We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on vacation in a wheel chair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I Casali di Colle San Paolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

we stayed in 'Fontanello) for 1 week with our son (21), he's using a wheelchair.
The family advised us wich house was the best, everything was all right. We had some propositions to make it even better.
The breakfast was excellent, everythin was home made...
Everything was very clean, there was some one to clean the pool every day.
We strongly recommend 'I casali di Colle San Paolo'
Fam. Sioen - Belgium

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for I Casali di Colle San Paolo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Colle San Paolo hosted the summer camp Arte Al Sole (a summer art camp for kids) this past June, and my family and I were able to spend a magical week here. It was beyond words. We stayed in the Molinella apartments, and the word "apartment" does not do justice. The word "villa" is much more appropriate. The villa was beautifully ecquipt with all the modern conveniences one would want, but also had the feel of staying in an farmhouse from the past. The property is magical and feels untouched, as if these homes were always here. Our kids enjoyed hours in the pool, followed by afternoons of exploring around by the nearby creek. Dinners cooked on the grill at night, while the kids explored. Drinking beautiful wine in the evenings, amongst the fireflies was unbelievably magical.
Our days were filled with daily excursions to the nearby hamlets and villages recommended by the extremely helpful and friendly staff at Colle San Paolo. This is a family run resort and you can feel that from the moment one steps onto the property. We were always excited and happy to come back to the comfort and ease of our "home away from home" after every daily adventure. I would highly recommend this "resort" for both families and and people without children looking for a vacation that involves both relaxation and adventure. It is the perfect destination.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnelharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We did stay for one week in Molinella, in the appartment Roverella.
This apartment is very good and complete with nice privet garden.
The owners are very friendly and they do as much as possible to make your stay unforgettable, they made with all the visitors a excursion hike over their property (to the next hill)
The aria is very quiet and relaxing, there are more beautiful places around then you can visit in one week. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnarends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This lovely estate sits in the hills above the unlovely town of Tavernelle. Montepuciano, Perugia and lake Trasimeno are all nearby and worth seeing. The accomodation is finished to a very high level and there was nothing more I could have asked for. The owners Monica & Sabina couldn't do enough for us. Don't forget to order breakfast before arrival! I have stayed at 4 star hotels and received less attention & on top of that they were so nice that you end up feeling like one of the family. Bonjourno Uncle Masssimo! Each location has it's own pool and they are all lovely. Highly recommend tgus place and we're seriously considering another visit in the future.

Room Tip: house la Roverella
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We've just got back from a holiday in Umbria. We rented a small apartment for 2. It was perfect. A beautiful location and great apartment. What sets it apart is the attention to detail. Monica and co have done a great job thinking of all those little things you want on holiday. If you're looking for a get away from it all spot, which is well located to explore the rest of Umbria I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Difficult to find, because it is in the middle of nowhere, but once you find it...., you will love it! A total relaxed and beautiful area and absolutely the most hospitable stay ever!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josette81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My husband and and I spent a wonderful, romantic, and fun-filled week with dear friends attending a wedding held on this estate. We could not have been better cared for by our hosts, Sabina and Monica, who graciously welcomed us and attended to our every need. We stayed in Il Casali at Mollinella. The three-story home, with beautiful views from pool and patio, was the perfect gathering place for friends, and also offered serenity for private time. Il Garasole and La Roverella, also in the Molinella complex, were a few steps away, offering each couple in our group privacy in beautifully furnished and decorated residences, yet close enough for breakfasts and dinners together, when we weren't out sampling the regional cuisine. Our kitchen patio was the staging area for fabulous day trips throughout the surrounding Umbrian countryside and neighboring Tuscany. We visited a local festival, Panicale, the exquisite cathedral in Orvieto, Lake Trasimeno, Perugia, Assisi, Montepulciano, and the astounding Civita, with its suspension bridge, among others. Yet we didn't have that exhausted, harried tourist experience; day trips were easy, filled with fun, friends, and delicious meals. Returning "home" to Molinella, along the sunflower and olive-tree lined drive, was relaxing. The heavy wooden shutters could completely darken the room for late sleepers, or be left open for fresh air and views of surrounding hills, although I prefer a less firm mattress. Bring or rent a gps/navigation system to fully enjoy the area. We shopped at local markets when cooking together, thanks to recommendations and directions from Sabina and Monica. The bridal party stayed in Fontanelle, with its eternity pool and incredible views of the valley. We hiked from there to the ridge where we could see Lake Trasimeno (visit Castiglione del Lago). The wedding and reception were held at Poderaccio (called "The Pink House" ) overlooking the meadow, valley, cedar-topped ridge, and finally, beautiful sunset, stars, and full moon. We enjoyed fresh cheese from a local shepherdess, regional wines, and brought home bottles of olive oil from the estate. A taxi ride from the train station is very long and expensive; come by car or prearrange transport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank energybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernelle di Panicale
0.5 mi away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
683 reviews
4.1 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
485 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country House Montali
Country House Montali
#2 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
IL Poggio dei Pettirossi
9.5 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
14.3 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Casali di Colle San Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Casali di Colle San Paolo

Address: Loc. Muserale 8 Colle San Paolo | Panicale, PG, 06068 Tavernelle di Panicale, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tavernelle di Panicale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tavernelle di Panicale
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three 17th-century farmhouses on an olive-oil producing estate on the hills surrounding Lake Trasimeno (Umbria). Totally immersed in nature, surrounded by old olive trees and oak woods. Beautiful, unspoilt views of countryside and rolling hills. The farmhouses are a few minutes by car one from the other, and about 10 minutes by car to the closest village. They have been divided into 9 apartments, 2 cottages and a 3-floor villa, for a total of about 55 guests. Two of them have panoramic pools and terraces with barbecue;several apartments have their own private terrace or garden equipped for eating outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your I Casali di Colle San Paolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Casali Di Colle San Paolo Italy/Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing