We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Hotels.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Trip.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com$55
Priceline$55
eDreams$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
132
303
198
63
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
303
198
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large breakfast was included tour egypt tennis pyramids bidet security bank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 736 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our first hotel of many on a 10 day tour of Egypt. We weren't expecting much, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms were quite big, with large clean bathrooms. There was airconditioning and even some english speaking tv channels. We stayed here one night, had breakfast in the hotel the next morning, which was a decent buffet breakfast. The pool was very big, and quite picturesque at night. The outdoor bar was also a lovely place to unwind. The hotel grounds were pretty and very large, we couldn't believe how many rooms they had! There were only a couple of things that could improve - there was no free wifi and the bathroom flooded from using the shower (which I'm sure could be easily fixed). All in all a pleasant and comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wickedwomandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A very nice hotel with really pretty, well manicured gardens. Lemons hanging from the trees, a rock garden and fountains with coloured lights in the pool lead to a wonderful ambience. I wish we could have spent more time here. The rooms are all at ground level and are well appointed. However, one gets a slightly stuffy feeling on entering probably because of the heavy drapes and carpeting. No tea or coffee making facilities. Internet available but at a price. CRT TV with limited channels. Toilets were a decent size with a bathtub. Hot and cold water were plentiful. Air conditioning worked well. Laundry service available. Quick and relatively cheap. Chairs laid out in the garden in front of the rooms so one could sit out in the evenings. Very pleasant. Located fairly close to the pyramids. Not so close to the main Cairo city - about 30 to 40 minutes drive depending on traffic. Some small shops and mini marts near the entrance of the hotel. Live entertainment every evening in the lobby. However, the singers repertoire of songs was a bit limited. Same fare everyday. All in all I would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. Easy check in and check out. Polite and courteous staff. Good breakfast served in the morning.

Room tip: All rooms appeared to be similar.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsyking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Staff were very helpful and friendly (although i think it translated to a mandatory tip). Rooms were spacious and neat. Bathroom was standard and clean. If you're lookiong for a decent overnight stay in luxor then this is the place. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food. Located 5 mins from the Pyramids,The views of the pyramids on the way to the hotel was awesome. Decent 3* accommodation!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SushiCat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for a total of 4 night overall - at the beginning and end of a 2 week Egypt small group tour.

Firstly, the grounds are lovely - well kept, nicely designed, relaxing to sit and read. Even by the pool I found peaceful with no loud music, and big fluffy pool towels. The rooms were comfortable with an EXCELLENT shower. The TV worked with lots of channels. (These last 2 in contrast to other hotels we had in Egypt).

However the hotel is a long way from anywhere. There are no local shops to pop and get a cheap bottle of water or chocolate bar. A taxi will cost between £8-15egpytian, and they seem happy to use the metre is you point at it (get from the road outside the hotel). Take a hotel business card as many taxi drivers on the return journey didn't know the Oasis Hotel - which says how far out it is.

The food quality was terrible. The worse of the breakfast buffets in our 2 weeks. We had lunch by the pool - slow service and cold food. We sent it back to be heated up, which it was, but still was not tasty. Drinks also quite expensive. And given the location - difficult to pop out for an alternative is you just want something quick. The Italian restaurant was okay - fresh pizzas, but a little heavy on the olive oil. Mena House Hotel MUCH better food for similar prices - so pay the £10egyptian for the taxi ride each way and go there instead for dinner.

Expensive internet - but fast and consistent.

Overall - wouldn't stay here again due to the location. Fine if just 1-2 nights while on a tour with all the sights/transport packaged in, but not otherwise.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baobabsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in October for the purpose of its proximity to the Pyramids. On a good day, Cairo traffic allowing, its about a 10 minute drive.
Hotel rooms are made up of individual outdoor units spread out over a large area, reminiscent of an army barracks. Access to all rooms is through a large sliding glass door. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom extremely spacious. The TV, a small antiquated 14" set had a good selection of channels. No tea or coffee making available.

The restaurant is a large area divided between and indoor section and outdoor dining beside the pool. There is also a terrace bar overlooking the pool. Large plasma tvs with football showing are ubiquitous! There is a quiet Italian restaurant on the second floor which serves great heart stopping cuisine!

All in all, happy with the experience and would have stayed longer if need be.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews