We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Nearby Hotels
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$127
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
401
157
33
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
157
33
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltop floorhotel restaurantlovely hotellarge roomold worldevery requestplenty of free parkingno elevatortravel agentcooking classsmall townrolling hills of tuscanygain accessrestaurant downstairsrestaurants and shopshill town
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 599 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were booked in to Palazzo Leopoldo as part of a tour of the Chianti region with Culture Discovery Vacations. They couldn't have chosen a more perfect location to use as our "home base" for day trips to Siena, Greve, Montalcino and Montepulciano.
Our room was on the main floor with easy access to the dining room and outdoor terrace, overlooking the vineyards below. We especially appreciated the air conditioning and good water pressure in the shower.
The staff took excellent care of us, making sure every need was met with a smile. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone flying into Florence looking for an authentic Tuscan experience.

Room Tip: Room 1 was huge, spacious and overlooked the town.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 4 nights and the other 2 couples in our group stayed a week. This place is great: service over the top helpful, rooms spacious and unique, breakfast is wonderful. Location in Radda is perfect for exploring the Chianti area of Tuscany. By all means - sign up for a cooking class - a highlight!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YNotGotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel. While we didn't get a view of the valley as I had requested, they upgraded us to a junior suite (room #7) which overlooked the quaint "main street". The room and the bathroom were both huge spaces with lovely furnishings. The breakfast is top notch and is served in the original kitchen (separate dining room). There is also a beautiful outside seating for breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine in the afternoon.

The desk staff are really great. The hotel is very secure (they buzz you in and out). For those that have a car parking is a short walk down the hill. There are some nice restaurants in town, also don't miss the little food store - the local cheese and meats are amazing! And of course the a good bottle of Chianti is a must-have. Radda is a great location for visiting Chianti - would highly recommend for couples or families.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Loved staying in the middle of Radda, small hotel that has a good mix of heritage and comfort, staff excellent and very pleasant, room on top floor with a great view out of a small window, but did have a skylight so had cross flow ventilation, at this time of year no air conditioning needed. Good king size bed and high ceilings with big timber beams. Large room but, Small shower with tricky controls. Bonus of an indoor pool not expected in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Palazzo Leopoldo with my parents for approximately 5 days. Although it was a little hard to find using our Tom Tom GPS, we were not disappointed in the least upon arrival.

Our room was located on the second floor and because we were 3 people, we got quite a large room with a queen size bed and pull out couch. It also had a kitchenette with dining table and nice sized bathroom with a make-up vanity right outside. Our view from our room made it that much better. We had a view of the terrace below and the rolling hills of Tuscany. It was breathtaking! The rooms decor was very old world Italian with terracotta floors and dark wood beams on the high ceilings. It felt very authentic which is exactly what we love.

The area that the hotel is located in is excellent for a number of reasons. We were a short distance from cities such as Siena, Florence, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, etc. We managed to do a number of visits while having a pied a terre in Radda in Chianti at Palazzo Leopoldo.

The hotel staff was very friendly, although one night we stayed out past midnight and upon out return the front doors of the hotel were locked and we couldn't get in. We waited a little while before someone showed up to open them for us. Slight hiccup, but nothing to worry about.
There is a computer that guests may use and wifi if I remember correctly.

There a number of good restaurants in the area to choose from with authentic Tuscan dishes. We enjoyed every one of them. Excellent shopping as well. Take advantage of the numerous leather goods at decent prices, I did!

All in all, the Palazzo Leopoldo was extremely relaxing and made our stay that much more pleasurable. We often spent our evenings on the terrace where we got a lovely view of Tuscany. The area is very quiet and peaceful, great place to end a long trip. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarPags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews