We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CDH Hotel Radda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CDH Hotel Radda
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

this hotel is absolutely beautiful, surrounded by Chianti vineyards and in a 5 minutes distance (with car) to Radda in Chianti. The view from the garden and pool is amazing, and the style and interior of the hotel is really authentic! Our rooms had minibar and a small TV, but no great view or balcony. Breakfast buffet was ok, ask for cappuccino (ways better than the "american coffee" which does not deserve the name coffee..)

I have not been to the spa area and the hotel-owned restaurant, so I cannot rate them. Overall, the hotel offers what you expect from a 4-star hotel but additionally an impressive location and view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ch_dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    256
    100
    35
    34
See reviews for
69
436
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent only one night. We were first given a room we didn't like but they change it immediately. Service at bar, restourant and breakfast is nothing more than average. I bit more training to personell might help. The location, on the other hand, is quite impressive with an amaizing view. In adddition an external pool with a lovely patio and alittle spa defently add value to the hotel. Overall a positive expereince.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziocut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My One Hotel Radda in Chianti was the hotel my wife and I and 4 friends ranked the highest of the many we stayed in during our 16 day trip to Italy earlier this month. Large parking lot accomodates all guest parking. Very modern hotel is evident as soon as you enter the main lobby for checkin. Rooms were ultra modern with large flat screen TVs. Beautiful swimming pool overlooking thousands of acres of Chianti vineyards. At night the pool is a romantic setting with multi colored lights as is the centre oen air courtyard. We sat for hours under the stars sipping great wine. Many wine tasting opportunities with 20-30 minutes of the hotel. Excellent continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent 9 days at this modern hotel 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive from Radda. Its located on a hillside overlooking vineyards and Radda, just 30 minutes drive from Siena. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially on reception, who were happy to make restaurant reservations and print out our boarding passes for us. Our spacious triple room was spotless with a large and comfy bed, although the third bed for our teenage daughter was a small and much less comfy single bed settee. It had a mini fridge, and air-conditioning that kept on all day even with the key card removed, essential when the temperature never dropped below 32 degrees during the day. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free access to a PC were really useful. The pool area was good too, although all the sunbeds could easily get taken up when the hotel was full, which required getting up early to reserve beds on those days that we wanted to spend the day around the pool. As there are so many excellent and good value restaurants in nearby villages, we didn't use the restaurant, although the free snacks in the bar early evening were nice before going out. Cantinetta Sassolini in Panzano and Il Bottega in Volpaia, both a short drive away, are highly recommended family-run restaurants, costing around €50 for three people with drinks. Overall a great hotel in a perfect location for exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_wing_commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

stayed here in 2006, beautiful hotel att he time, excellent food. Need a car to get around as it is a bit isolated which we liked. Fantasitc villages and food nearby. Room was well appointed, high quality fittings

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

As part of our honeymoon we stayed at this hotels. Upon check in we found The toilet leaking, defective lights and plugs, in room safe had to call engineering to come to make it work and lousy beds with cheap mattress. During our stay we found rooms very noisy...due to cheap doors and housekeeping not clean. The worst thing was that when we came back to the room on our last day we found the maids key stuck in our door look with know one around...obviously forgotten. When reporting this matter to the gentleman at the reception he made a half hearted excuse but showed know concern! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaxP188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a newer hotel and our room was very spacious with a great balcony overlooking the valley and the hotel courtyard. The location of the hotel makes it better if you have a car to explore - the downside to this is that you have to take it easy on the wine tastings :( We only had drinks and appies in the lounge but found it to be a very nice upscale atmosphere (as was the rest of the hotel). The pool was nice but you have to watch out for mosquitoes on the grassy areas. Service was good and everything in the room was well maintained and clean. We had the breakfast every morning and found the selection and quality of the food and beverages to be outstanding.

Room Tip: I would make sure you get a higher room on the outside. There are larger rooms so see if you can sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
#2 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel Radda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Radda

Property: CDH Hotel Radda
Address: Strada Statale 429 SNC | Loc. La Calvana, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#6 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Radda 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your CDH Hotel Radda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Onehotel Radda Hotel Radda In Chianti
Super 8 Radda In Chianti
My Onehotel Radda In Chianti
CDH Hotel Radda Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing