We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage with a More Beautiful View”
other travelers have booked this property
New cottage on the ocean in Kingsport..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New cottage on the ocean in Kingsport..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
New cottage on the ocean in Kingsport..
Our new outdoor hot and cold shower.
Living space.
Kitchen with an open concept.
One bath.
A pair of eagles who often frequent the trees on our property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Canning, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeahM2144
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage with a More Beautiful View”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage. The owners were extremely easy to deal with and very accommodating when I had some last minute changes in who was coming to the cottage with me. The cottage is very new and clean. The back deck is beautiful and the view of the ocean is truly incredible. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and a nice open concept design.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the backdeck.
Liked least: wifi was slow but it was a small concern as we weren't using it frequently.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thanks Leah. You and you your guests are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
So happy you enjoyed your stay at our cottage by the sea. We would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gourmet12...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK stay, but not worth the high rental cost”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Positives: good location/nice and helpful caretakers/homey decoration

Negatives: noisy old fridge/ washer, dryer located in unfinished, inaccessible basement/unclean and dirty BBQ from previous tenants/ overused towels/ weak Internet access/ bare bone backyard full of weeds.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Good luck renting to these people. Extremely impolite and complaining even before they got to our cottage. We have only positive comments from all of our other guests. I would never recommend renting to this couple.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing