We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great winery in Tuscan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castello di Monterinaldi

Castello di Monterinaldi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great winery in Tuscan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a private driver who drove us through the Chianti region, magnificent scenery. At the winery the wine maker was very friendly and the Chianti reserva were great. We had a great tour of the winery and the grounds surrounding it. Based on the tastings we purchased two cases which were shipped to US and the cost was reasonable and the process straight forward. The wine was delivered exactly when they said it would be and we plan to order more. we would highly recommend this wine tour.

Visited September 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank SteveJ32722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    23
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
“Among the Hightlights of Our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

One of the highlights of our trip to Paris, Venice, and Tuscany, we very much enjoyed our visit to Castello di Monterinaldi. Our driver's experience and good taste was evident in his selection of this winery and a few others. I would also recommend highly the October timeframe as a great time of year to visit, although had we been there a few weeks earlier, we would have seen the actual harvest of the grapes.

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ChrisCC895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the Highlight of our 20th Anniversary tour of Italy. We had a private driver who drove us through the Chianti region pointing out the quaint villages and beautiful rolling hills to the winery. At the winery, we had a wonderful tour of the winery and the grounds around the house. Beautiful setting!! We then had a wine and food pairing in a private dining room-- delicious food and delicious wine. We purchase wine to ship back to Texas. They were very flexible when we asked if we could delay our shipment till October because shipping wine in the heat of summer is not reccomended.

Visited June 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank asktexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small Friendly Winery in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Call ahead for an appointment. The staff is very friendly and the supertuscans and the Chianti riserva are excellent wine values. It's a bit hidden but worth seeking out. Shipping to the U.S. was reasonable and uncomplicated. Our wine was delivered exactly when they said it would be.

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Muffiemaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent wine and knowledgeable and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I happened upon this winery while touring the Tuscany region. We very much enjoyed their tastings and we purchased a case to be shipped to us in the USA. We would reccomend this winery and its location to others and will return ourselves on our next trip to Italy.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank JHDLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castello di Monterinaldi also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Castello di Monterinaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing