We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ravioli and tagliata”
Review of La Botte di Bacco

La Botte di Bacco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went twice to La Botte in the space of a few days and have just booked our third meal there before we fly back - we're spoilt by great restaurants in Surrey and London, so I think that's proof that this place is a gem. Perfect sized menu with great classics done amazingly well. Definitely the best restaurant in Radda in Chianti, great views and worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FreshEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Reastaurant Manager Gianluca and Chef Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for La Botte di Bacco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hooray , there is no other word to express it ! After being disappointed last year Botte is back to its best . The bread basket was full to the brim of various tasty rolls and flatbreads.the bread sticks 2ft tall and spicy
The ravioli was superb, the pork was beautifully cooked and had a real kick about it . The lamb had plenty of meat .
The wine is always excellent
The brothers have got it right , thank you both and see you soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

What to say? Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice restaurant with good reptutation for the quality of food. The service was excellent and I enjoyed the food there the most out of the 3-4 restaurants we ate in in Radda. More of a formal dining experience without a terrace but that is the choice that we preferred. Beautiful views from the lovely windows in the restaurant and the tables were placed spacious enough not to be ontop of the people sat next to you! It was a very lovely environment and we enjoyed our meal there very much and will return!

Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your fantastic review of your dinner experience in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!
We hope to have a possibilitty to welcome you back soon again.

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

recommended by friends we visited la botte di Bacco at a nice location in Radda in Chianti. Though the restaurant was full we managed to get a table for 8 while waiting with a nice bottle of wine. The waiting was well worth it as the the Ravioli as starter and the Filtto di Manzo were both by far the best I ever had. Wine was great as well, also very good service from the team.
The food was so good that we went back the evening after and I had it again. Than for another evening I tried the Ravioli at another place nearby but had to come back for having Ravilio for lunch at "la Botte" and thank Fabio and Vittoria for the great passion they put in their work. Great memory and 100% guaranteed I'll come back another year, if needed make a 50 miles D-tour to get there. Ciao!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your Post on TripAdvisor and your fantastic review of your gastronomic experience in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us and appreciated our specialities: home-made breads and pasta!
I do look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

When you walk in to this restaurant you feel like you are walking into a friend's home; its small and cozy and you are received with a warm welcome. The food is absolutely outstanding tuscan fare and you can tell everything is freshly prepared in the kitchen. We ordered the tuscan bean soup and a pappardelle with wild boar ragu along with the waiters recommendation for a Chianti Classico. Wonderful experience overall.

Thank TravelGaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your Post on TripAdvisor and your fantastic review of your gastronomic experience in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us and appreciated our specialities: home-made breads and pasta!
I do look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte di Bacco also viewed

Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Botte di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing