We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your help”
Review of Unicorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Unicorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Gunthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here with another family for two nights late December- rooms very clean, breakfasts fabulous! Really good location by the river with choice of venues nearby! Good value for money!! Particularly want to thank staff for finding and sending back lost property - very precious christmas present to Ireland- much appreciated! That sort of thing makes a big difference when travelling with kids!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janineb718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, General Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be good value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 241 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our company of four adults and a child ate at the Unicorn again yesterday evening.
The food was good and well prepared and the service was both efficient and extremely polite.
Well done Dan,Joe and Sara.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the service and meals we offer and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

went to visit family and stayed at this hotel/pub, staff great couldnt do enough for you, dan great and rooms reasonably priced , would go again as great location next to the river and an ideal place to visit family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilawalls57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night only when visiting Nottingham. Was reasonably priced so was not expecting anything brilliant. Was pleasantly surprised. The room was small but very clean and tidy. The breakfast was excellent. Had an evening meal that was very good considering this is a large pub chain restaurant.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Airliebirdhull1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed two nights. Arrived on Friday night - service was good but the food was not great.
It was an ok hotel for stopping by as we were going to a wedding but nothing special!

Lovely walk by the river though and a nice bistro close by serving cakes and nice coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for your review, we will use your feedback to help improve the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a lovely time at the Unicorn. Staff friendly and helpful.10 of us for the evening meal.Very good service not waiting long for the meals and good value.The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable plenty of room.The breakfast was cooked fresh .Very good value for money would stop here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

A lovely review, thank you. We are really pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your reunion visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed on Saturday night, it was our second visit, lovely clean roon, modern bathroom, comfortable bed. Breakfast was freshly cooked , good quality, yes the service was a little slow, because the one girl on duty seemed to be doing everything. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K R, Manager at Unicorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments its always nice to see our repeat customers. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunthorpe
7.1 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
1,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
East Bridgford Hill
East Bridgford Hill
#4 of 26 in Nottingham
67 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mama's Inn Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Old Ship Inn
The Old Ship Inn
#2 of 4 in Lowdham
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bingham Townhouse
The Bingham Townhouse
#1 of 1 in Bingham
406 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sunny Mount Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unicorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unicorn Hotel

Address: Trentside, Gunthorpe NG14 7FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Gunthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gunthorpe
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Unicorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing