We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattoria Poggerino
Nearby Hotels
$121
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
166
19
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurtboth couplesconverted monasteryco ownerspent three daysbreakfast each morningchianti classicorental carspecial placestayed longerwine tastingtuscan hillsjohnpietrofattoriawinerytuscany
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 190 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fattoria Poggerino is exactly what we envisioned in a Chianti B&B. A large comfortable room in an ancient stone building, with amazing views and a common area where you could choose one of the winery's offerings or use the refrigerator to store your cheese or dessert. Bathroom was modern and large, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and there are several terraces with lounge chairs around the grounds. The location made a great base to explore the Tuscan countryside. John, as others have noted, is extremely helpful (even lending me his convertor so I could charge my ipod) and, as an upstate New York native, speaks English very well. The property is lovely and we look forward to going back, especially some time when we can use the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Four of us spent a week in the La Canonica apartment at Fattoria Poggerino. This apartment (not part of the B&B) has two large bedrooms and bathrooms along with a living room and kitchen/dining area. We couldn't have been happier anywhere else. The views from this apartment are truly breathtaking -- just what I imagined Tuscany to be like. The location is convenient to Florence and Siena as well as small, hill towns such as Montepulciano and San Gimignano. We were also pleasantly surprised with the number of restaurants in Radda. There was also a great little supermarket where we could purchase provisions. The dinner that Benedetta prepared was one of the best of our trip and John was very helpful with advice and recommendations in the area. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PoolsideBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fattoria Poggerino offers everything you'd want and expect of an indulgent holiday in Tuscany - lovely traditional accommodation, beautiful views, great food and accommodating hosts.

We stayed in one of the master suites and very duly impressed. The suite offered plenty of space, a lovely little terrace, comfortable bed and excellently equipped bathroom.

The whole property is enchanting and makes you feel part of times gone by, nestled into the hillside among lush, rolling vineyards, it's the embodiment of Tuscany. The swimming pool and terrace above the property is lovely and a perfect place to relax with a glass of wine.

Breakfasts are plentiful, home baked and delicious - all prepared by Bernadette and her small crew.

John is one of the most affable characters you'll meet, consummately polite, informative and ever-helpful. You are assured to be well cared for during your visit.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tuscany!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAUER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Fattoria Poggerino
An amazing place to stay, eat at and jump off from in Tuscany:
- John is a fabulous and helpful host, who provides very useful guidance on the region. I have to admit, having a native English speaker to greet you and provide directions is really great. John is incredibly patient, helpful and pleasant. Thanks John for making our stay so great!
- Fattoria Poggerino is a beautiful property and learning about their organic vineyard (from John), is a lot of fun. Their prices are very reasonable and include a nice and variable breakfast…once in a while it is nice to get a brewed coffee (not Americano but really drip). :^)
- Benedetta made an amazing meal that featured local ingredients. This was the best food we had the pleasure to experience in Tuscany and was ridiculously well priced (we ate very well in San Gimignano and other Tuscan hill towns, so keep that in perspective).
- The only comparable experience in Tuscany was visiting the Avignonesi winery, which was fabulous from beginning to end and please see my separate review on Trip Advisor (http://www.avignonesi.it/)

Thanks,
Matthew

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This b&b received amazing reviews from everyone so we expected amazing. Unfortunately, our experience didn't live up. All the amazing experiences that people talked about (cooking class and dinner made by owner) were not available because the owner wasn't here. Not sure when they knew the owner would be traveling, but I feel like I wasn't told the entire truth about what to expect while here.

We stayed for two nights and on the second night we weren't left any towels and there wasn't anyone to call to get towels.

On the positive side, John the office manager is helpful and made a few calls for us.

To be honest I'm really disappointed with our stay at Poggerino. The experience we had here pales in comparison to our b&b in Positano.

Sounds like our stay was an exception, but from our visit I cannot recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jnkreed18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews