We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, beautiful country, great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kinetta Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinetta
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We went to Kinetta Beach for our honeymoon. It was well worth the long plane ride on Air Transat from Toronto. The worst part was we had a stop-over at Gatwick Airport in the UK and everyone had to de-board the plane, go through security to screen our carry-on and re-board the plane, which wasted two hours we could have been in Greece. We arrived late and Transat had a bus waiting to pick up all 8 of us going to the resort. When we arrived we had missed dinner but the staff had kept plates warm for us with a selection of the buffet items, Greek salad and wine. The rooms are best described as European. Our travel agent requested any honeymoon specials available for us. Our representative told us we got the room "with the big bed." What we got was the "Honeymoon room" so we expected king bed, maybe a welcome basket or other luxury. When we finally got to the room (#412) we found a queen and a single bed, which we pushed together to actually have some room, and that was it. Overall the rest of the room was plain, basic and served it's purpose - sleeping. Once we remembered that this wasn't the Carribean which were used to, we were fine. The beds were a little hard but we were usually so tired after a long day we slept well regardless. There was also no clock in the room, to see what time it was we had to look at the remote for the air conditioner. They did provide wake-up calls however. The rest of the group we travelled in with stayed in the newly built rooms, but we were in the old renovated rooms which we liked because it was much closer to the beach and the restaurants than the new rooms were. The beach was beautiful, the sea was so clear and clean. The beach was small rocks, and did get really hot on bare feet. We were glad we brought water shoes because although I did go in a lot without them, it was much easier to walk comfortably into the water with them on. Once in the water the rocks melted out of the way and gave you kind of a foot massage. We also brought snorkel gear and saw all kinds of fish, urchins, snails and hermit crabs. Breakfasts were usually pretty light, cookies, ham and cheese, toast, fruit but there was also fried eggs, bacon, hash browns and...onion rings? Lunch was a small dinner, with pork, potatoes, Greek salad, pastas and was delicious. Dinner varied from night to night, they had different theme nights - Italian, Greek, Seafood, Barbecue. The barbecue was thre best. Lots of variety and we loved the food, but it was always busy. We reserved dinner at their new restaurant for three of the evenings and it was well worth it. It was buffet but it wasn't so crowded, quieter, and you didn't have to fight your way in for your food. As other reviewers said the majority of guests here were with Lookea from France. Although neither one of us speak French well, we got by. The staff all spoke English well enough for us to order drinks or ask other questions. We tried to take in some entertainment one night, but it obviously it is totally French so we just left after a few skits because we couldn't understand the jokes. Our Transat lady spoke English but she was never there, we booked our trips with her the first night and didn't see her again until we were at the Athens airport. Trips - we went to Athens and did the tourist thing and saw the city and Acropolis. I would recommend getting on the Hop-On Hop-Off bus, it saves a lot of walking and you see all of the major sites. If you want to explore more you can jump off and a bus comes around about every half hour. 15 Euros per person. We also went on the three island cruise the Thursday before we left. The islands were all very beautiful - Hydra, Poros and Aegina. Hydra was our favourite, no cars on the island, only donkeys for transportation. We agreed if we ever went back to Greece we would definately cruise the islands. Our ship was really slow but it was still nice. Also to note there is no internet cafe on the resort for emailing family. There are payphones, and we bought a 6 Euro card at the gift shop and called Canada for almost 4 hours and still had 2 Euro when we left. We did have to wait to call late in the night because of the 7 hour time difference. Overall we had an awesome honeymoon and we have no regrets, it was definately a unique experience and totally different from going to Mexico or DR which we have both done numerous times, so we wanted to do something special for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tessa_rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 720 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

It's an old seaside resort hotel with huge beautiful gardens, bungalows&2-storey buildings spread within the land, nice and clean pebble beach, large swimming pools (with beach bar, pool bars and a main bar for the evening), restaurant next to the sea, renovated and very clean rooms... The all-inclusive is very good: big variety at the buffets (dinner is the best! special bbq nights or greek night or gala dinner throughout the week) with plenty of house wine (drinkable and always cool) and unlimited local drinks at the bars from 10 am till midnight. Draught beer (Mythos, Heineken), a cocktail of the day (I got Mai Tai, Tequila Sunrise, Sex on the Beach and Blue Lagoon during my 4-days stay), filter coffee and black tea all day long (with cakes and snacks 16:00-17:30), soft drinks (Pepsi, Sprite, Fanta lemonade and orangade), a frozen "granita" of the day (usually strawberry), greek ouzo and low quality whisky, vodka, gin, rum... Unlimited though...
Everything you can ask for a relaxing vacation (family or couples)!
Perfect if you want to swim a lot and get some rest at the beach&pool loungers and then have tasty meals and drinks without spending a euro more than the room rate!
We got the best full moon view at the restaurant and the bars when we stayed there! The moon rises from the sea and nothing stops the view!!!
The room was modern and with a nice garden view (tall palm trees made it look like exotic, and I've been to many exotic places) and a bit of a sea view from the distance.
Service was more than efficient and always with a smile!
Kinetta is a seaside resort "from the past" (it was a top summer destination during the 60's and 70's), with a quiet village and many summer houses. Sooo green (many pine trees)! Nothing special to do around, BUT the location isn't bad: proastiakos (train) is 10-15' walk from the hotel and gets you to Athens (connecting with metro system you can go everywhere fast and easy paying 7 euros return). If you rent a car you can drive to Mycenae archaeological site and the historical city of Nauplion in ~1 hour. You can also visit Olympia and Delphi. Or you can book a tour...
Lookea club (for French groups) organizes entertainment but everything is in french of course! At least everybody is welcome. I.e. if there's dancing at night, no one will exclude you, you can dance along! Or when there's a show at the Theater (I went to the "Cabaret Night").
I am Greek and I don't speak french, but I enjoyed everything! I just wanted a mini vacation close to Athens and I got all I wanted and more!
Excellent value for money too!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AthanasiaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed here as a large group of students and teachers from the US and Canada. The students loved the big open spaces to roam. The beach was beautiful. The food was extravagant. We have no complaints! Great place and very nice visually.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrsbrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Just horrible, staff was being harrassed by what we found out was the owner. Pretty hotel but we were horrified to find out that people are stiil treated in that manner.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
11  Thank justaguyQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My husband and I, both English speaking Canadians, loved this resort for our honeymoon getaway. It's gorgeous, peaceful, has a beautiful beach and nice pools, is clean and modern, and has great access to Athens and Corinth. Upon visiting Athens, we were very thankful to have booked a peaceful place to relax for the week. Although private homes line the beach, Kinetta Beach Resort is the sole resort property on its beach, which means the beach is fairly private and well-maintained.

From the reviews we read on TripAdvisor, we knew this would not be a rocking party spot in October, which suited us fine for our honeymoon. We were forewarned that the resort's entertainment is in French, to bring face cloths, beach towels and an electrical converter, and to pack sandals for the rocky beach. Although the animation team's daily activities and entertainment were in French, the few members who could speak English made an effort to involve us. We participated in the activities that didn't require communication, like dance classes, aerobics classes, stretching classes, evening shows and dancing events and it was fun.

A train station is a ten minute walk away; Athens is a 50 minute ride on the train (cost of the return Athens trip is 7 euros/person). The train is reliable and connects to the subway system in Athens, which provides access to the major sights such as the Acropolis. The hotel front desk offers a number of vehicle rental packages, however, after seeing how people drive in Athens, no one on our flight rented a car! The train and subway served us fine, and a few people booked bus tours to farther sights.

Our room was very clean, modern, and minimal. Pack your own toiletries, as there are no miniature bottles of shampoo, body lotion, etc. provided as Canadians are used to seeing. Greeks are not coffee drinkers, so in-room coffee makers don't exist either. (The hotel did have a coffee station available from 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM in the main lobby or breakfast area.) The room had two twin beds pushed together, both were fairly firm but comfortable (but we like firm beds). Oh! And our room only had a shower, no bathtub. I missed soaking in hot water, as the resort does not have a whirlpool. Our room had an in-room safe.

The beach was like nothing we've ever seen - pure rocks, no sand. We came prepared with beach sandals for our feet, but to be honest, we liked the rocks better than a sand beach. No sand flies to bite, and the sea water is the clearest we've ever seen, because there's no sand, seaweed and algae to muck it up. The rocks in the water are very tiny and melt away as you step in them, making it comfortable to swim barefoot. Because the sea floor is little rocks, I wasn't stepping in slimy seaweed and sea urchins either! There were lots of fish to see by snorkelling a few feet into the water, so bring your snorkels.

Most hotel staff spoke enough English to get by; the front desk agents were very helpful in drawing us maps and writing directions in Greek for us. It's a good idea to have the front desk agent write the name of the place you are going, as well as the resort's address, in Greek, in case you do not get an English-speaking taxi driver or get lost. Tipping boxes are located at the front desk and in the dining room, if one wishes to contribute.

For souveniors or anything you might have forgotten to pack, a small store called "Kikos" rests just outside the resort gate. The prices are reasonable, and the store sells alcohol as well.

Overall, this resort is a fair 4-star property and would recommend it for a honeymoon to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Beach_Babe_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

It's a really beautiful, silent place, the sea is blue and the beach clean (stony). Food is various, everyone can find something. Free wine for a dinner. All inclusive only till 11 pm. Disadvantage is a lot of French and quite a long distance to the town. 15 minutes by foot there is the train station - in the diection of Athens or Korinth. Sometims troubles with air condition.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Enjoyed this resort and had a good holiday. Close enough to Athens and other attractions. Food was good and room just OK with a really great view. Staff was nice to us. Took the 3 island trip through Air Transat -- highly recommend this. Train to Athens--easy to do. Bus and taxi to nearby towns. However, most of the resort is run by a company from France (Lookie). Only about 40 English speaking people staying there. All entertainment was in French. Only people from "Lookie" could use the water facilities, i.e. boats, etc. By the end of the week we were segrated to our own area, but, this was OK. We enjoyed some of the French couples, had dinner with them, etc. Air Transat Holidays virtually did nothing for us. There was no evening entertainment, etc. We expected some Greek entertainment, but, there was NOTHING for us. We were allowed to attend the Lookie entertainment, but, couldn't understand it. Also, they do not supply beach towels! Charge for spa and heated pool. If we were looking for entertainment or meeting lots of people, this is not the place to go! Fortunately we were with another couple. I would recommend the resort as long as you realize the limitations.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel200905SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinetta
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
22.3 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
11.4 mi away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
395 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elefsina Hotel
Elefsina Hotel
#1 of 2 in Elefsina
198 reviews
12.2 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinetta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinetta Beach Hotel

Address: 57th km of Old National Road Athens - Corinth Kinetta - Attica, Kinetta 191 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > West Attica Region > Kinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinetta
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinetta Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa inspires from its unique location and offers visitors a unique mixture of magical scenery. Sea, sun, interminable gardens and clear pools surround this resort.In this beautiful environment one can find a piece of heaven. Relaxing family moments, romantic scenery as well as inexhaustible moments of entertainment, for both young and adults. The Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa offers its guests a complete holiday package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kinetta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kinetta Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing