We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous hosts are the ideal compliment to the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Radda in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
312al
Olds, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous hosts are the ideal compliment to the great location.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An ideal location to tour Chianti and Tuscany. There is so much to like but the best part is the hosts, Simonetta and Giovanni. Wonderful people, very passionate about the region and make you one of their family. If you love food, wine and history, you must stay here. The apartments are large, very well appointed and let you experience rural life as it is lived by Tuscans.

Be sure to make time to have Giovanni teach you how to enjoy the wine and olive oil he produces and ask for the local "insider" information about places to visit and things to do.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
It was a real pleasure to be together with All and Renèe.
Meet people who know how to appreciate our historical and artistic culture enogastronimical is a source of pride for us.
Time is never enough when guests are so concerned and the hours pass pleasantly and not get tired.
Happy to spent time with you when I was pruning my vineyards.
Hope to meet you again for new experience's exchange!
All the best.
Giovanni and Simonetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chietg
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This was the best vacation we ever had! It's a mixture of being welcomed as a family and a VIP guest with privacy and 5 star treatment. My kids (1.5 and 5) enjoyed playing in the nature (ie, collecting wild herbs and flowers, running up and down the hill, catching tadpoles in the lake), they were also allowed to feed the chickens and hold a baby goat! Me and my entire family have not slept so deep and so peaceful in many years. Giovanni even gave a "cheese making lesson" and I learned how to make rustic bread and authentic tiramisu from Simonetta during our stay. And the fact that the property is in the middle of a vast vineyard and an olive tree grove (hello Chianti wine and olive oil!) it ticked all the boxes for the perfect Tuscany getaway. This is one place on earth that I wouldn't mind going back to over and over again. Location is also spot on as it is between Sienna and Florence making it easy to do day trips. Can't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Chietg, we are happy that you have been able to realize your dream to visit our beautiful Tuscany. Your desire was so great that we immediately became friends since our first email exchanges.
We are very happy to Know your beautiful family and to have been able to spend some time with you. Glad that the day of departure you came to do the photos by home with the newborn goats.
We live in nature and for nature and it is a great encouragement to find people who appreciate the best of life in the simple things.
The satisfaction is knowing how to appreciate even the smallest things instead of having so many.
Hoping to see you again soon we will see.
Simonetta and Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaSerb...
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for holidays!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Podere Tegline in August 2014. The very moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles on Simonetta and Giovanni's faces (as well as their kids'). We instantly knew that it would be a marvellous stay. Simonetta brought lots of toys for our son so he kept active the whole stay. They were amazing hosts (so kind, open that you immediately feel like they are part of your family). We got so many useful information about the area (where to go, what to see, when to visit what place etc.). The accommodation was spotless, huge bedrooms and outstanding bathroom. We didn't expect to have such a big and modern bathroom on a farm stay. The whole apartment is fully equipped - it's got everything you need (fully equipped kitchen with all the utensils, barbeque in the garden, hair dryer, towels, bed sheets, free wi-fi, etc.).
There are mosquito nets on the bedroom windows so no worries :)
The area is peaceful, surrounded with vineyards and forest. We saw different types of animals during our stay. Our son enjoyed playing with Brina (the owner's dog) and feeding the horse with carrots. This is a perfect place if you wish to relax and visit the Chianti region (everything is within easy reach - Siena, Florence, San Gimignano etc.). You do need a car.
If you ever visit Podere Tegline - don't miss on the chance to try the olive oil - it is the best we have ever tried as well as Giovanni's wine (we loved Brunello and brought many bottles back home).
Giovanni organizes wine tastings and Simonetta prepares great Tuscan food.
This is a place where we will certainly return! Thank you Simonetta and Giovanni for making our holiday perfect!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjaBayer
Garching bei Munchen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Anja and Olaf thanks for the nice words you wrote about our farm and our family.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your time in the old Tegline home and you appreciated the nature and peace that this place presents to people that come here.
Guests who choose Tegline are genuine, sincere, looking for a real place full of history. A guest who came from Fiji Island told us that, for him, Tegline was a special place because it had a heart. Together with the meeting and the discovery of a real Tuscan family who dedicates its life to earth to do two genuine products as the Chianti Classico wine and the extra virgin olive oil and the good Welcome to people from all around the world to which present their experience and their friendship.
With Anja and Olaf was easy to empathize after five weeks together with great joy by sharing the simple life of days and trying to suggest things to see according to their needs. We knew immediately we had a great responsability to help them spending in the best way their 35 days of vacation. We believe they have enjoyed our hospitality and our friendship because they have already booked a new holiday for the new year and we look forward to meet them again together with their lovely cat Amur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline D
Nanterre, France
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing