We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only place to stay in Limerick”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm You can Park up to Five Cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm
You can Park up to Five Cars
Parlor - Sitting Room
Parlor - Sitting Room
Mikes room with King Size Bed
Front Bedroom with Large Single Bed
Bedroom in the Loft
Single bed
Living Room with Stairs to the Loft
Living Room with Stove
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Laundry
Rock of Cashel. It is one of the most Unique historicial sites in Co.Tipperary.
Bunratty Castle. It is the most complete restored and furnished Castle in Ireland
Good Guinness, excellent Irish music every Tuesday evening at Anna's in the local Village of Doon.
The local area around the house with the Galtee Mountains on the horizan
Carrigmore Rock
Lucy the farm dog will always welcome you with great friendship to carrigmorefarm
The Galtee Mountains with a view from the Glen of Aherlow  25km from carrigmorefarm
Relax take time out and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Doon, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Niall M
1 review
“Only place to stay in Limerick”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is 110% perfect.. well worth every euro to stay here.

We will defo be back. The farmhouse couldn't have been any more perfect.

The enclosed yard, gokarts, bats and balls, toys in house, board games, DVDs, record player, guitar ...

House was perfect.

Tom and Tina, you have done a fantastic job, you both should be very proud. So glad we met you both and new friendships made.

We will defo encourage others to visit you's.. if I get a gap in my gig list I'll be back down again.

Love to you both

Niall, orla, kaleb, Brooke, ollie & Baby Noah McLaughlin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you Nial and Orla for your very kind words, it was lovely to meet both you and your children. We were delighted that you all could relax and enjoy your trip down south. We look forward to meeting you all again soon Tom and Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71maggiez
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Tom & Tina were wonderful! Full of information about Ireland & different places to see off of the beaten path. The home has everything we needed and is perfectly located for day trips. You are truly treated as family here and made to feel right at home. This is our second time to Ireland and our second stay at Carrigmore Farm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
We were delighted that you choose to return and stay at carrigmorefarm, it was lovely to be re - aquainted with you and all of your family again. We wish you all the very best in the coming month's, and hope to meet you again in the future. God Bless Tom and Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJBLimeri...
Limerick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural, rustic retreat”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

- we have not long returned from our second stay in Carrigmore Farmhouse! What a gem.. nothing too fancy yet everything you need & so much more. The house excudes warmth & welcome as do the hosts Tom & Tina with their kindness & local knowledge. You may need a car to travel further afield & into any of the five close counties or to go sight seeing...but you will need little else to enjoy this traditional rustic, rural retreat. We will be going back..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Many thanks for your great review. It was wonderful that you found the house so comfortable and welcoming. We were delighted to meet you all again, and gladdened that this special family occasion was so enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C
1 review
“Perfect family get away.”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect family get away, everyone a room, quiet evenings. Beautiful countryside. Centrally located to go see the West side of Ireland! Listen for the cuckoo bird!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthersev...
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, wonderful traditional Irish cottage.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were truly welcomed by Tom on our first night taking us to a music session and encouraging my husband to play guitar which he greatly enjoyed. Tom was able to recommend places to go and wanted to make sure we had a wonderful stay.
The house is ideal for a central location to many attractions we were able to visit Bunratty castle, Limerick, Tipperary, Cahir and many other sights all within 30-45 minuets.
The house is on a working farm which is just wonderful and plenty of walks around the farm to be had.
The cottage is a wonderful traditional Irish cottage and feels so homely. We did not lack for anything, it is more than equipped. The kitchen has everything you could need plus the added value of a bird table in view of the window to enjoy watching the birds. We especially enjoyed the living room with record player, evenings were lovely working through their vinyl collection and reading. The cottage also has more DVDs than extra vision, use of guitar and board games.
We only used the master bedroom but can say that the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept like logs.
If into photography the location is fantastic for the night sky, so clear and just a short walk fab views of the mountains.
So if you want a traditional Irish cottage experience with an owner who will make you very welcome and go above and beyond in order to make your stay very special, this is the place for you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody E
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Irish Cottage”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carrigmore Farm. Thomas and his dog Lucy were wonderful hosts and very helpful with suggestions of things to see in the local area. The cottage was very clean and well equipped with anything you would need in a self-catering cottage. We found the home ideally located for day trips throughout the southern part of Ireland. We will definitely book this charming home in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Ballyshannon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Host!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Tommy you are one of a kind!! you made our stay fantastic, we couldnt have asked for better. The house is immaculate, and you find suprises in every corner. Recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing