We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primrose House B & B
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
89
14
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
14
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housefruit compotesmall kitchenpot of teaspacious bedroomfree range eggsself containedshower roomfamily weddingspecial weekendcooked breakfastbed and breakfastgreat hoststwo nightsplace to stayhome from homeboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A clean and perfect place in order to attend a family wedding. Stayed in top cottage room and very comfortable. Breakfast was a magnificent "feast" and our hosts were most welcoming. All rooms (5) were taken by family and we were able to sit all together around an adapted large table. Also good selection of home produced jams,chutney and jellies are available for purchase.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Implan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a delightful two night stay at the Primrose House B&B when we attended a nearby wedding. We found the owners very helpful and the accommodation comfortable. We were glad to find we were staying in a separate 'cottage' with its own kitchenette and spacious bedroom. The first afternoon we sat in the sunshine in the garden with the turkey family and doves - this felt very rural! The breakfast was made from fresh farm produce - delicious sausages, bacon and freshly laid eggs, accompanied by warm freshly baked bread. The second morning I sampled the delicious scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. You couldn't ask for more - all for the price that you would pay some 'cheap chain hotels'. We would highly recommend Primrose House B&B to anyone who needs accommodation in this area.

Room Tip: The rooms described as 'best' are outside of the main house and have their own kitchenettes. The lower one has a fridge, the upstairs one doesn't (which is a shame).
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived later than anticipated to a very friendly welcome. Downstairs airy room. Balmy evening and bedroom French doors open allowing a lovely breeze through room. Very clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee facilities in little kitchen area. Breakfast in main house superb. Nothing too much trouble. Homemade bread giving a wonderful aroma when walking in. Extremely enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. First night in an upstairs room, then had to move downstairs for second night.

This room had a patio door sized which had no net curtain, so you couldn't get undressed in the bedroom and walk to the bathroom, or come back from having a shower to get dressed without being seem by everyone! You also couldn't walk about without the feeling of being in a goldfish bowl! Very uncomfortable.

You therefore had no choice but to keep the heavy curtains pulled, and the lights on ALL THE TIME you were in the room!

Advertised as being 'The BEST breakfast in Cotgrave' but found it to be of poor quality and small in size. It was all, 'either this' or 'either that'. You either had a sausage or you had a piece of bacon! Not inpressed!

Sorry, but cannot recommend Primrose House for anyone other than nudists with small appetites!

Room Tip: There isn't one!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Welcoming owners.Fabulous breakfast.Rooms clean and basic.Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hclose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews