We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort but not hotel”
Review of St Agatha Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guiguinto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Agatha Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Guiguinto B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good resort but not hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The resort facilities were okay. It has huge wave pool, kiddie pool, zip line, etc. Fun time for recreation.

Hotel facilities were not as O-Okay as the resort. First, the front desk officers were not as accomodating as they should be. The guards were even more hospitable than them. Second, elevator is not functioning when we arrived so we have to carry all our luggage all the way up using the stairs. Third, the aircons in the room. The aircon above the bed seems like a shower at the same time. Water is leaking so we have to cover our whole body including the face with blankets. Also, i think the aircons were set on an automatic timer by the management. I woke up several times in the middle of the night just to press the "ON" button and remove the set timer on the remote. Fourth and last, the sliding door does not lock. Talk about security. Tsk.

Over-all, i think the management should improve their hotel facilties.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mzpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malolos, Bulacan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Me and my friends went on a trip to St. Agatha Resort recently. When we arrived, the place was really serene and clean. It was peaceful and the ambience is welcoming. We had a reservation a day ahead and they accommodated us well even though we were only students. We occupied two suite rooms on the third floor. We were a group of 16 people: 8 per room. There were few guests during that time yet they gave us rooms which were so, so far away from each other (actually, our rooms were located at both ends) which made it really difficult for us. The room was nice and refreshing but they only provided two towels for a room with 8 people using it. The amenities are not complete. I think it's for a one person use only. The other room's bathroom was not properly maintained 'cause there was a leakage making the floor all messed up. We were already okay with our stay there but problems arised that evening when suddenly our friend needed to be brought to the hospital as soon as possible. We contacted the F.O. but there was no answer. We called once, twice, even thrice! But no answer at all. Due to panic and tension, we went straight down to the F.O desk to ask for assistance. The F.O. clerk during that time had earphones on his ear and was listening to music during his duty. We asked for medical assistance and he seems to show no reaction at all. We asked for a nurse but there was no one available! They said that the nurse went home already. We asked him to call for an ambulance then we went back to our room. The boys carried our friend out of the room into the elevator down to the lobby. Then, one staff suddenly came running to us and asked us what happened to our friend and where she is. We told him that she was already at the lobby. When we followed them to the lobby, we saw them sitting at the sofa. The ambulance has not yet arrived. We waited for so long then a mini truck of the hotel (something similar to the trucks that they use to deliver water) arrived. It is what they used to bring our friend to the nearest hospital. It was not something that anyone can be comfortable with. It has no proper seats only metal. But we had no choice 'cause our friend really needs to be brought to the hospital. Later that evening, we were asked to bring our friends things to the hospital. We thought that we could use the shuttle since it's free but when we asked them if we can use it, they said that the driver was already gone. Then, we commuted to the hospital. The problem ended that night.

But another problem arised the next morning when we were checking-out. Since we were 8 people staying we have asked for extra mattresses. We inquired at the F.O. about the mattress. The F.O. said that i was only 100 php so we requested for 4 mattresses during the night. When we were checking out, we were surprised that we had to pay an additional 1200 php for the mattresses instead of only 400 php. We told the F.O. clerk that when we inquired about the mattresses they only told us that it costs only 100 php then she told us that the mattresses really costs 300 php. The mattresses were really 300 php so we had a collection for it. The only thing we didn't like about the F.O. clerk was that when we were explaining our side, she kept on doing other things and when she was speaking to us she has her eyebrows stuck together and she was not polite anymore. Her irritability was already obvious on her face and the tone of her voice was already rising. She also keep on putting the blame on us, insisting that we had misinterpreted it. She also kept on looking for the other F.O. clerk. When the other F.O. clerk arrived, she passed the complaint to the other clerk to handle and walk away to do other things.

Our point here is, we didn't like the way she treated us when we were complaining. She is obviously not suitable for the job since an F.O. should be able to handle guests complaints in a calm and relax manner. An F.O. should also first apologize to the guest for the inconvenience no matter what the situation is which she obviously didn't do. She is not suitable for the job of an F.O. clerk because she can't handle guests complaints well. We know these things because it is part of our curriculum.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Carmy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We went to St. Agatha resort to celebrate my brother's birthday last April 24' 2012. It was also my brother who recommended the resort since it was inside the village where he and his family lives.
The location of the resort was very good and it was just 30 to 40 minutes from Quezon City. We made a reservation for the suite room before the event through their website. It says in their website that the maximum persons to stay in the room was 8 and 4 free entrance on the resort plus 2 free breakfast on bistro Ambrosio.
We arrived at the resort at about 11am but the receptionist told us that our room was not yet ready. It was fine since we already knew that check in time was 1pm. We asked them if we can proceed swimming cause my brother had rented a nipa hut (cottage) and they were already waiting for us inside and they allowed us and asked for 500 pesos for the overnight fee of 2 excess persons (we are 5 adults and 1 kid). My bro told us that a cottage that can sit 10 people costs 800 pesos and entrance for the day swimming was 200 pesos, his 2 year old kid was free of charge. Bbq grilling station was far from our cottage so it took so long for the lunch to be grilled. After eating lunch we decided to dip in the wave pool. It was a large pool with a center island where the Jacuzzi was located. Water was cleans and the kids enjoyed the waves which as every 15 minutes. There were life guards at the side of the pool and I've noticed that they were very strict and attentive especially of the children at the pool. There were 3 swimming pools kiddie pool, lap pool and wave pool) at the resort and 1 Jacuzzi. Food was free of corkage but softdrinks and alcoholic beverages can be brought inside with corkage. Hard drinks was not allowed but my brother secretly take with him some hard drinks cause they were not strictly checking the bags maybe because there were few other guests during weekdays.
About 1 pm i went back to the reception to ask if we can now go to our room but the lady said to wait for another 15 minutes cause they were still polishing the floor. So at about 1:30 pm we again returned to the hotel lobby with our bags and thank God our room was ready. Our room was located at the 3rd floor of the hotel. It has a veranda with coffee table and chairs overlooking the wave pool and the zip line. It has a comfortable king size bed, 2 air con units, dining table, sofa bed, comfy couch, huge LCD tv, mini fridge, powder area, bathroom with it's own Jacuzzi. Bringing of food was not allowed inside the room unless you order at their restaurant and make them deliver the food. You can request additional mattresses which what we did, for a fee of 300 pesos. You also have to make a refundable deposit of 500 pesos for the remote control and keys.
All in all we had fun at St. Agatha Hotel and our overnight stay was very comfortable.
There were just some things that i would say needs improvement.
1. There were lots of flies at the restaurant as in lots of buzzing flies while you eat so it can be tiring to shoo all of them.
2. Food at the restaurant (Bistro Ambrosio) was sort of overpriced and nothing extra ordinary - meaning not worth the money.
3. It was very hot at the hotel lobby, they should turn on the air con especially when there are waiting guests.
4. They should upgrade the key of the room to electronic key cards. And rooms should have double locks and room safe.
5. They should provide more towels for the room was good for 8 persons but they only gave us 2 towels.
6. Hotel hallways have dim lights and it can become very creepy during night time.
7. Free shuttle service during check out took so long cause of the missing driver though the receptionist was very apologetic and do all she can to find us a driver.
Even i have these concerns i gladly can say that we will stay again in this cute hotel.

Room Tip: Suite rooms on the 3rd floor especially the room where we stayed 307 which has the resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We went here last March for my nephew's birthday.I like the location. We stayed in one of their big tents. They gave us a discounted price for the other tent. The staff are very helpful. Staff on duty are really very strict when it comes to the no food near pool policy. They also did not charge us for staying beyond 5pm.It's not posted in their website but kids below 2yo are free instead of the child's rate of 180. Love the place.Well recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The place was nice but they have a poor management structure.. I went there together with my British partner, for us to have a supposedly 5 weeks vacation. But my partner was so disgusted when we learned that we need to pay a certain corkage fee, if we want to take any kind of beverage inside our room. They allowed us to take it in in the end, because we are their only guests at that time. But our mishaps with their does not end there. There price has gone up to Php. 3,800 from Php. 3,500, 3 days when we got there. And lastly, partner's father had to call the hotel because of an emergency but they did not inform us! They said that he's dad called the number at the bistro. But it's funny that they were able to call us to ask if we want our breakfast to be delivered in our room!!!! Very efficient. Right????

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guiguinto hotels

Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel but just enjoyed the resort for a day. We were a group of 7 children and 5 adults. We rented a nipa which was clean but small for 12 people, which was their recommended number. The pools were clean and the wave pool exceeded our expectations considering we go to several water parks in the US. They only turn on the wave every hour. I was told that if there was not enough guests, they might not even turn it on. Indoor shower stalls and bathrooms were small. You are allowed to bring in food, which we did. Do not bring in drinks as they charge you corkage fees. They have a restaurant where you can buy drinks at reasonable prices. Water does not have corkage fee so make sure you bring lots. There's a small playground for the kids which was sufficient since they have lots to do at the pools. There's a lap pool, kiddie pool, wave pool and a hot tub area. You can also do some fishing by the restaurant where they can cook your catch for a fee. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everybody had a great time. The hotel looks promising that we are considering staying there next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank uspinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guiguinto
21.0 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
534 reviews
15.1 mi away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#48 of 63 in Quezon City
11 reviews
40.4 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#1 of 18 in Olongapo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sir Nico Guesthouse and Resort
6.6 mi away
Leticia's Garden Resort and Events Place
29.5 mi away
Loreland Farm Resort
Loreland Farm Resort
#1 of 4 in Antipolo City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Agatha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Agatha Resort

Property: St Agatha Resort
Address: St Agatha Homes, Guiguinto, Luzon 3015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bulacan Province > Guiguinto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guiguinto
Also Known As:
St Agatha Resort Bulacan/Guiguinto, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing