We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so great...”
Review of CDH Hotel Radda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CDH Hotel Radda
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nicely located and nice bar. Restaurant also quite ok, but everything slightly overpriced. The 2nd water was leaking from the room above, so we had to move to a smaller and somehow neglected room without being given a major discount (20 EUR only). Wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 891 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We got back from Italy 23rd September after an amazing long weekend. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we couldn't have asked for more. What a place! Relaxing, charming and beautiful.

We picked up a car in Pisa and drove the 2 hours to the hotel. It's not too tricky to find as long as you have the correct postcode. Its about a 30 minute walk from the centre of Radda. The walk into Radda is great actually I was worried as there are no footpaths as such but actually the drivers were all really considerate and it was fine.

The food both at the Hotel and in Radda was amazing. The breakfast was varied and very yummy and the restaurant although limited for vegetarian options was also really good.

The room was also perfect. A mix of rustic charm and modern lines. We stayed in a romantic room and it perfect. In fact - we got engaged!

We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthernNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This looks a very good hotel. Situated in a hill one kilometre from the village of Radda in Chianti surrounded by vineyards it should have been lovely. The reception hall is impressive and the courtyard is cool and inviting. The pool area is inviting and the pool cool and clear. The rooms are large and clean and very comfortable and but not all have a view. Clearly very popular and the car park was always full.

So why the 'average' score? Simply there are not enough staff - they are not especially friendly and service is very slow. Unusually for italy they rarely see, willing to go the extra mile.

We walked to Radda - about 1.5 Km and a lovey town/village.

Room Tip: ask for an end room - they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daddytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is ok. The rooms are nice and the beds are really comfortable. The breakfast is ok. The hotel is really expensive and for that kind of price you expect more, a lot more. The room had no view at all.

The restaurant is terrible. If guests staying at this hotel and think that the food at the restaurant is real tuscany food, then Tuscany would have a real problem.

I ordered a meat dish, when it is served it is completely raw (pig), so i send it back and then i get a dry piece of meat. My husbands food was tasteless and overcooked. We ordered desert ice cream and a deconstructed tiramisu. The ice cream is icy and uneatable. The way that the tiramisu tasted they should be arrested for assault. Terrible. I would never eat at this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi98frha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is set in typical Tuscan countryside and about a mile from the nearest town - where there were several bars/restaurants. Not really walkable though so a car was a must have and as the only driver in our party it meant I couldn't sample much of the local wine.

Rooms were very clean and all facilities were as expected and even though the hotel seemed full there was always room by the pool. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - same thing every day and not very exciting - coffee awful! Meals and drinks a little pricey but I guess they can get away with it having no competition on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great Hotel staff fabulous. We were in a back room air con didn't work but as we were next to a wall and the couldn't reach us it didn't matter. Felt a little damp though. We left a day early as nothing to do. I am married to a man that doesn't sit still so it was hard for him!Ended up doing 600 miles in 3 days so we did see alot Florence, Sienna and Pisa.We ate alot of beautiful food and found the restaurants on goole.All very hot so need to be out of sun glad we went and would go back. Laura

Room Tip: Prob would ask for room with a view not a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURAEATCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in july 2013, and it was a real pleasure! The level of service is very good indeed, and so is the food and the redwine (especially Dievole) in the restaurant! Also the hotel is what it seems to be on the website, so no bad surprises. To stay at this hotel requires a fair amount of cash, but that being said, it is value for money. And be sure to visit Radda... a small and charming town approx. 3km away - to 'downtown' it is a 30minutes walk due to the 'tuscan hills', but it is worth the effort! If you come by your own car, of course that is not an issue. Just enjoy your stay!

Mr. & Mrs. Wiborg from Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiborg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
568 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
1.7 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
599 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel Radda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Radda

Address: Strada Statale 429 SNC | Loc. La Calvana, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#4 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#6 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: $81 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Radda 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CDH Hotel Radda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Onehotel Radda Hotel Radda In Chianti
Super 8 Radda In Chianti
My Onehotel Radda In Chianti
CDH Hotel Radda Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing