We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family bonding”
Review of St Agatha Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guiguinto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Agatha Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Guiguinto B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place for family bonding”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this resort 2years back, and i can still remember the good service that my family and i experienced.We rented the bahay kubo type good for 10persons.We rented videoke machine from afternoon upto midnight only as the resort located in a subdivision.Staff are very helpful specially when we ask for help to put a fire on the grilling station.They have a live band in the evening and lot of variety selections of food in the restaurant which are affordable price.We do fishing as well!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Kristy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meycauayan, Bulacan, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

our family (9 of us) went there 2 sundays ago, we came from meycauayan so its just few minutes away from us. a quick-planned weekend get-away if you're from the north and would only want to swim on a pool (wch is advisable for kids).

parking is ample (we went as early as 7am), price is reasonable at 200/pax though for our 4 & 5 y/o kids who exceeded the height limit were considered adults and paid 200 as well (shudve increase their height/age reqmts for kids)

we took the 2k worth of cottage fronting both the wave pool & kiddie pool ( so we can see both family member where they are). and we find the cottage ok as it is indeed huge & clean, wid electric fan and electl outlet for our portable radio & charging our fones & cams.

the pools then were clean, though the water level in wave pool is too low, and it is hot to walk on their pebbled-concrete floor of the wave pool. and the wave frequency is quite long.

oh, there were also zipliners wch we watch while we're having lunch. they maybe shud improve their kids station (mini park) as not kids were lounging there but drunken adults (recomm to put guards stationed there to ensure the station was enjoyed by kids and not used as sleeping/vomit area for drunken folks).

summary: since the 3 kids enjoyed both the pools, no traffic, short travel time from home, our cottage was clean, parking was ample & safe (cant comment on their food as we have packed our sunday meals to the resort) i recommend this resort for a 1-day weekend to spend with ur family that wont ache your butt & back as u travel! (",)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eelanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guiguinto, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family stayed at St. Agatha Hotel very recently. At first sight of the hotel we were impressed of it's cleanliness but this was abruptly changed after encountering several UNPROFESSIONAL WORK BEHAVIOR from the hotel and restaurant staff. What really disappointed us most too was we requested for St. Agatha's manager but, he NEVER came to meet us and hear our queries and complains.

Now these are just some of the un-profesionalism and incompetent work behavior of St. Agatha Hotel and Resort staff.

1. As early at 5 am doors are banging, NO RESPECT FOR CUSTOMERS WHO ARE STILL RESTING AT THIS UNHOLY HOUR!!!!!
2. Okay they start cleaning the hotel as early as 5 am but, that toothless cleaning woman have woken us up with her loud music aside from banging the doors!
3. We went to the pool area, the bistro area was playing too loud music so, we asked the pool and restaurant personnel if we can stay at the small area fronting the wave pool since it's much quieter there. They said yes we can occupy that corner so, we ordered for some drinks as starters. But in the middle of these one of the front desk clerk came and telling my family to pack our things and move to the resort cottages which is at the far end of the place. WHY IN THE FIRST PLACE THEY SAID ITS OKAY TO STAY AT THE WAVE POOL SINCE WE ARE ALSO ORDERING FOOD AND DRINKS FROM THE RESTAURANT AREA? THEY WANT US TO MOVE TO THE SMALL COTTAGES WHICH IS FAR FROM THE RESTAURANT...SO THEY WANT THEIR CLIENT TO WALK BACK AND FORTH TO ORDER FOOD AND DRINKS AND WHERE ARE THE WAITERS...THEY WERE ALMOST NOWHERE AROUND THE BISTRO AREA TOO!!!! We requested for the manager at this time but, HE OR SHE NEVER SHOWED UP TO TALK TO US! And this is rude and very unprofessional of the hotel management, treating their customers like what they did to my family.
4. Another yucky incident is we were seated inside the bistro waiting for our order. The one of the waiter took a clean glass from the tray and poured himself a water and drank. I understand that he is thirsty and needs a drink but what he did next is really disgusting. HE PUT THE USED GLASS BACK TO THE TRAY WHERE UNUSED AND CLEAN GLASSES ARE PLACED!!!! THAT I SAY IS REALLY REALLY DISGUSTING!!!!
5. All those staff at the front desk are incompetent and irresponsible just a bunch of kids...they are all just standing inside the counter combing their hair, putting make up and with ear phones. When you talk to them their faces become blank and do not know how and what to answer about our queries. When we ask to call for the manager they said that it is the customer who should go and search for the hotel manager....GRRRRRRRRRR.
6. We had a foreign visitor who stayed at Agatha too and when he informed the front desk clerk that he wanted to extend his stay at the hotel the staff unthinking what they are saying just told him that he cannot extend his stay at the hotel that he have to leave because the room he was occupying will be used by a new client. When we learned about this, we talked with a different staff and from them they readily offered another room to the guest. IS THIS HOW THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT TRAINED THEIR STAFF? The staff are so incompetent, untrained, rude and irresponsible. To the HR...if this system goes on St. Agatha will surely lose a lot of client.
7. And to the Ambrosia Bistro, you should be more open to other choices of breakfast meals. It's extremely boring to be eating the same breakfast meals for 5 consecutive days!!!!! a cup of rice, a small piece of chicken and a little pork meat.....and before you post Ambrosia tarpaulin ads around the resto PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPELLING!!!!
But there's a little fun part here...(this is how stupid Ambrosia staff is) My husband ordered for a plate of chicken and french fries and our visitor said he would like to have a plate of french fries and chicken too. And when the order arrived it's only one plate of chicken and french fries for both of them! And the waiter was surprised when we asked where is the other order he proudly said that was all we ordered...should we be amused or annoyed? So we repeated the order and he came with just a plate of chicken and again we have to order for the plate of fries......really Ambrosia Bistro management you have to work hard and train your staff to be effective and competent waiters and cooks!!!!
8. Last but not the least, the cleaning staff don't clean the rooms everyday. It took them 3 whole days before they finally came and clean our rooms!!!!!!

And to rate this hotel.....REALLY THIS HOTEL...but, because of cleanliness of the surrounding I will give them one star THEY REALLY HAVE TO SHAPE UP AND START TRAINING THE WORKERS...

Room Tip: Rooms are good but the hotel staff sucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Jooak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guiguinto hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The resort facilities were okay. It has huge wave pool, kiddie pool, zip line, etc. Fun time for recreation.

Hotel facilities were not as O-Okay as the resort. First, the front desk officers were not as accomodating as they should be. The guards were even more hospitable than them. Second, elevator is not functioning when we arrived so we have to carry all our luggage all the way up using the stairs. Third, the aircons in the room. The aircon above the bed seems like a shower at the same time. Water is leaking so we have to cover our whole body including the face with blankets. Also, i think the aircons were set on an automatic timer by the management. I woke up several times in the middle of the night just to press the "ON" button and remove the set timer on the remote. Fourth and last, the sliding door does not lock. Talk about security. Tsk.

Over-all, i think the management should improve their hotel facilties.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mzpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos, Bulacan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Me and my friends went on a trip to St. Agatha Resort recently. When we arrived, the place was really serene and clean. It was peaceful and the ambience is welcoming. We had a reservation a day ahead and they accommodated us well even though we were only students. We occupied two suite rooms on the third floor. We were a group of 16 people: 8 per room. There were few guests during that time yet they gave us rooms which were so, so far away from each other (actually, our rooms were located at both ends) which made it really difficult for us. The room was nice and refreshing but they only provided two towels for a room with 8 people using it. The amenities are not complete. I think it's for a one person use only. The other room's bathroom was not properly maintained 'cause there was a leakage making the floor all messed up. We were already okay with our stay there but problems arised that evening when suddenly our friend needed to be brought to the hospital as soon as possible. We contacted the F.O. but there was no answer. We called once, twice, even thrice! But no answer at all. Due to panic and tension, we went straight down to the F.O desk to ask for assistance. The F.O. clerk during that time had earphones on his ear and was listening to music during his duty. We asked for medical assistance and he seems to show no reaction at all. We asked for a nurse but there was no one available! They said that the nurse went home already. We asked him to call for an ambulance then we went back to our room. The boys carried our friend out of the room into the elevator down to the lobby. Then, one staff suddenly came running to us and asked us what happened to our friend and where she is. We told him that she was already at the lobby. When we followed them to the lobby, we saw them sitting at the sofa. The ambulance has not yet arrived. We waited for so long then a mini truck of the hotel (something similar to the trucks that they use to deliver water) arrived. It is what they used to bring our friend to the nearest hospital. It was not something that anyone can be comfortable with. It has no proper seats only metal. But we had no choice 'cause our friend really needs to be brought to the hospital. Later that evening, we were asked to bring our friends things to the hospital. We thought that we could use the shuttle since it's free but when we asked them if we can use it, they said that the driver was already gone. Then, we commuted to the hospital. The problem ended that night.

But another problem arised the next morning when we were checking-out. Since we were 8 people staying we have asked for extra mattresses. We inquired at the F.O. about the mattress. The F.O. said that i was only 100 php so we requested for 4 mattresses during the night. When we were checking out, we were surprised that we had to pay an additional 1200 php for the mattresses instead of only 400 php. We told the F.O. clerk that when we inquired about the mattresses they only told us that it costs only 100 php then she told us that the mattresses really costs 300 php. The mattresses were really 300 php so we had a collection for it. The only thing we didn't like about the F.O. clerk was that when we were explaining our side, she kept on doing other things and when she was speaking to us she has her eyebrows stuck together and she was not polite anymore. Her irritability was already obvious on her face and the tone of her voice was already rising. She also keep on putting the blame on us, insisting that we had misinterpreted it. She also kept on looking for the other F.O. clerk. When the other F.O. clerk arrived, she passed the complaint to the other clerk to handle and walk away to do other things.

Our point here is, we didn't like the way she treated us when we were complaining. She is obviously not suitable for the job since an F.O. should be able to handle guests complaints in a calm and relax manner. An F.O. should also first apologize to the guest for the inconvenience no matter what the situation is which she obviously didn't do. She is not suitable for the job of an F.O. clerk because she can't handle guests complaints well. We know these things because it is part of our curriculum.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Carmy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We went to St. Agatha resort to celebrate my brother's birthday last April 24' 2012. It was also my brother who recommended the resort since it was inside the village where he and his family lives.
The location of the resort was very good and it was just 30 to 40 minutes from Quezon City. We made a reservation for the suite room before the event through their website. It says in their website that the maximum persons to stay in the room was 8 and 4 free entrance on the resort plus 2 free breakfast on bistro Ambrosio.
We arrived at the resort at about 11am but the receptionist told us that our room was not yet ready. It was fine since we already knew that check in time was 1pm. We asked them if we can proceed swimming cause my brother had rented a nipa hut (cottage) and they were already waiting for us inside and they allowed us and asked for 500 pesos for the overnight fee of 2 excess persons (we are 5 adults and 1 kid). My bro told us that a cottage that can sit 10 people costs 800 pesos and entrance for the day swimming was 200 pesos, his 2 year old kid was free of charge. Bbq grilling station was far from our cottage so it took so long for the lunch to be grilled. After eating lunch we decided to dip in the wave pool. It was a large pool with a center island where the Jacuzzi was located. Water was cleans and the kids enjoyed the waves which as every 15 minutes. There were life guards at the side of the pool and I've noticed that they were very strict and attentive especially of the children at the pool. There were 3 swimming pools kiddie pool, lap pool and wave pool) at the resort and 1 Jacuzzi. Food was free of corkage but softdrinks and alcoholic beverages can be brought inside with corkage. Hard drinks was not allowed but my brother secretly take with him some hard drinks cause they were not strictly checking the bags maybe because there were few other guests during weekdays.
About 1 pm i went back to the reception to ask if we can now go to our room but the lady said to wait for another 15 minutes cause they were still polishing the floor. So at about 1:30 pm we again returned to the hotel lobby with our bags and thank God our room was ready. Our room was located at the 3rd floor of the hotel. It has a veranda with coffee table and chairs overlooking the wave pool and the zip line. It has a comfortable king size bed, 2 air con units, dining table, sofa bed, comfy couch, huge LCD tv, mini fridge, powder area, bathroom with it's own Jacuzzi. Bringing of food was not allowed inside the room unless you order at their restaurant and make them deliver the food. You can request additional mattresses which what we did, for a fee of 300 pesos. You also have to make a refundable deposit of 500 pesos for the remote control and keys.
All in all we had fun at St. Agatha Hotel and our overnight stay was very comfortable.
There were just some things that i would say needs improvement.
1. There were lots of flies at the restaurant as in lots of buzzing flies while you eat so it can be tiring to shoo all of them.
2. Food at the restaurant (Bistro Ambrosio) was sort of overpriced and nothing extra ordinary - meaning not worth the money.
3. It was very hot at the hotel lobby, they should turn on the air con especially when there are waiting guests.
4. They should upgrade the key of the room to electronic key cards. And rooms should have double locks and room safe.
5. They should provide more towels for the room was good for 8 persons but they only gave us 2 towels.
6. Hotel hallways have dim lights and it can become very creepy during night time.
7. Free shuttle service during check out took so long cause of the missing driver though the receptionist was very apologetic and do all she can to find us a driver.
Even i have these concerns i gladly can say that we will stay again in this cute hotel.

Room Tip: Suite rooms on the 3rd floor especially the room where we stayed 307 which has the resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We went here last March for my nephew's birthday.I like the location. We stayed in one of their big tents. They gave us a discounted price for the other tent. The staff are very helpful. Staff on duty are really very strict when it comes to the no food near pool policy. They also did not charge us for staying beyond 5pm.It's not posted in their website but kids below 2yo are free instead of the child's rate of 180. Love the place.Well recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guiguinto
14.6 mi away
Pacific Waves Resort
Pacific Waves Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose del Monte
29 reviews
15.1 mi away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#50 of 63 in Quezon City
13 reviews
19.2 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.4 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#14 of 18 in Olongapo
179 reviews
18.1 mi away
Icon Hotel North Edsa
Icon Hotel North Edsa
#36 of 63 in Quezon City
106 reviews
51.1 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Agatha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Agatha Resort

Property: St Agatha Resort
Address: St Agatha Homes, Guiguinto, Luzon 3015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bulacan Province > Guiguinto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guiguinto
Also Known As:
St Agatha Resort Bulacan/Guiguinto, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing