reasons for using the hotel, had never indicated when we made the booking. When we arrived their comment of ‘it’ll be fine on the street’ did little to allay my fear.
We were also disappointed that breakfast was not provided. We had an early start to leave for the airport so didn’t expect a cooked breakfast. However I don’t think it’s unreasonable to expect them to offer some form of refreshment. After all, I thought we had paid for bed and breakfast !
All in all a very disappointing experience and not an hotel I would recommend. Take my advice, check the contents on the tin first !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank udidask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowcottage41, Owner at Willow Cottage B&B, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I would first like to say that we were saddened that you found Willow Cottage B&B dissapointing.
When you made the reservation there was a substantial discount given for your stay, as you were not having breakfast.This price also including free parking for a week.
There is a hospitality tray provided in your room , which has a large selection of teas and coffee/ biscuits.
We do not leave fresh milk in the rooms or juice. This could of been requested.
We are not a Hotel ,we are a small family run B&B .
Parking is outside the house or there is a small cark park 50 yards away.
If I remember you were leaving at approximatly 5am which we ordered you a taxi for, if you were in a hotel you would be asking for room service for breakfast at this time. Extra Cost
We offer a warm friendlly service and always do our best to make peoples stay a happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markyate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the best B & B you could wish for. Willow Cottage is lovely, with a fabulous décor. The rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds are so comfortable, you do not want to get out of them. When you do though, you are treated to a first class breakfast with plenty of choice, from fresh fruit, to a full English breakfast. Julie and Harvey, the hostess and host, are so friendly and welcoming. I first stayed in this house 5 years ago, and look forward so much, to every visit. There is nothing to fault this beautiful cottage, and Julie and Harvey have become firm friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
1.8 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
783 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage B&B

Property: Willow Cottage B&B
Address: Willow Cottage Ivegate, Yeadon, Leeds, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Cottage is a grade two listed 17th-century house. Ten minutes drive from beautiful open countryside, Ilkley Moor and the Yorkshire Dales, easy access to Leeds Bradford Airport (without airport noise) with a bus service from outside the house 747 and 737. There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurants within two minutes walk, also large supermarket for things forgotten. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room. A perfect location to visit. Log fires in winter and a lovely private walled garden in the summer. Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and guests are welcome to come and go as they wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Willow Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing