We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We can 100% recommend Le Couret.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Alfresco dining
Boules/Pétanque pitch and barbeque area
Organic vegetable garden, guest welcome to enjoy the produce
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manot, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We can 100% recommend Le Couret.”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jim and I had a great stay at Le Couret. Suzanne & Janette are great hosts. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The property is clean and comfortable and we both felt totally at home. The breakfasts are excellent and generous in size and included croissants, toast, cheeses, meats, bread, jams, honey, fruit juices, cereals, yogurt and a fabulous fresh fruit salad. The evening meal we had was also very good and the facilities were also very good. 10/10 from us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thanks Lesley for such a lovely review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your company was fantastic, really enjoyed the chats at the bar and playing barmaid to you both.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highcross...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Four of us back in France again, but we did so well this time!
A fantastic pool, very convenient shower, hot tub, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, a huge continental breakfast - the list is endless.
Lovely restaurants within a 10 minutes drive, or do yourself a favour and book an evening meal and stay home instead and end the evening with a glass of wine in the hot tub, you will not be disappointed.
I was in two minds about leaving this review, but only so that there will be plenty of room for us to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thanks Valerie for your great review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahMGF
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a place!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is just a beautiful place to stay. Comfy beds, fabulous pool. Quiet and well thought out with at least 5 areas to sit on your own if required. Clean and comfy bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms. Hotel standard but with a cosy feel. Nothing is too much for the owners,even supply you with slippers! There's an outside poolside shower stocked with high end toiletries for you use. All towels provided inside and outside use. The food! ...an outstanding breakfast every morning. So good we didn't eat lunch half the time. The evening meals...wow. For goodness sake eat here. It was phenomenal. For a total relax, it was fab to just sit in the outside area and enjoy the smells and taste of dinner. The beef bourguignon was something else. It is like being self catering but not having to cook. There is a lounge for client use but to be honest the garden and outside is so nice you will want to be outside. It's off the beaten track and very quiet. A real place to wind down. Many many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you so much for such an amazing review, we absolutely loved having you stay. Hope to see you again some day :)
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djacfar
Ludres, France
1 review
“Great stay.”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great stay at Margaret's and Ian's B&B in Le Couret.
We enjoyed especially the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, the superb swimming pool, the cosy bedroom and bathroom, the delicious and healthy meals and overall the helpfulness and the friendship of our hosts doing their utmost to make our stay most pleasant possible.
Thank you very much again.
Denise and Frédéric

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you for your review of Le Couret, I'm sorry I didn't actually get to meet you, but really hope you choose to come back and stay again should you ever return to the area
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette V
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb...definitely best B and B in France!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Total gem of a place!...fantastic hotel...pool is unbelievable...superb food and hosts are so friendly and helpful.Bikes available and hosts will cater to your needs.
Lovely relaxed place and beautiful gardens...recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you so much Janette for the lovely review. We as so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will return again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S
1 review
“Amazing hosts and location”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Outstanding hosts who made our stay so special. The food, accommodation and location were wonderful. In the spotlessly clean bedrooms there are toiletries and extra towels available. The pool is such a delight and we were able to enjoy the loungers and pool area in the sunshine.
All meals were eaten under cover outside, overlooking the beautiful garden.
I can thoroughly recommend this rural location with its lovely gardens, pool and superb hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we also enjoyed your company and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super B & B”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our sixth time coming here and as good as ever. For the first time this year we bought our 8 month old son and the hosts were brilliant! This is the ideal location for a quiet country break. The swimming pool is refreshing, the food great and the company fun. We loved relaxing by the pool, playing a few games of boules and drinking in the evening. A must visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi Matthew, thank you for the excellent review. What a lovely time we had this year with you, Caroline and William, thank you for bringing him here for his first holiday, one we shall certainly remember for many reasons. We look forward to maybe seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing