We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our family found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities, camp kitchen and park grounds were very clean and well maintained. Right on the lake, close to the beach and shops. Our 4 kids loved having 3 playgrounds to play in, the jumping pillow, the bird feeding, talking to the cocky and tennis. We stayed on an ensuite site with our caravan and the ensuite was very clean and modern. The only down side to our site was no concrete slab, so was a bit messy when it rained.
Over all its a very good family friendly caravan park and we will return for another family holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

A beautiful place to stay. So many great activities for the kids to enjoy, especially the jumping pillow, canoeing, the park and the bird feeding. Lovely little cottage to stay in amongst the tall trees. We will definitely stay again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for pointing out to the Trip Advisor community the many fun things to do at BIG4 Bungalow Park. We love the outlook from the Tree Top Spa Lodges. So different from the lake view but just as stunning. Please bring your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Recently we joined the Grey Nomads and our 1st Holiday Park was the Big 4 Burrill Lakes. From the booking on-line experience to departure we found the staff and park meet everything we could want. Location is perfect for beach and lake walks, close to everything, ideal for the family and couples, very enjoyable short stay of 4 days, thank you and we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great caravan park. We had a slab site lakefront was so beautiful waking up to the peaceful still waters of the lake. Took the boat out on the river my dad caught a 90cm flatty (which we returned) but that was all that we could get. Amenities very clean and free unlimited hot showers. Kids loved the bird feeding. My parents had the cheaper cabin it was clean and tidy but outdated. Overall great park. However cold at night this time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pobbleblonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burril Lake and for taking the time to post this review. We are lucky to have such a beautiful outlook and it is always great to have that acknowledged and appreciated. We strive to provide the best holiday experience and it sounds like we delivered this to your family. We look forward to seeing you again. Shall we book you in for a summer break? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Whenever I have business on the South Coast, Bungalow Park is a perfect overnight stay. Close to dining options, very clean and very comfortable. A home away from home with all the creature comforts I could ask for and more spacious than a hotel room.My last trip in May was another perfect experience. Looking forward to bringing the family for a Summer getaway this year. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Steve, Gundaroo NSW.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are perfect for singles or couples on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visit there often - My kids love the place and the friendly staff. The close proximity to the beach and lake frontage provive for some good fishing and swimming. Love the surf at the beach and have often spotted pods of dolhins relaxing at Dolphin point.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

In late June my wife and i booked a cabin for 1 night as we were passing through and if only we could have stayed longer. The experience was kick started by Sam, who took our booking and whilst being extremely professional she was also informative, fun and just a pleasure to speak with. We were informed of all the special deals they have and chose appropriately.
As if this wasnt good enough we then arrived at our cabin to find the most spacious, clean and extremely comfortable cabin we have come across on these regular trips. Will we stay here again? Absolutely and next time we will give ourselves a few extra days to enjoy the park in its entirity. Thankyou Steve, Judy and Sam.

Room Tip: The two bedroom bungalow is well worth looking at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks for this wonderful review and especially for your acknowlegement of our hard working team. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Sam as further proof that a friendly and welcoming manner can make the difference between a good holiday and a great one.

We look forward to seeing you back at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burrill Lake
0.6 mi away
Burrill Lake Tourist Park
Burrill Lake Tourist Park
#2 of 4 in Burrill Lake
70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Lake Edge Holiday Units
#4 of 4 in Burrill Lake
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake

Address: 123 Princes Hwy, Burrill Lake, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Burrill Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Burrill Lake
Price Range: $83 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bungalow Holiday Park is approximately 230km south of Sydney and approximately 200km east of Canberra through the historic townships of Bungendore and Braidwood. BIG4 Bungalow Park has absolute lake frontage to beautiful Burrill Lake and is only 1km from the surf beach at Dolphins Point. Stay a while, relax, enjoy the park facilities and explore this special part of the South Coast. You too will see why holidaymakers have been coming here for over 80 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing