We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-Equipped, Spacious, Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Michel-le-Cloucq, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DougSanDi...
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well-Equipped, Spacious, Rental”
Reviewed October 11, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We stayed at the Gite de la Gravee for two weeks in late September early October 2019. The rental is beautifully furnished and well-equipped. There are two bathrooms and a bedroom on the first floor. For two people, there is no need to go upstairs. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, and other appliances. There is WIFI. The owner and her mother live next door and are very accommodating. All our questions were answered in advance and while we were there. We would definitely consider coming back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2019
Thank you for your review !
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the cottage and its comfort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithUL
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gite de la Gravee”
Reviewed August 3, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Lovely welcome, plus an exceptionally well-equipped gite. Lots of useful information given with ideas on what to do with our time and where best to go. A real home from home. Plenty of room and comfortable bed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2019
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdfgsmk
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed July 31, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We could not fault this property both inside and out. The house was extremely clean and tidy, tastefully furnished and with thoughtful touches throughout. The kitchen was very well-appointed and the equipment and crockery stylish and up-to-date. The bedroom felt cool and the bed was so comfortable that we slept remarkably well - despite the hot temperatures outside. The outside spaces were amazing – a cool and shady seating area perfect for breakfast, a sunny patio complete with large table and comfortable seats, and a brilliant undercover area to either escape the sun or to sit out in at night. We were also delighted to discover that we weren’t bothered by mosquitoes. The location of the gite strikes a perfect balance between being situated in a very peaceful and quiet village but within easy reach of many main towns. A wonderful bakery and café – La Lutine - is a few minutes’ walk away. Chantal and her mother are the perfect hosts – charming, friendly and interesting and we very much enjoyed meeting them.
We would, without doubt, return to this property in the future

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2019
Thank you for your very nice review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the gite de la Gravée."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carojourn...
Deiniolen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly charming with everything we needed and more!”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The gite is a lovely space, peaceful, charmingly decorated and exceedingly well equipped too. Our host Chantal struck a graceful balance between being friendly yet gently discreet, efficient yet relaxed. Returning each day after our expeditions to the beach, lake and/or town always felt like arriving at our home from home. A delightful and highly recommended experience!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you Carol for your very nice review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the gite de la Gravée.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v3c
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Gite & friendly owners”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely as described. I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook this gite when we return to this area of France. It is such a beautiful place to stay and we immediately felt at home. The owners Chantal and her Mother are so kind and very welcoming. Thank you so much for a lovely stay !

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review ! We were happy to receive you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard a...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house with great garden and with great facilities.
The property is lovely with great location and offers the perfect location to visit local attractions.
It is kept in immaculate order.
We would thoroughly reccomend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petej143
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovey gite and hosts”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great stay in a very well equipped gite. Owner lives next door and is very friendly and helpful - we were given a nice welcome pack. Stayed for a week and plenty to do - either inland or to the coast. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing