We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculately clean and well situated”
other travelers have booked this property
The view taken from Traighuaine Ard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view taken from Traighuaine Ard
Traighuaine Ard, the perfect West Coast Getaway View from Traighuaine, beautiful even on a stormy day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The view taken from Traighuaine Ard
Traighuaine Ard, the perfect West Coast Getaway
View from Traighuaine, beautiful even on a stormy day
The view from the hillside behind Traighuaine Ard
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan kitchen, dining and living room with patio doors to the large dec
The sitting room overlooking the sea and islands
The modern, fully equipped kitchen and dining room
Bedroom 2 with its beautifully tiled en-suite wet room shower
Seaside at Arduaine
Al fresco on Traighuaine lawn
The Paps of Jura taken from Traighuaine Ard
Easdale Island with the mountains of Mull in the background
Yacht leaving Crinan Canal
The rare White Tailed Eagle taken from a boat trip from Craobh Haven
Looking towards Corrievreckan from the hills near Traighuaine
Walking in the hills above Traighuaine Ard
A stunning sunset from Traighuaine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Craobh Haven, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C D
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean and well situated”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our week here. Fiona was there to welcome us when we arrived. We hadn't done much research into the area before we arrived but there were lots of leaflets and maps for us.
The two double beds were super king size which meant that we slept really well and the views are superb.
The kitchen area is well equipped. The only possible change that might have helped us would be to swap the dishwasher for a washing machine.....and this was because we had travelled there from elsewhere. Fiona had kindly offered the use of her machine and I believe there is a launderette fairly close. Of course, if you don't plan on doing a load of washing on holiday this is neither here nor there!!
We would definitely recommend this apartment and will come and stay again if we're holidaying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tressa K
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and stunning views”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A well equipped and comfortable apartment with natural spring water. No mobile signal but WiFi for Email, Facebook and WhatsApp. Excellent seafood and supermarkets in Oban- 30 mins drive. Fresh lobsters, crabs, mussels and village shop in Ardfern - 10 mins drive. Stunning scenery, nice beach for rockpooling at Arduaine, beautiful sandy beach at Ganavan Bay, Oban and book in advance for a ferry trip to Isle of Mull for Tobermory/ Balamory. A great place to escape and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The water and the view.
Liked least: The access road.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great house in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay at Traighuaine Ard was excellent in every way. Fiona, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming. The house itself was immaculate,comfortable and well equipped. Fiona has thought of everything in terms of information about the local area and beyond, with a vast selection of leaflets, maps etc to cater for all interests. A great base to explore the stunning coastline as well as a perfect place to relax and just enjoy the fabulous view from the house. A week isn't really long enough to see all there is to see. Would hope to be able to return again at some point.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki1420...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, perfect peaceful location.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Gorgeous view. Modern apartment very well equipped and clean. Short drive from Melfort Hotel with a lovely restaurant. Only half an hour away from Oban with great restaurants and shops.

Our teenage children missed using their phones and constant internet connection at first but we did want to escape this and the apartment was a perfect getaway. The weather was beautiful all week and when we returned from sightseeing this apartment is a lovely place to simply relax and take in the view.

We did not want to leave and would definately return.

Thanks to the lovely owner Fiona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view and clean, modern well equipped apartment.
Liked least: Teenagers missed phone signal but the adults enjoyed this break
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidestr
Stourbridge
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely location and property”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have had a lovely stay in this peaceful haven away from the stress of everyday life. Who needs TV with the ever changing view and the acrobatic displays of the birds as they come and go. We have been very lucky with the weather allowing us to walk and cycle and visit surrounding areas. We cycled from Ardrishaig to Crinan along canal which was very picturesque. Climb the hill behind the house – a) it’s good exercise and b) the “surprise” is worth it along with the stunning views. A trip over to Easdale island is well worth it for the historical factor and the views. We visited Oban but it rained as it did on our honeymoon nearly 30 years ago but try languistines at MacGilvray’ Seafood on the pier!! All in all a lovely stay – off to Yorkshire to chase/find/see the Tour de France (hopefully). Thanks to Fiona for a lovely place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrotherWo...
Lydbrook,United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely location with great views”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a great week at Traighuaine Ard and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area. The apartment is in a lovely location and is well equipped. The highlight has to be the view from the window, across to Craobh Haven and onto the Isle of Jura beyond. A bit disappointed that we didn't get to see one of the local Red Squirrels but the young Sparrows and Buzzards made up for that. Fiona was very friendly, helpful and happy to chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavManNor...
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Argyll coastline”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had rented a cottage in central Perthshire for the last 3 years and being ready for a change back to the coast we chose this property due to its website, other reviews and its location. We were so glad we did. Fiona has designed a perfect property for either just a couple or two couples with two separate bedrooms/bathrooms and the central kitchen/lounge area. This is a wonderful base for exploring the coast and islands given the proximity to Oban. The weather stayed fine and enabled us to enjoy lovely walking and driving trips as well as a boat trip from Seil Island with Seafari Adventures. Fiona was always available to assist with any advice and maps of the area which we used to explore the many wildlife hot spots. We hope to return another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing