We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cotgrave
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Primrose House B & B
Ranked #1 of 4 Cotgrave B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tewkesbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Because they allow well behaved Dogs we chose Primrose House to stay for two nights while visiting friends in the area to celebrate a birthday. The two of us were very pleased and impressed with the accomodation and service. Plus we had a good nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable in the Cottage. Parking was secure and had easy access. Our hosts had the right touch being helpful but not overpowering and their dog is very well behaved and friendly.

Room Tip: The facilities in the Cottage were just right for the two of us and our Dog plus it wasnice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvictaJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
33
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridge Of Earn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great for our Daughter with kittens and feeding the ducks and geese. Breakfast was ok but different with very strong sausages but a great effort to impress. Bedroom was fine away from the main house and car was safe in the car park.

We stayed here as close to family on our way to France.

Would stay again

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst going to a wedding nearby. We had a lovely stay. The owners were friendly and very accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and cooked with lots of home grown produce. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wardy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A clean and perfect place in order to attend a family wedding. Stayed in top cottage room and very comfortable. Breakfast was a magnificent "feast" and our hosts were most welcoming. All rooms (5) were taken by family and we were able to sit all together around an adapted large table. Also good selection of home produced jams,chutney and jellies are available for purchase.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Implan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a delightful two night stay at the Primrose House B&B when we attended a nearby wedding. We found the owners very helpful and the accommodation comfortable. We were glad to find we were staying in a separate 'cottage' with its own kitchenette and spacious bedroom. The first afternoon we sat in the sunshine in the garden with the turkey family and doves - this felt very rural! The breakfast was made from fresh farm produce - delicious sausages, bacon and freshly laid eggs, accompanied by warm freshly baked bread. The second morning I sampled the delicious scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. You couldn't ask for more - all for the price that you would pay some 'cheap chain hotels'. We would highly recommend Primrose House B&B to anyone who needs accommodation in this area.

Room Tip: The rooms described as 'best' are outside of the main house and have their own kitchenettes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived later than anticipated to a very friendly welcome. Downstairs airy room. Balmy evening and bedroom French doors open allowing a lovely breeze through room. Very clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee facilities in little kitchen area. Breakfast in main house superb. Nothing too much trouble. Homemade bread giving a wonderful aroma when walking in. Extremely enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. First night in an upstairs room, then had to move downstairs for second night.

This room had a patio door sized which had no net curtain, so you couldn't get undressed in the bedroom and walk to the bathroom, or come back from having a shower to get dressed without being seem by everyone! You also couldn't walk about without the feeling of being in a goldfish bowl! Very uncomfortable.

You therefore had no choice but to keep the heavy curtains pulled, and the lights on ALL THE TIME you were in the room!

Advertised as being 'The BEST breakfast in Cotgrave' but found it to be of poor quality and small in size. It was all, 'either this' or 'either that'. You either had a sausage or you had a piece of bacon! Not inpressed!

Sorry, but cannot recommend Primrose House for anyone other than nudists with small appetites!

Room Tip: There isn't one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lajmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotgrave
4.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,084 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
2.9 mi away
National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite
National Water Sports Centre Hot...
#1 of 1 in Holme Pierrepont
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
5.7 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
564 reviews
10.2 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primrose House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose House B & B

Property: Primrose House B & B
Address: Scrimshire Lane | Cotgrave, Cotgrave, Nottingham NG12 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Cotgrave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cotgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing