We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$126
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
$156
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)
$138
$126
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
133
37
20
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
37
20
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschianti regionsecluded spotgreat swimming pooltuscan hillsprivate parkingroom was spaciousbeautiful viewcastellinaterraceheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 211 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I just want to thank this hotel because we had a real wonderful stay there and without doubt the best place we stayed during our holiday in Italy. Reasonably priced small hotel in Chianti....everything was all right the room, the staff, the breakfast, the light meals (very cheap compared to other restaurants in Castellina for istance), the swimming pool, the gardens and of course the location what a wonderful location! We would recommend Villa Sant'Urberto without hesitation. Thank you again and see you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rui p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

What a beautiful gem! I was thrilled with this hotel from the moment i arrived. The staff were very welcoming, the room was nice, breakfast buffet was generous and delicious, the snack bar had a good choice to offer. Parking closed and very secure. The views from the panoramic terraces are unbelievable. The reception staff gave wonderful suggestions for restaurants and local attractions. I loved the location of the hotel just outside Castellina in Chioanti and Radda in Chianti. My experience at Villa Sant’Uberto was completely positive. I highly recommend this charming hotel with the nicest staff located in the heart of the Chianti area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We loved this treasure of a country inn because it was completely away from all traces of urban life, and yet it was still very convenient (3.5K) to the very charming village of Castellina in Chianti. The grounds are lovely and well-kept. The numerous pots of flowers and succulents are soothing accents to the villa atmosphere. Our room was spotless. The breakfast offerings were generous and varied, and could be enjoyed indoors with tasteful furnishings, or in the open air. Our host, Alessandro and his staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We would recommend Villa Sant'Urberto without hesitation. We hope to return there someday for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We just left this wonderful place because our holiday is almost over but we really want to thank them for the unbelievable stay we just had!! I booked there for just 03 nights but for next year we already plan in the summer to stay minimun a week. The location is fantastic and is situated on the main road of the chianti, immersed in the nature uplooking the beautiful hills of Tuscany. No problem absolutely with the road. The room we had was very nice & clean with a big bathroom. Breakfast is the best we had during our holiday in Italy and the bar service provides any kind of drinks and some local good meals (very good prices). The staff was always available (at any time), very friendly and very professional (thanks for the suggestions about wineries and restaurants). Quality and price is the best compared i had in Rome, Cinque Terre or Venice. I certainly recommend this place to all people who want in Chianti the right place at the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

As other have said, Uberto has a fine situation. However, for this reviewer the impression left by a hotel/guesthouse is an amalgam of its location/interior/facilities and the attitude of the people who run it. This couple - not it would seem the owners, they refused to give contact details for them - do not have the first idea of how to treat their guests. Any hotel which does not take well-meant, polite complaints seriously should not be in business. In this case, the coffee was the problem - quite an achievement to produce lousy coffee day after day in Italy. The 4 chairs in the room were completely shot - just springs barely covered by upholstery. Drawing this to the receptionist's attention brought forth a torrent of vacuous nonsense - he had only put the chairs in the room 3 days ago etc. At no point did he accept that the chairs were unacceptable, in any circumstances or that the coffee might be substandard.

My advice is if you like aggressive unpleasant service, stay here; if not, go to one of the many local alternatives where the welcome, as is most of Italy, is warm and generous.

Wherever you stay, make sure to eat at the restaurant Nono in Castellina-in-Chianti; fine regional cooking - only 6 tables so book!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansSachs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews