We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Volpaia(Radda in Chianti)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$118
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$107
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
$162
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Livernano(Radda in Chianti)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
249
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach eveningother gueststhe perfect hostclassical musichonesty baritalian hospitalityhome from homecountry housebalcony roommagical placerestaurant recommendations and reservationstravel adviceowner managergreat thoughtexcellent attentionconsummate hostlovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 259 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful 'Inn' in a particularly pretty area of Tuscany. Guido and Martina are lovely hosts who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The view from La Locanda is stunning and it is no surprise that previous guests keep returning. The drive down to La Locanda is memorable in its own way too but once negotiated it is well worth the experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whizzkid_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

What is there to add to the already superb reviews? Because of vocalnic ash, we ended up driving here in May (Eurotunnel and overnight stop in Zurich). La Laconda really is tucked away and so beautifully peaceful. We had heard that the road to La Laconda was unmade and on arrival at Volpaia, the village leading to it, a man looked at our car and said "no, no, road no good for car"! Undeterred we carefully drove our little sports car up and along the rutted track. We were greeted with such warmth from Guido and Martina, who were particularly pleased that we were not concerned about the road with our car (most people have hire cars). We had no problem with it. Watch out for wild boar and leaping deers!

Anyway, it is a truly magical place to be. High up amongst olives and vines this part of Chianti is lush and wooded. Our room was large with double doors leading to a private terrace and steps down to the garden with views across the valley to Volpaia. At once we could feel any tension draining away from us. Supper was booked locally and if you want to walk through the woods to the restaurant then Guido is on hand with torches for you! Breakfast on sunny days is taking on the terrace or on cloudy days inside and is delicious. Martina cooks supper 3 times a week and it is definitely worth booking in for this. Guido has a good supply of wine to purchase and there is an honesty bar as well. The house itself is light and airy with a nice lounge and plenty of books and sofas. Outside there are benches dotted around to sit and take in the view or just sit and read and the pool has plenty of loungers, shower and a stunning endless view across the valley.

Each evening Guido puts complimentary jugs of Chianti and glasses together with plates of hot nibbles in the lounge or terrace for guests to come together and chat about their day before they head somewhere for supper. Obviously being off the beaten track, most of the time you will need to drive a short distance to a nearby restaurant for which Guido is always on hand to recommend and book for you. We can recommend La Bottega in Volpaia and Osteria alla Piazza in La Piazza Castellina (both have good outdoor terraces for lunch). Simply nothing is too much trouble for Martina and Guido. In fact, he recommended and booked for us a table which he said was 'special' at Ristorante Solociaccia in Panzano. It turned out to be the 'chefs table' and was pure theatre (word of warning - don't go here with a vegaterian!).

We stayed for a week and visited vineyards to buy wine and olive oil and wild boar sausages and hams from the famous butchers in Greve in Chianti. But, mostly we lazed and had to drag ourselves to do things way from this idyllic spot. We never made it to Florence, but Sienna was a superb day and again, here Guido recommended a restaurant that no tourist knew about! We had a fantastic week and having never been to Chianti, felt we have hit the jackpot and will certainly return. My recommendation would be to go here and chill, don't worry that you are running around not 'seeing important statues, pictures, places' just relax into it and enjoy the peace and slow pace of the area.

Whilst packing our car up and getting ready to leave, Guido, ever the perfect host was slipping bottles of cold water into our car for our journey.

Go, you will love it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houndsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We spent 3 great days at this exceptional Locanda. Martina and Guido are marvelous hosts. The view is breathtaking, the rooms and the bathrooms are perfect. La Locanda is ideallu located to explore Chianti and come home to a nice aperitivo!
We highly recommend it for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIVDIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I can't give enough praise to La Locanda. My husband and I travel frequently, and wanted a relaxing get-away without the children. La Locanda was perfect in every way. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, the pool and gardens beautiful, meals at La Locanda were lovely, restaurant recommendations faultless. We met some lovely people who are regular guests and really enjoyed spending time with them around the pool. Guido and Martina lovely hosts. We wanted for nothing during our 5 nights, and will gladly return.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SimoneManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

this was our 3rd stay and was just as wonderful as the first, over 7 years ago. If you are in the area it is was a wonderful place. The town is a short walk and quite charming and you are very close to siena and florance. I will be back as soon as we can make it back to italy. If you are going to this area don't miss this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCJustMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews