We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restored my faith in Italian Restaurants”
Review of La Botte di Bacco

La Botte di Bacco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 12, 2014

after a hectic day spent travelling to Raddi In Chianti for a Birthday Celebration, My siblings and I visited this restaurant for an evening out.

They could not have been more helpful, my brother in law struggles with stairs after a Stoke, they ensured we were comfortably ensconced and promptly brought us the menu despite our lack of a reservation.

We did not particularly wish to have any of the Menu Items, and they offered to cook us special dishes to order, we ended up with a couple of risottos and a pasta arrabiata, after a mixed antipasti starter between us.

The food was superb, the service was superb, the wine (estate bottled Chianti produced 5 k from the restaurant) was superb,

The bill was extremely reasonable, less than thirty euros each including all the wine, and non alcoholic beverages, two coffees and one pudding, absolutely superb all round.

The Chef visited the table twice during our meal to ensue that all was as we required, the whole experience was excellent

I thoroughly recommend a visit to Radda in Chianti, and to this restaurant in particular

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duncanmoffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

What to say? Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Reastaurant Manager Gianluca and Chef Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

A fantastic dining experience. The service was brilliant, the food spectacular and the location enchanting. The best part was the chef personally presenting a plate of pastries on my way out for a post-bill paid treat. Despite being in a carboy coma after a magnificent meal I found space for two - an chad to politely, but firmly refuse the third - it was tough! I can't recommend tho splice enough, and I hope to be lucky enough to go back for seconds.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marshall834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant because of high grades on tripadvisor, so expectation were high. The restaurant has quite modern interior but quite cold (without typical italian atmosphere). The waiter was quick but maybe did not have the best day in his life (very serious,cold..). We ordered rissoto with asparagus and raviolli with spinach and ricotta. The raviolli were very nice-we recommend, but rissoto was dissapointment because it was extremely salted otherwise the taste was good. The chef was friendly. Portions are small / expected in this kind of restaurant. Would recommend if rissoto wasn't dissapointment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MayaMaya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We arrived yesterday to la botte di bacco while looking for nice place to eat, and we had an amazing afternoon.
We were 8 people and all the things we ordered were extremely great.
The food was amazing, specially the home made fresh tagliatelle and gnocchi.
The T- bone was great and since we enjoyed so much we also ordered the deserts which exceeded our expectations.
Moreover the atmosphere, the chef and his wife where amazing and we will come back for sure!!!!!!
Thanks a lot for a wonderful launch.
David

Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

What to say? Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about the friendly staff & amazing food. The staff was very nice & answered all our questions & were very attentive.

The food was excellent. One of the best dinners I have ever had.

Can't wait to go back again!

Thank WandrngFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

What to say? Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte di Bacco also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Botte di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing