We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Whitney Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want the space and opportunity to live like a local, then this is the spot!! Magali is welcoming and informative. The apartment has a well stocked kitchen if you're planning to cook. The afternoon breeze on the patio is incredible. We look forward to staying again!! The location is spot on!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Z
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fresh and clean”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely roomy apartment in an excellent location to walk everywhere in Aix..Magali has done a great job providing help support and ideas regarding sightseeing.The kitchen had everything we needed and we enjoyed the leafy tree facing the balcony.Very good value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clubglenn
Russell Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great location and thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had booked a week I n this unit after staying in hotels past 6 weeks. We really appreciated the extra space, and the washing machine, and whilst we didn't cook we certainly used the pod coffee machine, and it was great to buy some local produce and prepare a snack or light meal ourselves. Mustn't forget - there is also a bath! This unit has the advantage of cable English channels as well, a real bonus. The place is as light and leafy as the pictures indicate, and Maglia, the owner, was most welcoming. She has gone to a lot of trouble with booklets on places to see, as well as covering instructions for all of the equipment in the unit. All the essentials such as toilet paper, salt, oil etc are available, and there's a lovely little starter of coffee and sweets. Only thing we would have eclipsed is ability to partially close the windows and doors - it was all or nothing. The location is EXCELLENT, right in the centre of town. Can be noisy at night, but that's part and parcel of being in town. Completely safe. Also secure undercover parking. The place felt like we lived here! Should we come back, we'll stay here again, and should anyone ask, we would not hesitate to recommend. Just one other comment - you can hear other apartment noises from time to time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and airy feel of apartment. Looking onto greenery
Liked least: Able to hear other occupants in building
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny, spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 6 days at Magali's apartment in Aix. The apartment is spacious, flooded with sunlight on 2 sides, quiet and in a great location, a walk away from everything in the old part of town. Its well equipped and close to a local grocer, plus the main shops and attractions. Magali the host is lovely. She provides lots of information and brochures on the town and area, and we had delicious meals at a few of the restaurants she recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the light and space
Liked least: the bed wasn't great for us, a little to firm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing