We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience for a Country Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exeter Studio Restaurant - CLOSED

Exeter Studio Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Canberra
1 review
“Great Experience for a Country Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This Restaurant put in the middle of nowhere with a lovely blazing fire on a freezing night. Top chef who cooks the most amazing Souffle, we also ordered beetroot ravioli with salted sultanas a truly delightful tasting experience and for main Lamb Rack with Moroccan veggies.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Omg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Wonderful . Great food and wine. Terrific service lovely venue.
I had the stuff figs for entree , duck pappardelle for main and the semi freddo for dessert . I couldn't fault anything.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peachgotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Needs a Change of Attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were attracted to this establishment because of it's location in the delightful town of Exeter on the Southern Highlands, unfortunately it did not impress, the food was very average, however, the location is very nice and a plus.
The biggest let down being the attitude of the "Head of House", he was rude and did his best to make out visit unpleasant and memorable for all the wrong reasons.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
761 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hideway with excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant on a warm autumn day with a lovely outlook to the garden. The shared duck liver parfait was wonderful with dry toasted bread, gherkins etc. I ordered the duck confit with a hearty French-style coussellete & my spouse ordered chicken breast wrapped in prosciutto and we really enjoyed both dishes. Portions were generous and it's a great place to stop between Canberra and Sydney for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pechfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thankyou we had such a beautiful dining experience
We asked the chef to choose our dishes and indeed we were duly rewarded .. service wonderful .. the venue is delightfully decorated and you are most welcomed by the warm cosy winter fire...
All so very special !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 888222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exeter Studio Restaurant also viewed

Exeter, Southern Highlands
Exeter, Southern Highlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing