We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Heaven in Chianti with impressionistic view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Vignale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Vignale
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Heaven in Chianti with impressionistic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in hotel for one night in November. that was a low season. So hotel was almost empty, but staff was very friendly. The room was clean.

We got into hotel at night and have not seen the town. In the morning opened the window we were frozen by absolute impressionistic view. The hotel is staying in the middle of olive garden with view on hills with vineyards.

Would recommend for summer vacation. Hotel has open swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    128
    37
    15
    4
See reviews for
61
314
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Relais Vignale is just off the beaten path in Radda, a prime location for true chianti seekers.
The hotel is a magnificently restored home, and the grounds are amazing. We were there in November and it was beautiful, we can only imagine how gorgeous it will be in the spring and summer. The service all over the hotel was outstanding, and the food prepared by Chef Roberto will rival some of the best meals we have had in europe. Vicenzo, our waiter spoke several languages and was extremely helpful with the local area, choices of wines with dinner, etc. We could not have had a more wonderful experience!! Grazie in tanto Relais Vignale, ci vediamo ancora, presto!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all quite spacious; my recommendation in the spring and summer with the windows open, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Relais Vignale in Radda. Our friends and we had enormous rooms, almost like a small apartment, in the section of the hotel below the pool. The views were outstanding from our private terraces. The rooms were spacious, the combination tub and shower in the bathroom was a little difficult to manipulate. We had a wonderful dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed their various lounges, the chapel, and the wine store in the building. Radda is a nice little town in a great location.

Room Tip: Our rooms were spacious and private but separate from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy51177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while spending our days driving around Tuscany. The hotel had Tuscan charm: great views, traditional furnishings and decor, but also the amenities that come with a bigger hotel: plenty of parking, a lovely pool, lots of cozy seating/lounge areas.
Our room was comfortable and well equipped (the only thing lacking were coffee/tea facilities). We really enjoyed the breakfast- an upgrade from the typical European hotel breakfast, with a good selection of local cheeses and meats, as well as fresh fruit and coffee made to order (they have filter coffee at the buffet, but the ordered stuff is much better!). It was a bit too cold to take advantage of the outdoor space, but it looked lovely.
There is no wifi in the rooms, but it is available in the lounge/bar area, and seating is comfy and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tandk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This was our favourite hotel of our italian holiday. It ticks all the boxes. Breakfast terrace is the highlight, overlooking stunning Tuscan vineyards.
Room- clean, comfortable, spacious. Unfortunately, there is no free wifi in the room.
Facilities - pool, parking, great restaurant and breakfast, gorgeous sitting rooms which you can access free wifi from.
Location- a 20 seconds walk across the road and you're in the centre of the very charming Radda village. The view from the breakfast table is stunning.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AU-traveller-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Radda in Chianti is a little jewel and the perfect starting point for touring that wonderful Chianti area. The hotel has its good and bad point. Good, in fact excellent, is the staff; extremely kind and considerate. Less good was our room, maybe because it was not in the main building, but across the road.It was dark and a bit damp, the blankets looked like they were used in the Second World War, a bit fané to say the least. The buffet breakfast was set in the terrace overlooking the beautiful, magic valley, and that distracted from the terrible scrambled eggs (powder eggs?) and the industrially made cakes and jams. But there was plenty of choice amongst them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scassa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stradbally, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed five nights here. The view from the hotel's terrace is spectacular, and it's a very short walk to the centre of Radda. The rooms are cosy and well cleaned, and the lounge areas are very comfortable. There is a bar and a good restaurant, and breakfast is a wonderful buffet with as much good Italian coffee as you can drink. The pool is only heated until the end of September, but the weather was still warm enough in mid-October to go in. Locked storage areas available for bikes. Staff were all excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
3.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
9.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vignale

Property: Relais Vignale
Address: Via Pianigiani 9, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Vignale Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing