We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice clean compact apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Edificio Ruselo

Spacious Balcony with Spectacular Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Balcony with Spectacular Sea Views
Main View Picture Window with  View To Natural Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Spacious Balcony with Spectacular Sea Views
Main View
Picture Window with  View To Natural Beach
2 Km Long Torrox Costa Promenade and Beach.  Around 40 Restaurants!
East View From Picture Window
West View From Balcony To Main Beach
Plan Of Apartment
Shower Room
The 'Balcon' & Lighthouse,Torrox Costa
PicturesqueTorrox Village
Whitewashed Torrox Village
2km long Torrox Costa Promenade, Right On Your Doorstep!
Torrox Village Nestling in Mountains
2KM long Torrox Costa Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
anthony c
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice clean compact apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we found this apartment to be a very nice clean conpact but that is what we wanted for our first stay in torrox costa and we will certainly be going again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation
Liked least: the hieght of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertd93
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best studio in Torrox Costa”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have just spent two wonderful weeks at this property. I arrived to find it in immaculate condition, everything and anything you could possibly need is provided including a much appreciated welcome pack of goodies in the fridge.
The balcony is south facing and picked up the sun from 9am to 6pm daily (remember this was January). The real bonus is the view and the fact that despite being the sixth floor, the balcony is a real sun trap which is such a benefit in winter
The building in which the studio is located is near the end of a quiet street and right at the end of the main promenade. There is ample parking in the vicinity.
I really couldn't recommend this property highly enough. I found the owners a pleasure to deal with.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a delightful appartment”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Arrived to an extremely spotlessly clean and tidy appartment with a great balcony overlooking the sea to the right. There was everything you could possible need there. No problems were encountered at all. Perfect location to the beach and restaurants, which there are many of. Lovely local tapas bars and buses are easily accessible to Nerja etc.

Overall fantastic weeks stay and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beka19
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even more enjoyable than it looks on the photos”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A splendid resting week at this lovely and fully equipped studio one minute from the beach. Great view from the balcony with a constant pleasent breeze. We just turned on the TV once or twice when in- all you want to do is sit outside and simply enjoy a glass of white wine or something. The owners, Dave and Fleur, were great too and everything went smooth from the very beginning regarding the renting procedure, keys and so on.

Torrox Costa has a large beach and some 2km walkway along it, with all sorts of restaurants and bars all the way. Excellent prices, comparing to the more famous nearby Nerja or Málaga. Perfect sea temperature during the days we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: I can't think of anything we disliked really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erisoov20...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent stay at this lovely apartment by the sea”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very enjoyable stay at this apartment by the sea. Excellent location & good choice of restaurants & cafes nearby, also several supermarkets in the area.
Apartment had everything we needed & lovely view from the balcony. Easy to get to nearby places in this lovely part of Spain & Torrox Costa has a really good weekly market.
Would certainly recommend this apartment to everyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfectly located apartment with view”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is exactly as it appears, it is compact but very well set up. We stayed 10 days at the end of March-early April and had great weather, the patio is perfect for morning coffee and afternoon aperol spritzes. For the price, I doubt you will find a better location, right at the end of promenade, and walking distance to everything. The transit is super easy, but can be busy at peak times. Easy walk to Torrox village, which is very authentic and beautiful, and 5 minutes to Nerja beaches which I preferred, as they are all the way from Torrox to Nerja, so not busy at all. The one thing I might say about about Torrox Costa is that there are many more Germans, English, and Scandanavians than I expected, so the restaurants reflect this and while do love a bratwurst (which was excellent ) I was expecting all Spanish restaurants and only about 30% were. All in all, it is a great location for hanging out in Torrox Costa, less than 5 minutes to Nerja, 30 minutes to Merida, we had a car, but didn't need it. Fleur and Dave were so easy to deal with, no worries, and very helpful. Awesome holiday and I would definitely stay there again. The restaurant and the other end, Las Palmeras was our favourite, great fresh seafood and very good prices. The Chinese/Japanese one near apartment was not good at all.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline S
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property was just as it was on the website. It was so clean and it has a lovely homely feeling to it. It is a lovely quiet complex and just across the road from the main promenade.
It has a spectacular sea view from the balcony. It was our second visit and we had a lovely relaxing holiday. The owners were very efficient in all our dealings with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: It is very quiet. It is close to the sea and had extra little touches like books and cds etc
Liked least: It was our second visit , so didn't have anything to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing