We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bottega Di Giovannino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
$248
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$110
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Castelvecchi Residenza D'Epoca(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$108
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Locanda(Radda in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
65
22
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
22
10
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 100 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Taking a chance it being "off season", my husband and I showed up in Radda, Italy late afternoon. La Bottega di Giovanniono was recommended. The place was easy to find but the wine bar was closed. We knocked on an open door and were able to secure a charming room with a private bathroom and a great view of the valley(Room #12). The room was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable and the view just great. One negative on the bed was the pillow was lousy. My husband rarely complains but it was the first thing he said to me in the morning. Parking was a bit of a problem as they are doing construction but after we went out of town for dinner and came back we had no problem securing a place. We decided to take the full breakfast offered at the wine bar the next morning. It was fresh and delicious choice of meats, cheese and breads. Coffee and juice were also included. I think the price with the breakfast was very reasonable and I do not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Reservation was easy with good communication. Location is ideal; just 100mt from the bus stop.
The room had everything as described and we had a view out to Volpaia through the trees. Bed was comfortable. The location was quiet and we never heard any noise from the bar. Bathroom was a good size with excellent lighting, but had a few shortcomings. The water pressure was rather low and there was a considerable delay in water actually getting hot. The waste outlet in the basin released the water very slowly. Now these plumbing shortcomings may have been a Radda problem rather than a La Botega problem but it is worth mentioning. Drip dry washing was possible. We were satisfied with our room although we were drawn to a Dante's down on the main road for breakfast. Our hosts ran the bar next door and our interaction was minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuoFromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We can't say enough about how wonderful this inn is. Monica and the staff at Bottega Di Giovannino were wonderful hosts - so much it was difficult to leave! The room was large, clean and had a good sized private bath. The housekeeping service was so quick and efficient we never saw them. The food in the restaurant was wonderful. On top of all of this, the rates were so inexpensive we couldn't believe it. If you are headed to Italy and want to see Chianti country, come to Radda in Chianti. The town is quaint and beautiful and is not to be missed on a tour of Tuscany. Stay at Bottega Di Giovannino and BE SURE TO BOOK THE WINERY TOUR AND TASTING DINNER! Our tour with Monica was one of the highlights of our travel anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmbaker622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

After four grueling days in Rome, this was a peaceful haven! We had a room facing out of town, and it was very, very quiet. The room was quite charming and clean. Parking was a bit of a chore during the day when out of town tourists were visiting. We had the largest calzone I've ever seen at Pizza Pie! Radda is right in the middle of Chianti and would seem like a good base, but don't let the distances fool you - these are narrow, twisting roads and it takes awhile to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlander95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We stayed with Monica and David for three nights and it was wonderful. The renovated B&B is great-- comfortable rooms, en suite baths and lots of charm! Monica is a certified Chianti wine guide, and we spent a day with her visiting some of the world-class vineyards and wineries in the LOC! Her knowledge of the area and its people made this a truly once in a lifetime experience!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reslifedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews