We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Colombaio(Castellina In Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi(Castellina In Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Petraia(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Podere Val delle Corti(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo(Panzano in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Godenano(Castellina In Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Locatione(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
133
37
20
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
37
20
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschianti regionsecluded spotgreat swimming pooltuscan hillsprivate parkingroom was spaciousbeautiful viewcastellinaterraceheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 211 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The views here are gorgeous, but the rooms are pretty standard. Overall the place is a gem though. Unfortuntely, the service was incredibly disappointing. In the four months we traveled, this had by far the worst service. Any request was met with difficulty. It's a pity because the inn and location are so beautiful, hopefully the hosts are more welcoming to future guests instead of making you feel like you're intruding on their home.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamB1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Inn is very charming and has the most amazing views of the valleys of Tuscany.

We stayed self catering and were disappointed with the unit. It was not well equipped for example it did not even have wine glasses, frying pan etc. Based on the other places we stayed we expected more as this was more pricy. The rooms were however well heated and were great in that cold weather.

There is only one restaurant close by and its small so many people get turned away. Its also like many Italian places closed on 2 days of the week. The closest towns are at least 3km drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJvdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having had two wonderful days at the Villa Sant'Uberto last September, my wife and I together with my wife's sister and husband stayed here for a week from 19th May 2013. The booking process was seamless and everything was confirmed over the Internet with the minimum of fuss.

Giovanni and his sister made us extremely welcome from the moment we arrived. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. Free WiFi allowed us to stay in touch with the family and the selection of local wines were very drinkable and reasonably priced.

With the weather so poor they very kindly provided umbrellas for our use duriong our whole stay. No matter what time we returned in the evening there was always a smile and an interested "How was your day?"

A lovely place run very well by extremely nice people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful villa last summer with my boyfriend. We had booked 3 nights, but decided to stay an extra night because we loved the hotel and the area so much. Breakfast is good, very nice to enjoy this on the terrace with view on the surrounding mountains and the pool. The large garden surrounding the villa is very idyllic. The swimming pool was cold, but very refreshing after a hot walk to the town.
The room itself was large enough, and everything was clean.
I would love to return here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in Sant'Uberto with my husband for five nights in November. We really had a wonderful time; room was clean and attractive and view was beautiful from our bedroom. Wi-Fi is free and fast. The staff are amazing and we always felt like we were coming home to our "famiglia" at the end of our long days. We were always greeted with a smile and a genuine interest in what we experienced that day! I cannot say enough about this true gem in the heart of Chianti!
The grounds are stunning and the pool is beautiful. We loved the breakfast buffet and the snack bar. We recommend Villa Sant'Uberto to anyone who visits this special part of the world. It truly is a magical place. We are planning our next trip to Italy and will book again with them; it's worth every euro.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews