We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young Traveler”
Review of Antico Moro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antico Moro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am a study abroad student studying in Florence in Italy. I booked my stay at Antico Moro because my plans were to visit Venice and Verona. As a young traveler it is hard to find places that are within my budget, that give good service, and are clean. My stay at Antico Moro was exceptional. The room was extremely clean and my stay was very enjoyable. The man at the front desk was very helpful and polite. He even helped us call a cab (as we dont speak Italian) to get back to the train station. I give this hotel five stars and would recommend it to anyone traveling to this area and looking for great place to stay with a cheap budget. Also a two second walk to the bus stop which takes you into Venice and to Venezia Mestre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DD1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 452 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is located about a 20 minute bus ride to/from Venice. Bus tickets can be purchased right at the front desk. Our room for 5 was perfect and the front desk staff was helpful. The breakfast room was cute and had ample selections of just about everything you could think of. The two room suite was perfect for our family and the wi-fi was dependable. Take the city bus in front of the hotel and it drops you off in the main terminal in Venice. A short and winding walk puts you in the middle of St. Mark's Square. Great gelateria about two blocks from the hotel and a grocery store just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: The two room suite was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theravenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely rooms, clean with large modern bathroom. Breakfast excellent by Italian standards & included in price. Also gluten-free is available on request. Easy access to Venice islands & center by bus & tickets of all kinds can be purchased in the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel again. No bar or restaurant in the hotel for evening but the restaurant attached has a good menu & serves good food.

Room Tip: Stair lift available to first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude33111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice small hotel with clean rooms. Very nice staff, ask them what to visit around Zelarino. Realy best pizza around 50 km. In front of hotel is bus station for Venice. Travel time by bus to Venice is ca. 35 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rafrd011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here during one-week trip to Northern Italy for two nights. Beautiful hotel and excellent service. Wonderful and quite room. Good restaurant on the ground floor. 30 minutes on the bus and you are in Venice and the bus stop in 15 meters from the hotel's door (it's 2nd stop in line so you have an empty bus when you enter). You could purchase tickets to Venice public transport at the reception desk. One trifle of a problem - we couldn't "catch" wi-fi signal in our room (first floor), so we were using it in the hall near reception. But anyway - you get excellent hotel when you stay at Antico Moro.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mart_Gavryluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Antico Moro is a nice cosy hotel near Venice - short trip by bus to the island. The staff is very firendly, the vicinity is nice and quiet, breakfasts are great - especially the coffee! We stayed there before and if we ever swing around to Venice I will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here during a drive around Italy and chose the hotel because it had parking and the convenience of the bus stop right outside the hotel that went straight into Venice.

Tickets can be purchased at the hotel too which meant we didn't have to panick about our terrible Italian skills.

The room was clean snd had plenty of space for all our luggage and the bathroom was clean and fresh looking.

Breakfast was buffet style and all very tasty, and the allthe staff were very helpful and accomodating. Over all a good stay for somewhere that we had only booked a few days before!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyJG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelarino
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
773 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#27 of 58 in Mestre
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Moro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Moro Hotel

Address: Via Castellana 149, 30174 Zelarino, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Zelarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Price Range: $57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Moro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antico Moro is a very very pretty superior 3stars. Bus stop to Venice is at 20mt. and every 15 minutes there is a run to go and come back. We have a private parking included and we serve a good buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Antico Moro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Moro Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy - Zelarino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing