We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment for the ideal tranquil holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely walk through our sumptuous gardens to our big communal pool with plenty of free sunbeds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely walk through our sumptuous gardens to our big communal pool with plenty of free sunbeds
The peaceful large communal pool with spring flowers in bloom and ample  sunbeds for guests Lovely large communal pool next to the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lovely walk through our sumptuous gardens to our big communal pool with plenty of free sunbeds
The peaceful large communal pool with spring flowers in bloom and ample  sunbeds for guests
Lovely large communal pool next to the apartment
Private area of communal gardens with the personal patios. Ours is the middle garden apartment.
Personal patio hidden from the view of almost everyone else on site. Chairs and recliners provided.
Fully equipped dining and kitchen complete with all you need for preparing your culinary delights.
Closer view of kitchen equipped with everything including a washing machine.
Dining area including stairs to upper floor, with under stairs storage cupboard and fridge freezer.
Comfortable living room with lovely leather chesterfield suite, and tv (for DVDs and internet tv).
Ground floor twin bedroom with wardrobe and storage cupboard, and large door for wheelchair access.
Ground floor shower room.
View of the airy double height living room from top of the stairs.
Upper floor spacious master bedroom with king size bed and sea views.
Wardrobes and storage cupboard in master bedroom.
View to the sea from the master bedroom, which also overlooks the living room.
Upper floor bathroom adjacant to the master bedroom. Solar heated hot water provides plenty for all.
Patio ideal for alfresco dining with secluded section of shared garden
Communal gym with free access for guests.
Enjoy a game of boules on our communal court. Equipment available to borrow free of charge.
Surrounded by peaceful countryside for those nature loving enthusiasts
The scenic Kyrenia Harbour is just a 20 minute drive away
Watch the turtles on Alagadi Beach - only a 10 minute drive
If classical music concerts are for you then visit Bellapais Abbey during a  music festival
Why not enjoy the superb views of the Karpas from Kantara Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahceli, Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pamelahil...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment for the ideal tranquil holiday.”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Chrissy and her husband are ideal hosts, and seem to have thought of everything for a carefree holiday. The apartment itself is wonderfully appointed with an extremely comfortable double bed in the upstairs bedroom which incorporates a superb view of the coastal area. The kitchen is equipped to a high standard so we had some meals there or took advantage of local restaurants which we enjoyed immensely. We took trips by car to Kyrenia and Nicosia, and also ventured to the Karpaz and Famagusta, incorporating other outlying areas on the way. As my husband is a keen golfer we checked out the local Golf Club for future holidays, and were greatly surprised by its stunning location. Although he didn't play on this occasion we did have a very excellent lunch. The apartment itself is set amongst surrounding gardens which are maintained to an extremely high standard and the wonderfully large pool is even equipped with sunbeds. The whole site gave a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere which was ideal for us, and we shall certainly return for another sunny and relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere and, of course, the weather.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
We strive to please our guests and to provide a home from home environment to ensure everyone has a relaxing and enjoyable time. The apartment is ideally situated for visiting the many historical and modern sights to the eastern side of Kyrenia. We are pleased to receive reviews that recognise these aspects.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable apartment in quiet location
Liked least: road to get there but this has nothing to do with the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
We are pleased to help our guests in any way we can to ensure that they are comfortable and have a pleasant stay.
Our delightful complex is an owner run site which shows by the level of care and attention given to the communal areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
We are delighted to help our guests enjoy their holidays when they stay at our delightful apartments, and we thank Peter for his great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyn1945
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice quiet retreat.”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice 2 bedroom apartment, Car essential. Large swimming pool which I mostly had sole use of in the early mornings. Lovely, well kept gardens with an abundance of mature shrubs etc. which Marty & Martin work very hard to maintain, starting the gardening early in the morning & watering late into the evening by torchlight, it looks like they have a full time job. It was a pleasure to walk around the gardens which are very peaceful & have lots of interesting areas too.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens
Liked least: Dirt track road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
We are pleased that so many guests like are idyllic retreat. In addition to the pool there is also a gym and petanque court for guests to use. We also welcome help in the gardens from other owners and guests if they feel they would like to be involved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large pool and sun terrace
Liked least: All very positive - do need a car to access restaurants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
We always strive to make guests welcome on arrival, and it is super when guests really appreciate the complex and its environment. We love the rustic charm of North Cyprus and we are pleased to share it with our guests. If choosing to come to North Cyprus in slightly cooler months there are also activities such as our gym and petanque court available for guests, as well as the pool, plus many historic castles nearby to explore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitecat2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tranquil location, great apartment.”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A very comfortable and well equipped ground floor apartment with wonderful sea view from the patio. The whole complex is pristine and very well maintained, with excellent pool and associated facilities. It was very quiet at the end of May, we virtually had the pool to ourselves most days.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment, friendly hosts
Liked least: Utility bills (electricity and water) at the end of the stay. It would have been useful to have some guidelines about average cost for 2 people before we booked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. As a self maintained complex the owners work very hard to keep it looking so prestine, so we are glad that our efforts are working. For others looking at this review please note that we have 3 apartments on the same complex all available for rent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks for a great review. We pride ourselves in getting the 'right feel' about the place for a really relaxing holiday. We now have a petanque/boules court for guests as well as the lovely large swimming pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing