We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much more than we expected,BEAUTIFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“much more than we expected,BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed two nigths and loved it .Our room was big and beautiful,did not expect that size of a room .Good service,very helpful staff.Perfect base location for visiting Chianti. No problem parking our car.Loved the little town Radda.We had breakfast and it was delicious on the terrace also using their computers was great.Would stay their again.Loved our stay at Palazzo Leopoldo .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbummj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    136
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
345
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Palazzo Leopoldo was the highest point our trip! Radda in Chianti was amazing, but this hotel really capped things off. The town is beautiful and as we parked our car, we looked around thinking that no matter what the hotel looked like, we were in for a treat. It just got better from there.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and charming and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room, although incredibly well priced, was large, VERY clean and gorgeous. We were told to help ourselves to the mini-bar for free, which was nice to have some cold waters after our long drive. The booklet in our room gave us some wonderful restaurant recommendations (the hotel restaurant was the best meal I had in Italy) and fun facts about the hotel and town. Wifi was free and the breakfast was breathtaking. I actually looked forward to waking up early every morning to have a fantastic breakfast on the outdoor patio overlooking the hills of Chianti. I felt like I had died and gone to heaven. I almost hesistate to write this review because I feel like I found an incredible gem, but its only fair to share. If you're staying anywhere near Radda in Chianti, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanzosbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

A truly wonderful hotel that actually made me feel at home. I loved our room overlooking the valley and the wonderful staff were always helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and the helpful staff were always on hand to cook eggs or get another coffee. What made this all the better is that the hotel feels like there is no one else there. It is a quiet and peaceful property where you can relax and enjoy the charmin town of Rada.

Make sure you check out the indoor swimming pool while you are there

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlooks the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whwhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Lovely hotel. Wonderful, helpful, gracious staff. Charming, quaint village. BUT WATCH OUT FOR THE NOISE. We did not have one night of uninterrupted sleep....a large group who drank on the terrace all night, combined with the noise from two outdoor restaurants adjacent to the hotel totall ruined the experience of being in this lovely setting. We are not likely to return, even though we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSopwithCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty1973, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
We thank you very much for your beautiful words about the hotel and our staff.
We are very sorry for the incovenience with the group at hotel, but the quietness that our guests can enjoy in Palazzo Leopoldo is one of our best peculiarity.
We hope to have the chance to prove to you that this was a rare, even unique, case!
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We chose this location because we wanted to get away from the city and get a true feeling of Chianti and Radda was the perfect choice. Through the winding roads we were greeted by the charming little villa of Radda and the moment we drove in we knew we made the right choice. The hotel had a very vintage feeling to it,, with the cobble streets and little shops and restaurants all around. We were welcomed at this cozy hotel by the staff and were immediately taken up to our spacious room. The ceiling was high with wooden beams which had a sunroof which allowed natural light to come in. You can close the sunroof as well should you not want it. The room also had A/C and we were provided with so many little products in our huge bathroom. The bed was also quite comfortable and we got our best sleep there as Radda closes down by 10:00 p.m. and it gets really dark. The room also had a refridgerator which contained free fizzy and natural water which they filled each day. The hotel also had an indoor pool which felt like a sauna/spa. The hotel also had free internet service with a computer in the main foyer for guests. The hotel also offered full spa packages and laundry service. You can also get breakfast for an additional 8 euros but it was well worth it as they make homemade cakes and pasteries. They also have eggs, cheeses, breads, coffee, tea, fruit, cereal and juices and tonnes of other stuff. it was delicious!! If you stay here you HAVE to try the restaurant, La botte di Bacco. The service and the food there was the best we had in all of Italy. This hotel was truly a hidden gem and we would definately be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmritandSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Just got back and could not wait to tell all what a great place this is. We had room #1, it was huge, great bath and great views. The staff is as teriffic as everyone say's and the location is perfict for traveling the area. We voted their breakfast the best of the four hotels that we slept in. Parking is a chalange, so is driving in Italy..., The hotel is up the hill from the parking area. Make sure you ask questions on were the hotel is and were to park. Once you know the deal it's fine. The hotels resturant is very good, the one that is under the hotel is horable and the mom and pop pizzia joint across the way was the best of the three. I ordered the ravioli and I could belive it when I heard momma in the back making them fresh. Try not to travel by car at night. It was tough and we encountered many a wild animal crossing the roads. Do not miss this section if Italy!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allDeckedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This was our first stop in Chianti after a long touring day from flying into Rome. We felt like we pulled into paradise.. a very unique, charming property.. beautiful views in the village of Radda. The hotel staff helped us navigate day trips and wineries... Martina took such good care of us! We also had a great wine tasting right in the hotel! Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the countryside.. the room was apartment size, a step back in time and so relaxing. Dinner at the Hotel excellent!!

We cannot wait to return!!!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo6185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
654 reviews
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
533 reviews
8.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Property: Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Address: Via Roma 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#2 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#2 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leopoldo Hotel Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing