We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of CDH Hotel Radda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CDH Hotel Radda
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in july 2013, and it was a real pleasure! The level of service is very good indeed, and so is the food and the redwine (especially Dievole) in the restaurant! Also the hotel is what it seems to be on the website, so no bad surprises. To stay at this hotel requires a fair amount of cash, but that being said, it is value for money. And be sure to visit Radda... a small and charming town approx. 3km away - to 'downtown' it is a 30minutes walk due to the 'tuscan hills', but it is worth the effort! If you come by your own car, of course that is not an issue. Just enjoy your stay!

Mr. & Mrs. Wiborg from Denmark

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiborg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    314
    120
    36
    37
See reviews for
89
531
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. the rooms nicely appointed and comfortable. it's located on the outside of town, so don't expect to just walk out the door to shops and restaurants, which wasn't a problem for our group of 12. we dined in the restaurant one night and had wonderful service and one of the best meals we had in tuscany. several reviewers complained about the breakfast, but i didn't have any problems with it. it's a european breakfast, so the offerings and the preparation styles are not necessarily what you get in american. and that's good by me, as well. i'm a pretty particular eater and didn't have any problems finding things to eat. our group didn't spend much time at the hotel and therefore didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. so, i can't really comment on anything else. the views are breathtaking!!!! i will definitely return the next time i'm in tuscany!

Room Tip: we had one of the "corner/end of the hall" rooms, which was apparently larger than some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceecee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupar
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

this hotel has lovely rooms, good swimming pool and smart relaxing sitting areas. breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. I had read some previous negative comments but can say we had a wonderful time and felt the hotel was deservedly a 4 star hotel. The buffet in the bar in the early evening is really cheap and enough to eat if you have had a big lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

So was last minute shopping for a place my partner and myself plus my mother and her friend with 2 days until we left for the Chianti region . This place turned out to be the best place for us since both myself and partner usually stay in 5 star or better property's but with other peoples budgets conflicting with the vacation we had to settle for something around this price range. I was super surprised with the condition of the hotel and price for the room. I booked two classic double rooms and to my surprise I had booked a package with it which included dinner for 4 at there restaurant plus a wine hot tub spa treatment. Great Views nice property and helpful customer service. No complaints for the price we paid.

Room Tip: If you don't have your own car this property will not work for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is on a perfect location (when you have a car available) in the Chianti hills. All the villages are close to the hotel and even excursions to Firenze and Siena are comfortable to do. The breakfast is good, with sufficient choices, fruits, yogurts, cheeses and with daily homemade cakes, only the bread could be better. The hotel restaurant we used only once (limited choice, but quality is OK), because we prefer to take diner in the local restaurants in the villages around. In the hotel there are several places to sit, for example in the nice bar, spacious hall and of course outside, for example close the great swimming pool. Our room was big and with a nice terrace. The bed is very comfortable. The badroom has all needed facilities, only the shower should be improved, it is simply too small. Other point of improvement are the doors and windows to the terrace (should be painted again). All the staff members are friendly and helpfull. We would definitely like to stay here again as the hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Beautifully located, snuggled into the Tuscan hillside with breathtaking views across the countryside, this hotel comes highly recommended.

The staff were outstanding in their willingness to help, following a problem with our rental car, a member of staff went well beyond the call of duty to sort it out and prevent it from spoiling our holiday.

The room was spacious, well appointed, clean and well equipped, the beds generous and comfortable.

The only small criticism would be a limited menu in the restaurant, but given the accessibility of several excellent eating places in Radda in Chianti this simply served as encouragement to savour local cuisine.

Would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggielawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Lovely location, comfortable beds and nice room. However, the breakfast was very poor!!! The buffet style breakfast consisted of bacon, which was a mass of fat and the scrambled egg was horrid! There was also tinned fruit, prunes, very dry cakes, sweaty cheese, sweaty salami and a small amount of bread.There were a few boiled eggs in a bowl, which were cold, so we asked if we could have some freshly cooked boiled eggs. The waitress was extremely rude and told us to have the scrambled egg. We said we would like boiled eggs, so she stormed off and could be heard arguing with the chef. Five minutes later, she returned to our table and slammed the eggs on the table and shouted "they are hot" The eggs were just the old ones reheated. We had the same problem the next day. You had to constantly ask for cutlery, cups, bread, hot water for tea etc etc. When you asked for anything, you were given dirty looks and extremely bad attitude! They charged us to use the health suite, even though we were told it was included in the price. There was no chance of a lay in because you could hear banging, doors slamming and staff talking from 5am every morning. No tea or coffee making facilities. No information in the rooms about the restaurant times, health suite times, dinner menu etc. The health suite opened from 10am until 7pm, but you need to be visiting before breakfast, not afterwards and by the time you got back from an excursion, the health suite was shut. 7am should be the opening time and perhaps 9pm closing time.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the first floor as this is staff quarters and very noisy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
8.5 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel Radda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Radda

Property: CDH Hotel Radda
Address: Strada Statale 429 SNC | Loc. La Calvana, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#6 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Radda 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your CDH Hotel Radda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Onehotel Radda Hotel Radda In Chianti
Super 8 Radda In Chianti
My Onehotel Radda In Chianti
CDH Hotel Radda Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing