We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value”
Review of Willow Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willow Cottage B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“amazing value”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I loved it here, the house and room are gorgeous and so comfortable, I loved the furniture and the open fire. Lovely huge bed too. The breakfast was delicious, the owners Julie and Harvey and Sally who made my breakfast are lovely people. Incredible value. Highly recommended. I'd go back in a shot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
119
40
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in february, i have never stayed in a b & b before, have always used hotels. The location was the deciding choice for this expecting to slum it on the accomodation. This was far, far from the actual experience which far exceeded expectation and better than any hotel for both comfort and service provided by the owner Julie. I shall definately return and am still dreaming of falling asleep in that comfortable bed in front of a blazing open fire :-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jandyesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My family stayed at this B&B last week. Willow Cottage is a beautiful house, the rooms are stylish and very clean. The breakfast is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble for Julie the owner. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolters10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Agree with all the other reviews - I was over for the weekend from Zurich and was amazed by how high quality everything at the B&B is. Julie & Harvey are extremely welcoming, the room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. I can't recommend staying here highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

What can I say that hasn't already been said - Julie and Harvey run the most amazing B&B you could wish to stay in. Whether you're looking for a base in Yorkshire which is convenient to the airport or Leeds as many people have described, or looking for an opulent place to rest, relax & enjoy Julie's delicious breakfast, Willow Cottage has it all. We were fortunate enough to have two stays at Willow Cottage during our recent 7 week holiday from Australia and loved every minute. I only wish I could transport our bedroom from Willow Cottage back to Adelaide as everything from the fine decor, luxurious bedding, beautiful bathrooms and attention to detail were top class .... they certainly nourished the soul of weary tourists! We left with a sense of leaving new-found wonderful friends behind and will certainly have Willow Cottage on our itinerary for our next visit from Australia. Thanks again Julie, Harvey and your gorgeous puss cats... Kristina

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina_09_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The reviews that were written for this place are absolutely spot on! Julie and Harvey are really wonderful hosts. The cottage is immense. The room is tidy and beautifully decorated as is the entire cottage. The bed is extremely comfortable. The breakfast is of good quality and very well presented. Their three cats (Phoebe, Maddy and Ben) are absolutely adorable and cuddly (I wish I could take them home with me!). This cottage certainly comes highly recommended and we will definitely visit it again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzahOthman-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Willow Cottage far exceeded my expectations which, having read the reviews prior to our trip, were very high! As previous guests have stated in their visitor book: "if only all B&B's were like this". All the rooms were beautifully decorated, breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Julie for making us all so welcome - we will recommend you to others and hope to come back again ourselves very soon. Alison, Peter, Katie and Jenny xx

Room Tip: They are all equally wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
1.8 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.3 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#35 of 87 in Leeds
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage B&B

Property: Willow Cottage B&B
Address: Willow Cottage Ivegate, Yeadon, Leeds, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Cottage is a grade two listed 17th-century house. Ten minutes drive from beautiful open countryside, Ilkley Moor and the Yorkshire Dales, easy access to Leeds Bradford Airport (without airport noise) with a bus service from outside the house 747 and 737. There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurants within two minutes walk, also large supermarket for things forgotten. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room. A perfect location to visit. Log fires in winter and a lovely private walled garden in the summer. Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and guests are welcome to come and go as they wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Willow Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing