We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location in fresh air. Good stopover.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Valle di Banne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alla Valle di Banne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Banne
Certificate of Excellence
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet location in fresh air. Good stopover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for a night. But it was a decent stay in a three stars hotel. Clean, good breakfast.
The price was also decent. It is closed to the city(by car).
The hotel has wifi, but the signal is not so good when you are not closed to the reception.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    97
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
91
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The whole experience in this hotel was great. From the time we stepped into the hotel to the check out. When I enterred the hotel, the receptionist - who is at the same time the owner said my name and welcomed us. The rooms are very clean and bed is comfortable. The location of the hotel is about 5 kilometers from the downtown Trieste. It is located on the mountain on the bounds of the town. The breakfast is buffet style with large varieties of the food available. Finally, the price is the biggest advantage of this hotel, since you cannot find in this price range such a good hotel in Trieste. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Trieste.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As part of our ten year anniversary, we have started a car tour of the north of Italy and south of France in April. Our first stop was Trieste and our stay at All Banne was a good start. The hotel proved to be famous stop over for those traveling to Serbia from Switzerland and France.
HOTEL: The hotel is easy to find, plenty of information on the web site. Also, the recommendation to avoid connection from Trieste stands. There is enough parking space in front of the hotel. The price asked was reasonable.
ROOM: We got an upgrade to a three bed room, it was clean, in accordance with 3-star rating. The bathroom was simple but sufficient.
BREAKFAST: This was partially a surprise, as we have read that people think high of the breakfast served, but it was better than anyone has written. It was a choice of locally made pastries, fresh vegetables and a variety of dairy food. It was possible to have any sort of eggs made on the spot. Just to mention, there were three different kinds of olive oil. The owners have visited local olive oil fair and have given us the opportunity to taste one part of that. I can only thank them for that.
To conclude, I have suggested this hotel as a stop over at least half a dozen times so far and it will be high on our list.

Room Tip: Just be frank with owners, they will help a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose this inn because we wanted to see Trieste without driving into the city, and we liked it enough to stay a second night. There is a bus stop right outside the door that takes you to Trieste in under 30 minutes. We chose the half-board option and were very pleased with the meals - 4 courses plus wine for only 17 Euros. Breakfast was also excellent. Our room was clean and nice and came with a balcony that even had a drying rack for the items we needed to wash. The staff were very friendly and were kind enough to give us bus tickets to get in to Trieste, since you can't buy them on the bus. The inn itself was quiet, but there are some barking dogs nearby in this tiny village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salcal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Came across this Hotel by default as, having on the spur of the moment taken cheap flights to Trieste, found that the city was fully booked due to the Barcolana but was very pleased with the end result.
The hotel was within easy and cheap public transport reach of Trieste (you can actually walk it in an hour) and the friendly welcome was second to none.
The simple rooms were spotlessly clean with bathrooms with plenty of hot water and supplied toiletries and the half board package whilst not cordon bleu could not be faulted - breakfast was ample by Italian standards.
would certainly recommend.
One thing to note is that the much vaunted Opicina tramway nearby is not running for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the Alla Valle di Banne our first night in Italy. The room was wonderful and we had nice views just outside our balcony. The owner is very nice, friendly and helpful. We had a rental car so we didn't mind staying at this property as it was about a 15 minute drive to Trieste. We enjoyed staying in Banne and away from the hustle and bustle of Trieste. The breakfast is very good (European/Italian style) and we enjoyed it greatly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvDebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldissero Torinese
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very quiet place with a nice road to the centre of Trieste, rooms are essential but confortable, the price is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banne
2.2 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#8 of 49 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 49 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
2.7 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Trieste Novo Impero
2.2 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#9 of 49 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#10 of 49 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Valle di Banne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Valle di Banne

Property: Alla Valle di Banne
Address: Localita Banne 25, 34151 Banne, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste > Banne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Banne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alla Valle di Banne 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Alla Valle di Banne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Valle Di Banne Trieste, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing