We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridport Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The George(West Bay)
$151
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(West Bexington)
$148
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge House Hotel(Beaminster)
$148
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
120
99
40
14
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
99
40
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasethe pubmusselsspecials boardfish menubathroom downstairsonion ringssitting arearoast beefsplit level roomlarge bathroomposter bedresidents loungekippersvisiting west bayplaicehoneymoon suite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Keith and I decided to visit one of our favourite places to stay, eat and drink. Well it used to be. What a difference from a year ago. Rude staff, who we were told were the manager and manageress. Totally over priced Procecco at £8.35 for 200ml bottle. No specials on the board but then only a few people eating. We have spent a week at a time staying here in the past, but that will never happen again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Penny,

We were very surprised to receive such a bad review from someone who has stayed with us many times and had a good relationship with the owner, who was very disappointed that you did not feel that you could call us and talk through your disappointment rather than an open vent on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that none of our new team recognised you as a previously loyal and frequent visitor to the Bridport Arms, thereby making you feel just like any other guest when you have been used to being made to feel so special on previous visits from those who knew you. We have taken away the specials board and placed all our fantastic dishes within the menu to make it easier for all guests to see . We also apologise that you felt that the drink price for our mini prosecco bottle was too high , and as you were offered a refund on the day which you refused we believed that the price must have been tolerable, as it is with most of our guests.

We are sorry that we have lost your custom , and that the Bridport Arms will not be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient and did everything they could to make my stay a good one. My luggage was taken up to my room and brought down again for me at the end of my stay. The breakfast was plentiful and local produce, very tasty. They even took the trouble to get some gluten free bread for my toast and fried bread. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Bridport Arms. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and that our food and service enhanced your visit. We look forward to seeing you again,

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

lovely relaxed weekend. Mike was helpful and went out of his way to make us welcome. Great breakfasts...right next to the sea. We loved our really huge room. And the bar was fun. Yes it's not a boutique posh hotel but the location is first rate, the food is good and the staff really friendly. That's what really makes the difference. We felt very much at home there. Recommended.

Room Tip: we went for the suite with a sea view. a little more expensive but well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostiecags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bridport Arms. We are so glad that we were able to make sure your stay was all you hoped it would be, it is always nice to hear that the hospitality we provide makes our guests feel welcome and wanted, we cant wait to see you again,

Kindest regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Visited early Saturday evening, because it was dog friendly. It was a little expensive for a public house bar/restaurant. They ran out the rib eye steak so settled for the pork. The party that ordered after us were told that they had ran out of chips and settled for mash.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank andybristol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Andy ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bridport Arms. We are sorry that you were let down by us having running out of an item that you had your heart set on. We always try to use the freshest , local items to create our menus and as a result sometimes we do run out of certain items. We hope that the next time you visit we are able to offer the dishes that you are most looking forward to tasting.

Kindest regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Stopped for lunch and was spoilt for choice to pick a seafood dish. Food was excellent and the staff were very good. Could not fault the service or the food. Will be returning very soon and will look forward to and splendid meal.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmg671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the food and service so much , we look forward to seeing you again soon ,

Kindest Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews