We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kinetta Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinetta
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

All I have to say about this hotel is postive. We spend a week in June 2012 in a all inclusive form, the weather was amazing and the sea was great. We went to Athens easely with the train.This is a very good way to move, clean and cheap.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    280
    147
    82
    35
See reviews for
224
251
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently spent two weeks at Kinetta Beach Resort on a Seniors Tour Holiday and loved it. The resort is situated right on the Agean Sea and the sunrises and sunsets were beautiful. The resort caters to the French but most of the staff spoke or understood English so it was never a problem. Guests rooms were quite large and well equipped, and if there was any problems, they were dealt with immediately. The staff in all areas of the hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, especially George. I don't think that man ever sleeps, he was everywhere making sure things were being done right but he was never too busy to answer a question or make sure we were happy. He is amazing and the most involved manager we have ever met. Tour Greece and our guide Marina took us on some amazing tours through this beautiful country. I can't even begin to tell you how knowledgeable Marina is about everything Greek, she is amazing. Senior Tours does this tour twice yearly and it is worth every penny. From the great group we travelled with, our guides Linda and Marina, George and the staff at Kinetta, it was great. If you are going to Kinetta take beach shoes, the beach is pebbles and hard to walk on. The two pools are beautiful. It was an amazing holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nanas5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent two weeks here with Senior Tours. Best vacation I have had. The staff friendly and courteous. George most helpful - seemed to be everywhere. The rooms are spacious and clean. The buffet plentiful and varied with wine at lunch and dinner. The beach is hard to walk on so take your water shoes, but the pools are wonderful and at this time of year not crowded. Beach towels can be picked up at reception for a 10 Euro deposit. Thanks to Senior Tours and Marina (Tour Greece) we managed to visit so many places without feeling rushed. This is a wonderful country and it is too bad that tourism has lessened mainly due to the media. The people are friendly and most speak English, but appreciate a "Kalimeera", "Effharesto". I love the place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank regenerated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from spending two splendid weeks (September 23-October 7, 2012) at this marvellous little gem. The weather was brilliant, the resort beautiful and the staff and service warm, professional and exceptional. The beach is pebbly but gorgeous, with some of the bluest water that I have ever seen. The waves were gentle for easy,safe swimmimg.Lots of umbrellas and chairs. the hotel has two of the cleanest pools that I( have ever enjoyed.

The rooms were spotless and modern. More storage space than most, very good, smalll refrigerator and a large modern bathroom. AC worked well and roll down metal shutter screens kept rooms very cool. Staff were pleasant and hard working.

The food is buffet but it is very good, varied and plentiful. Servers were charming Slovaks who did not understand much English or French but Greek staff were fluently trilingual.Meals served in two different buildings and al fresco dining was lovely. The wine was good but not strong. Bar had all sorts of drink options.

The manager was George-charming, clever, funny, gregarious, competent and patient. He was everywhere solving minor problems, providing information and making sure all felt welcome and content. The best that I have encountered-generaly loved by guests..

The property is lovely and manageable in size, with some wonderful, unusual plants and bushes. Kinetta is a small quiet town with a few simple stores and tavernas,but it is safe and friendly. Wandering the beach and streets was good exercise and interesting to see modest homes, mansions and olive groves side by side.The train to Athens is a few minutes away.

Most of the clientele are from France and generally do not speak English,but they are friendly. The French animation staff did work with their own folks, but were friendly to all and some events were clearly open to all such as evening shows-but, of course, they were in French. More and more English speaking Canadians seem to be coming.

We were with Senior Tours on a very educational, vigourous programme that included fabulous trips to Athens, Saronic Islands, Mycenae, Epidaurus et. etc. The other tour members were great folks and loved Linda the tour manager and Marina, the main guide. Thanks to Thannisis for organizing the trip to Napfolio, a highlight.
Greeks wee very happy to have tourists at this difficult time. Service and prices were excellent everywhere. So, come to Kinetta Beach and help yourself to a fun vacation and help aeople with a brilliant history in a difficult situation/

Room Tip: Newer units by the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fidel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinettaBeachFamily, Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to writte a review for our hotel Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team and we ll be delighted to welcome you or your friends in the near future!

Family of Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just came back from Kinetta with my husband, we had a great time. Very clean hotel, great food, and great location. The staff is very frendly and helpful, everyone at the reception desk spoke both English and French. The rooms have a safe and a small fridge.

Athens is just 1h ride with a train (station 10 min walk from hotel), 10E for return ticket including the metro. Few other facts, it is a pebles beach so if you have water shoes good idea to bring them, also do not forget your beach towel the hotel does not provide them, but thanks to previous reviewers we were prepared. Airtransat offers some trips but very expensive, instead we rented a car from the hotel for one day (~50E+gas) and visited Ancient Corinth+ canal, Epidaurus, Nafplio and Mycenae just a few of the places in a less then a 100 km distance. We were back at the hotel around 5 pm. I would not advise anyone to drive in Athens but definitely ok to drive to other places with no major trafic.
Great vacation and would definately recommend the resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anisim6643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinettaBeachFamily, Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to post this review! It means the world to us! We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel Kinetta Beach!

Family of Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I visited the Kinetta Beach Resort the week of July 1-9th, 2012 and had the time of our lives. We flew direct from Montreal with Air Transat and the flight was flawless!

The hotel is about an hour west of Athens and was definately worth the drive. The room we stayed in was very clean and tasteful and brandnew... We stayed over the restaurant overlooking the garden.

There was always something to eat that was tasty and the service was fantastic with all of the staff we met were extremely helpful and polite.

We decided to go on 3 tours (the acropolis of athens, 3 island tour (hydra, aegina, poros), and epidaurus (outside theatre)... I would recommend them.

Great vacation and would definately recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: If you would like a newer room, ask for a room above the restaurant building. If you want a beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sicardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinettaBeachFamily, Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We Thank you for your kind words. We would be honoured to welcome you or your friends to our Kinetta Beach again!

Family of Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you are French, you like to spend your holidays with other French people and you don’t have the money for the Club Med, then KINETTA BEACH is THE place for you. With just 750,00 € per person or so, you will take the full packet and you are really gonna enjoy it! Of course, if you don’t want to spent any more money than that, then the only thing you’ll ever see about Greece is the feta cheese and the tzatziki, but then again, if pool, beach and a group of French animators is enough for you, then don’t think it twice: BOOK NOW! Your compatriot animators (a dozen of full energetic boys and girls) will do EVERYTHING to keep you occupied, enjoyed and happy. Just one thing to be careful of: the “tous inclus” packet includes only “local” alcohol drinks. Since there is no such thing as greek whiskey, vodka, gin and rum, only God knows what they’ re serving you to drink... Better avoid it...

If you are Greek, read my other review...

If you’re nothing of the above, better FORGET IT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinettaBeachFamily, Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to place a review for our Kinetta Beach and would like to take this opportunity to address few of your comments. Our Kinetta Beach cannot be compared to Club Med since this is not a full French environment like Med, rather a 60% French - 40% Internationals and 90% of our team is Greek and 10% graduates of Tourism institutes from abroad.

Regarding the points of interest from the Hotel, we do have on a daily basis excursions to Olympia, Delphi, Athens, Boat excursion through Corinth Canal and lets not forget the surroundings, village of Saint Theodore, Loutraki, Megara or take advantage of our car rentals offered by Sixt International within the hotel or 5minutes walking distance from the Train Station that takes you literary all over Greece.

Last but not least we would like to inform you and all our prospective visitors that wish to take advantage of our All Inclusive program that like every other AI resort in the world, alcoholic drinks are consisted by the local Spirits (Wine,Ouzo, Tsipouro, Raki ) and other no name brands (Vodka-Rum-Whiskey). Outside the All Inclusive package one can choose among a wide selection of international drinks.

Furthermore, we appreciate your valuable ratings and will be waiting to take the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Family of Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinetta
11.4 mi away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
356 reviews
13.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
345 reviews
12.2 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
22.3 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
13.8 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 31 in Loutraki
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinetta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinetta Beach Hotel

Property: Kinetta Beach Hotel
Address: 57th Km Old National Road | Athens-Korinthos Kinetta, Kinetta 191 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > West Attica Region > Kinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinetta Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa inspires from its unique location and offers visitors a unique mixture of magical scenery. Sea, sun, interminable gardens and clear pools surround this resort.In this beautiful environment one can find a piece of heaven. Relaxing family moments, romantic scenery as well as inexhaustible moments of entertainment, for both young and adults. The Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa offers its guests a complete holiday package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Kinetta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kinetta Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing