We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful villa last summer with my boyfriend. We had booked 3 nights, but decided to stay an extra night because we loved the hotel and the area so much. Breakfast is good, very nice to enjoy this on the terrace with view on the surrounding mountains and the pool. The large garden surrounding the villa is very idyllic. The swimming pool was cold, but very refreshing after a hot walk to the town.
The room itself was large enough, and everything was clean.
I would love to return here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 211 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in Sant'Uberto with my husband for five nights in November. We really had a wonderful time; room was clean and attractive and view was beautiful from our bedroom. Wi-Fi is free and fast. The staff are amazing and we always felt like we were coming home to our "famiglia" at the end of our long days. We were always greeted with a smile and a genuine interest in what we experienced that day! I cannot say enough about this true gem in the heart of Chianti!
The grounds are stunning and the pool is beautiful. We loved the breakfast buffet and the snack bar. We recommend Villa Sant'Uberto to anyone who visits this special part of the world. It truly is a magical place. We are planning our next trip to Italy and will book again with them; it's worth every euro.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Amazing views, amazing atmosphere! Enjoyed every bit of it. Beautiful "piece of heaven". The location is great, it's on the hill with an amazing view on the Chianti hills and there is only a 5 minutes to the city. The staff is very kind and helpful, with great sightseeing tips (especially the manager). Besides that, the food is delicious, the buffet breakfast offers good choice with small changes every day and if you want to have a meal there, they have a snack bar with a nice menu with delicious Tuscan food. Room was charmingly rustic and with lovely newly renovated bathroom. Sant'Uberto is a wonderful place for any city dweller to get away from it all. Overall stay very very good value for money and a real Tuscan & Chianti experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferenc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just returned from Chianti in Tuscany where we stayed for 10 days at Villa Sant'Uberto. It couldn't have been a more relaxing place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. The staff were always helpful, the rooms were large and comfortable, the interior spaces, charming and the views were absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed our morning coffee as well as our evening cocktails on the terrace overlooking the swimming pool with a view of Panzano in the distance.
It was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Numerous balconies with breathtaking views of the Tuscan hills, spacious rooms, charming grounds--pridefully maintained--including a pool, and caring hosts made this two-night stop a highlight of our 2-week Italy experience. The Villa Sant'Uberto Inn is equidistant from two charming towns of Radda and Castellina and a perfect spot for daytripping to Florence, Siena, Volterra, Montepulciano, etc. There are about 8-10 rooms, gated parking, delicious breakfast, significant wine and bar selections and excellent service from our two hosts. Did I mention the reasonable rates we paid during our late September stay? Our next visit to Tuscany will include a stay at this "find."

Room Tip: We were in the blue room on the ground level, at the end of the building. We didn't have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elonmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from 18 days in Tuscany, 5 of these at Villa Sant'Uberto. The rooms are nicely appointed; very spacious including the bathroom but the beds are very hard! The views from the pool are fantastic and the staff/owner very helpful with directions etc. Ovderall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We returned last night from a week in Italy mainly in Tuscany and finally two nights at The Villa Sant'Uberto. What can I say? This place is excellent. The room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom (Shower Only) The views from the Terraces are spectacular and the owner so helpful (and understanding when my Tom Tom got me lost). They also do evening food which I think is quite unusual for a B & B. Breakfast on the terrace was a pleasure with a more than adequate selection. We will definitely be going back next Spring. A real relaxing stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but I guess a view over the hills would be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
2.4 mi away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
568 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Locanda
La Locanda
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Relais Santa Cristina
Relais Santa Cristina
#12 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
891 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn

Address: Localita Sant'Uberto, 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: $100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sant'Uberto is located right in the middle of the Chianti Classico area, where the very well-known "Gallo nero" wine is produced. It is a few kilometres away from Castellina and from Radda in Chianti, on a splendid panoramic hill. The farm has been restructured respecting the typical Tuscan style and transformed into a Country Inn located in a 25 hectares large woodland, where quiet and nature dominate, and surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. This cosy and enchanting Inn, offers comfortable and elegant Rooms & Apartments, all tastefully furnished in the typical ancient Tuscan style, with wrought-iron beds and each of them with a different colour and furniture. Each accommodation is provided with Private Bathroom, direct line Telephone, TV-sat, Hair-drier, fan, Heating and many with a wonderful view of the Chianti countryside (Apartments are also provided with full kitchen, fridge and oven). A Swimming pool, private Parking, Bar & Snack Bar service, free Wi-Fi and a big Park are at the disposal of the Villa's guests. Snack Bar Service: Guests can sip a wide variety of drinks from all the parts of the world.... The famous wines of the Chianti Classico and the Tuscany, Caffeteria, Alcoholics, Aperitifs, Liqueurs or eat hot snacks, starters, soups, salads, sandwiches, cold dishes and the traditional Tuscan cakes at the cosy Bar area. Sant'Uberto and its tree-lined paths, its large gardens and terraces, from which you can admire a unique panorama, and the wide variety of wild animals which live in the woods around it, is the ideal place for all those who love the Chianti area and nature and those who want to spend a relaxing and quiet staying. Moreover, Villa Sant'Uberto is located in a geographically strategic position in the middle of Tuscany; the most important artistic and cultural places of the region are easily reachable, thus guaranteeing the possibility to plan numerous excursions in the most charming and characteristic places of Tuscany. Sant'Uberto is the perfect retreat after a walk through the woods, a visit to Chianti Classico's cellars or a day spent sightseeing in the nearby cities of Florence, Siena and San Gimignano. Villa Sant'Uberto an oasis of peace and quiet will become your home in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing