We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Radda in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Bottega Di Giovannino
Reviewed May 23, 2012

After a long, long hike a charming Radda local picked us up a few miles from Radda & recommended this charming Inn. Fantastic accomodation & the restaurant was wonderful. Stunning view from our room. Owners made us feel like family. Highly recommend La Bottega Di Giovannino.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyfultheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for La Bottega Di Giovannino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

Taking a chance it being "off season", my husband and I showed up in Radda, Italy late afternoon. La Bottega di Giovanniono was recommended. The place was easy to find but the wine bar was closed. We knocked on an open door and were able to secure a charming room with a private bathroom and a great view of the valley(Room #12). The room was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable and the view just great. One negative on the bed was the pillow was lousy. My husband rarely complains but it was the first thing he said to me in the morning. Parking was a bit of a problem as they are doing construction but after we went out of town for dinner and came back we had no problem securing a place. We decided to take the full breakfast offered at the wine bar the next morning. It was fresh and delicious choice of meats, cheese and breads. Coffee and juice were also included. I think the price with the breakfast was very reasonable and I do not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Reservation was easy with good communication. Location is ideal; just 100mt from the bus stop.
The room had everything as described and we had a view out to Volpaia through the trees. Bed was comfortable. The location was quiet and we never heard any noise from the bar. Bathroom was a good size with excellent lighting, but had a few shortcomings. The water pressure was rather low and there was a considerable delay in water actually getting hot. The waste outlet in the basin released the water very slowly. Now these plumbing shortcomings may have been a Radda problem rather than a La Botega problem but it is worth mentioning. Drip dry washing was possible. We were satisfied with our room although we were drawn to a Dante's down on the main road for breakfast. Our hosts ran the bar next door and our interaction was minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuoFromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We can't say enough about how wonderful this inn is. Monica and the staff at Bottega Di Giovannino were wonderful hosts - so much it was difficult to leave! The room was large, clean and had a good sized private bath. The housekeeping service was so quick and efficient we never saw them. The food in the restaurant was wonderful. On top of all of this, the rates were so inexpensive we couldn't believe it. If you are headed to Italy and want to see Chianti country, come to Radda in Chianti. The town is quaint and beautiful and is not to be missed on a tour of Tuscany. Stay at Bottega Di Giovannino and BE SURE TO BOOK THE WINERY TOUR AND TASTING DINNER! Our tour with Monica was one of the highlights of our travel anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmbaker622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

After four grueling days in Rome, this was a peaceful haven! We had a room facing out of town, and it was very, very quiet. The room was quite charming and clean. Parking was a bit of a chore during the day when out of town tourists were visiting. We had the largest calzone I've ever seen at Pizza Pie! Radda is right in the middle of Chianti and would seem like a good base, but don't let the distances fool you - these are narrow, twisting roads and it takes awhile to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlander95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We stayed with Monica and David for three nights and it was wonderful. The renovated B&B is great-- comfortable rooms, en suite baths and lots of charm! Monica is a certified Chianti wine guide, and we spent a day with her visiting some of the world-class vineyards and wineries in the LOC! Her knowledge of the area and its people made this a truly once in a lifetime experience!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reslifedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Radda is an excellent town to use as a base for exploring the surrounding countryside, and at the price of La Bottega Di Giovannino, was a very affordable one. If we were to go back we would probably try somewhere in Castellina. The woman in the tourism office in Radda was very helpful and set us up with a great wine tour.

Everything was average at La Bottega di Giovannino. It may have been because it was a busy time for the town (the hotel itself wasn't busy), but Monica and David were not nearly as friendly as others described in the reviews. It is a little loud at night due to the bar downstairs. Either way, well worth it for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
549 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
853 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
546 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bottega Di Giovannino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bottega Di Giovannino

Address: Via Roma 6-8, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giovannino and his family welcome their guests with their usual warmth and cheerfulness. The comfortable apartments and rooms (each with private bathroom), situated in the historical center, offer a splendid panoramic view of the surrounding countryside.Continental Breakfast is served at the Wine Bar run by the children Monica & David. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Bottega Di Giovannino Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing